Customer Reviews for

Friday Night Alibi

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Friday

    Its friday friday whos on?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This is such a cute story. I loved it!

    This is such a cute story. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    l

    l

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    I love it! Quick, funny, warm hearted read. Loved all the chara


    I love it! Quick, funny, warm hearted read. Loved all the characters. You could feel their hearts in their actions, even if certain characters tried to hide it. The characters were funny and that helps make Friday Night Alibi a really cute book. I'd call this book PG-13, it was wholesome, in a good way. I highly recommend it! If you need a quick, cute read definitely read Friday Night Alibi by Cassie Mae!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well, this is one plot l I never, ever would have come up with.

    Well, this is one plot l I never, ever would have come up with. It's been awhile since I was in High School. This was really crazy! Kelli had one amazing imagination. It's hard with only one friend and working with people who don't care about you and even parents who blow you off. Then she meets Chase. He plays and teases her and she has this way of pranking him back. They get close and she refuses to admit that she really cares for him. You have to read this book to see how everything works out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    I know this book is being marketed as an NA title, but it is sti

    I know this book is being marketed as an NA title, but it is still totally appropriate for YA readers (in my humble opinion). I had such a fun time reading it!

    Can I just say, after reading this novel, I have a new-found love of oranges? :) I know, you don't understand it now, but after you read it, you will totally get it!

    I LOVE a good romance novel. But I have to tell you, I was SO excited to come across this fabulous book where the main characters are actually at least considering saving themselves! This opens up another entire group of readers that this book will be enjoyed by. And believe me, Chase is still ABSOLUTELY swoon-worthy! I wish there would have been more books like this one when I was in high school/college.

    Kelli is running her own small business, despite barely being done with high school. She is an alibi. Kelli's 'clients' pay her to pretend that she is doing something with them, while they go do something else...something else that would lose them their trust fund. So, since Kelli is supposed to be with someone else every Friday night, and her parents are never home on the weekends, Kelli holes up in her room, playing Halo with some guy she's never met. But even though they've never met, they talk to each other about all sorts of things. He even knows about her alibi job. However, all of that is about to change...

    Who'd have thought that someone you only ever talk to online could just happen to bump into you one Friday night? Apparently, neither Kelli or Chase ever thought that it would, because it takes them longer than it probably should have to figure out that they already knew each other...

    I won't say anymore, since part of the fun of this novel is not knowing what's going to happen next! READ IT! It's hilarious, and flirty, and watching Kelli and Chase's relationship develop is so good, even the hard/sad parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Talk about grinning from ear to ear ¿ FRIDAY NIGHT ALIBI had me

    Talk about grinning from ear to ear – FRIDAY NIGHT ALIBI had me giddy happy and hugging my kindle, not to mention ignoring my family for the half a day I spent reading it. 

    FRIDAY NIGHT ALIBI is a humorous and refreshingly clean new/young adult book that makes you fall in love with each of the characters and every part of their lives. (And its not clean in the cheesy, written for younger people way – Cassie Mae is able to include so much passion and romance that you don’t feel like you need anything else!) Kelli runs an alibi business where she helps fellow trust fund recipients keep their inheritance by dating the cookie cutter perfect girl. For a fee, she agrees to provide herself as an alibi so they can go out with whomever they want, without having to explain to their parents who they were really with. The only catch for Kelli is, she spends more time pretending to have a life than actually living one. 

    Enter Chase Maroney. Conceited frat boy or endearing online Xbox player? Either way, he’s Kelli’s Friday Night Guy, whether she’s willing to admit it or not. 

    I found Kelli and Chase’s friendship and romance to be equal parts humorous, endearing, lovable, squeezable, and all-around squee-able. I just loved it. I loved Kelli even when she was so wrong it was blaring. I loved Chase – well, I loved every part of Chase – there are no caveats there. I even loved Kelli’s contracts – especially her ice cream contract – why couldn’t I have thought of something so cute and fun? 

    This book will have you laughing out loud - it’s just a great, beautiful and fun romance and I couldn’t have asked for more. I rated this 4.75 stars but it definitely deserves the round up! 

    **Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1