Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster Chat for Facebook

Average Rating 3
( 578 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(203)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

431 out of 521 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely amazing!

FINALLY- chat on the Nook! It works great! And for aanyoje having problems with it, a quick restart of the app always fixes it.

posted by 9062621 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

936 out of 1053 people found this review helpful.

I speak for all!

Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb...
Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb related app. But for this app, it is nice. Nice way to end huh? Lol

posted by 10492257 on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Failed to connect

    It works when it wants to. Loses connection for no reason.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Used to Work, But Not Anymore

    The app was nice at first, but after a few months of use, it started crashing every few minutes. The clear chat history button is also far too easy to hit accidentally, which has caused more than a few missed conversations.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Doesnt work

    Everytime I get on it says unable to connect! No mattr how many times I click restart!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Quit working

    Bummer; for months it worked fine; now i cant log in. Wt heck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Stuck on loading

    All my online friends show up while its load then it stops working. Just got the app so it might work once I restart but at the moment this app is SO exciting *sarcasm, sarcasm* Not the greatest first impression.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Aggravating

    If it actually worked I would rate it high. Half time you don't get others messages. Fix this! When it does work it is great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Friendcaster

    Does it run even though i have another app opened??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    I cant figure out how to work it its just a blank screen that says chat......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Nook color

    Won't log me in anymore,needs to be fixed!....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Hmmmm

    This app says its attempting to connect and load but it never does. Do Not Get This App!!!!! Its not worth your memory card space.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No

    No no no this app is stupid it dosent come up when i try to get on it... its not wirth getting sorry but it isnt-_-

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Annoying feature.

    I like it, but I backed out of one of my friends chats that I accidentally entered. Now I can message them. Is there a way to reset that?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Worked for a bit...

    This app worked for a total of.. 34 hours then kept not letting me login and connect.. even after i restarted the app.. don't even bother with this one. It doesnt work..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really liked this the firstfew days i had it, didnt have any problems but now it is trying to log in for at least five minutes and never will log in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Eh..

    Im glad we at least have this, but my only problem is why cant i leave a message? Its seems when i need to message someone they arent online. And from what ive notice, thats the only way the chat will happen. I have no other way to log on facebook. This is the clostest thing i have. Sure the nook was meant for other things but its so limited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Okay

    Um i acually caan't login one time i loged outband when I tryied to log back in it wont let me type in my email and password so i would really like if that was fixed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Log in problems!!

    Im having issues being able to log in....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Its ok

    Its ok but i sort of like it. I wish they had an facebook app. They do on the kindle fire why not Nook seriously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Backround

    I can't fogure out how to do the backroiund!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    rate and review

    this app is not that good it doesnt load and says error occured every time i try to use it . and it doesnt load fully its not my app because i have tried to fix it a thousand times .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3