Customer Reviews for

Fresh Temptation: Barboza Brothers: Book One

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was goi

Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was going to like him from the second page. Cara was also great. I absolutely loved Isaac and the way the author used toddler speak for him so many authors use adult speech for kids. I busted out laughing when he ...
Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was going to like him from the second page. Cara was also great. I absolutely loved Isaac and the way the author used toddler speak for him so many authors use adult speech for kids. I busted out laughing when he called Victor Big Toe the first time. What I liked most about Victor was that he wasn't petty or arrogant he wasn't ashamed of where he came from and he went after what he wanted. I thought it flowed really well I was never bored and have no unanswered questions and can't wait for the next Barboza brother.

posted by Joni78 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't read

Whacked out font made me crazy

posted by 11461803 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was goi

    Loved it from start to finish. Victor was great I knew I was going to like him from the second page. Cara was also great. I absolutely loved Isaac and the way the author used toddler speak for him so many authors use adult speech for kids. I busted out laughing when he called Victor Big Toe the first time. What I liked most about Victor was that he wasn't petty or arrogant he wasn't ashamed of where he came from and he went after what he wanted. I thought it flowed really well I was never bored and have no unanswered questions and can't wait for the next Barboza brother.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I agree with the reviews that say this is like an unrealistic Li

    I agree with the reviews that say this is like an unrealistic Lifetime or Hallmark movie. I love those!  It's called "fiction," people!! This book was a fun escape for an afternoon and I can't wait for the next two in the series.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great

    Great book can not wait for the next two to come out.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Waiting for book 2

    Waiting for book 2

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great read!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Lighthearted read

    I liked it because it was emotional but not one of those that has me crying. Nice storyline, although I thought the secret if Isaac's paternity was not a big deal. Look forward to the next.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Great story

    Great story

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Really enjoyed it - looking forward to the next 2 in this series

    Really enjoyed it - looking forward to the next 2 in this series

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    nice read

    nice read. can't wait for book 2 and 3 of the series...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Anet2261

    Loved this book and Armando returns. Cannot wait to read More than a maid. Thanks for a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Great book!!!

    Can't wait to read book 2 & 3 !!! This is a new author to me and I love her so far!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    9163042280

    Text me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Excellent, good read

    Totally enjoyable book ... fast read, compelling plot, plenty of twists to keep the reader guessing ... and a really good insight into "watch your back" in the corporate world. But in this case, justice and right win out ... in a most unusual way. Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Good book! !!

    Must read....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Great

    Loved the first book and couldn't wait to read the other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Power!!!

    Victor was down right powerful which made him sexy and he didn't take no likely. I love the characters in this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Nice read!

    Liked the story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    A dream come true

    I liked this book because I love to see the haves help the have nots.
    Especially when they find out not every woman is a gold digger.I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    couldnt stop reading it

    Great book from beginning to end. I read it in 3 days. Definately want to buy book 2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Loving All the New Reads

    I am loving all the new books I am gathering to read. I do long hours at kidney dialysis every week, and reading makes it easier to pass the time. Thank you for providing me with a way to fill those long hours.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5