BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster Chat for Facebook

Average Rating 3
( 585 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(206)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

446 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely amazing!

FINALLY- chat on the Nook! It works great! And for aanyoje having problems with it, a quick restart of the app always fixes it.

posted by 9062621 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

994 out of 1124 people found this review helpful.

I speak for all!

Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb...
Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb related app. But for this app, it is nice. Nice way to end huh? Lol

posted by 10492257 on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 206 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    frustarating

    i accidently pressed write a review and it wont let me go back to the origanal app

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Idk

    Honestly idk but it sounds dumb from all the bad comments i dont think ill get even if itz free 8)

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    I tryed

    I tryed many times but no conection.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Stupid

    Yhis wont even log in

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    It wont Install

    This stupid app wont install!! My suggetion.... DONT GET!!!!


    PRESS YES IF U AGREE!!!!
    IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE IT A ZERO FOR ITS RATING

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Dont buy

    Does not work

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Sucks

    What kind of app is this?!?!?! I CAN'T EVEN LOG IN! I WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS! Sorry to be harsh, but it is a bad app.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Huh?

    Ummmmm.... in what language is this written? Everything in English until I try to sign in, and then another language comes up..... French maybe? That's not very useful to me!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Tbh, dont get it!

    Id rather just go on facebook!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Never works

    I've tried this app twice and it never works properly. I hope Nook just makes a real Facebook app that allows chat.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Lala

    I dont even have it but it sounds ok but then it doesnt so we will see how it works cause i have nothing to lose :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Destiny johnston

    Is it good bc i was thnk about geting it.......

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    THIS GAME THING SUCKS!!!

    Dear barnes and noble, if your going to make an app, make it right. Right past the point where i made an account, it froze and its nit getting past that point so now i cant chat with my freinds and family. Also you made a 5 year old cry because she wanted to chat with her freind that owns a nook. And that 5 year old is my sister. And it froze and not coming out of it. Good day to the kings of books and turds

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No longer functioning

    This app used to work great, but needs to be updated as it is no longer working, possibly b/c facebook has updated its platform once again. I hope they fix it soon!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    What

    It wont let me log on this is crap i canr even talk to my girl because of this just get a face book app and this is coming from a 13 year old

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    It does not work

    It doesnt work at all. It asked me for my facebook password, logged me in and asked for permission to my facbook acc. and then right after it just said it cant connect. Big scam. Why to get an app that does not work?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    THIS APP SUX!

    I bought this because i thought tht i wiuld b able to messagefaster than the internet. Haha! I was dead wrong. I do not recomend this app to anyone in a hurry....oranyone at all!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Doesnt work

    It only works when it feels like it, dont waste ur time. They should have to pay you to buy this app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Jdkks

    It works relly good when u first get it but when u dont log off it starts freezing and wont let u log in then it compley sucks because ur friends dont show up any more so its compley useless why waste space i say dont get people think its good when they first get it because it works then but it dosent know

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Not that great!

    I can hardly ever get this app to sign on. I wouldn't recommend this one to anybody.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 206 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11