Customer Reviews for

Fresh Temptation: Barboza Brothers, Book One

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was goi

Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was going to like him from the second page. Cara was also great. I absolutely loved Isaac and the way the author used toddler speak for him so many authors use adult speech for kids. I busted out laughing when he ...
Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was going to like him from the second page. Cara was also great. I absolutely loved Isaac and the way the author used toddler speak for him so many authors use adult speech for kids. I busted out laughing when he called Victor Big Toe the first time. What I liked most about Victor was that he wasn't petty or arrogant he wasn't ashamed of where he came from and he went after what he wanted. I thought it flowed really well I was never bored and have no unanswered questions and can't wait for the next Barboza brother.

posted by Joni78 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't read

Whacked out font made me crazy

posted by 11461803 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 258 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good stuff

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    !!

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Horrible Editing

    The story itself was good for the story I'd give 4 stars, but the editing was horrible and very distracting.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Good read, but didn't care for Victor's character development.

    Good read, but didn't care for Victor's character development. He fell too quickly and threw his money around to get what he wanted. She really should have questioned his offers a bit more.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Okay

    The story was okay, but the format was annoying. I don't know why anyone would do that. Cara gets annoying towards the end because she is such a wimp. Victor is a control freak but in a nice way so i guess that makes it okay? Whatever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Okay story

    ?..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Good book.

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Great book!!!

    Can't wait to read book 2 & 3 !!! This is a new author to me and I love her so far!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Liked the storyline 152 pages

    #2 is on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    3 stars

    Gave this book an early review but it was not as good as i thought did not like cara to dam whinny dont know if i can stand reading the other books because of her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    9163042280

    Text me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    Found myself skimming the pages after a while. Book wasn't hold

    Found myself skimming the pages after a while. Book wasn't holdinh my attention at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    ;)

    It was a good book couldnt put it down,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Not impressed with the text or paragraphs aligned.

    Difficult to read. Scattered texts. Paragraphs are off. Could not finish this book. Fix the paragraphs...make them "normal" so I can read them without getting a headache.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Distacted

    That is how I felt. Trying to read a story that is poorly laid out distracts from the story it's self. Also I'm still trying to figure out what their attraction was. Oh well, it was fee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Excellent, good read

    Totally enjoyable book ... fast read, compelling plot, plenty of twists to keep the reader guessing ... and a really good insight into "watch your back" in the corporate world. But in this case, justice and right win out ... in a most unusual way. Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Good book! !!

    Must read....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Great

    Loved the first book and couldn't wait to read the other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Good story

    I liked the story line but it just wasn't very believable. Seemed to leave out a lot of details that would of made it better to me. I'll know more after I read the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 258 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13