Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster Chat for Facebook

Average Rating 3
( 584 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(205)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

444 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely amazing!

FINALLY- chat on the Nook! It works great! And for aanyoje having problems with it, a quick restart of the app always fixes it.

posted by 9062621 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

981 out of 1107 people found this review helpful.

I speak for all!

Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb...
Dear Barnes and noble,
I own this nook color, but i am restricted by internet and i really think we should get a facebook app for Free. Many people (young and old alike) would agree. What i am saying is that we should get a real app. Instead of seesmic or those other fb related app. But for this app, it is nice. Nice way to end huh? Lol

posted by 10492257 on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Just a tip

    Loved the app, and while itd be great to get an actual facebook app this works just fine. One thing i feel would make it better is a notification sound to play when a message is recieved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Notify me more/better

    Overall good app having problems with notifications when my nook is locked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Get a face book app

    Get a face book app this one is okay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Needs more themes and even though theres no camera they should put video chat even if your face isnt shown

    Pretty good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Only 5 Stars...

    I only gave this app 5 stars because one can only access Facebook chat. This app ought to have the multi-protocol capability to access some of the other more common instant messenger / chat platforms like MSN, Yahoo, and Google!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Good App

    Honestly i love this app. Ive had no problems with it. I do wish that it would pop up when someone sends me a message but maybe i need to leave it open? Im only giving it 4 stars because of that. Otherwise great app and its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Shannon:D

    This is an awsome app!! But i had some trouble re opening it and logging in...but besides that its really good:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Pretty Good

    Like most others are agreeing on this page this app is good for what you get, it loads properly most of the time for me, but yes i have experienced what others are talking about with the sometimes not loading part. What i suggest to others is to log out and re- login if that doesnt work at least this app wasnt a total loss. What i mean is it was free so its not like you were ripped off.
    As for the actual makers of this app i suggest a couple things. First is regular updates to keep the app working at full potential. Secondly adding a new feature to this app.. i would like to see some sort of alert system. So the app can remind you when you have a message similar to the actual facebook. Again overall this app is great it just has a few bugs to work out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Really good

    It is useful for when somebody in my house is on the coumpter and I want to get on facebook and chat. Plus I dont need wifi to do it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    GOT TO LOVE IT!!!!!

    "I like this app because it helps me connect with friends instantly without even waiting for it to load"!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Amazing app!!

    This app works great. Sometimes the app says it can't connect to server so you just log out and log back in. This app great for when you CAN'T get on the computer. Besides it's completely FREE! So you can't compline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Ok..

    Its fine, its just the fact that it wont let you log in sometimes

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    AMAZING

    I love this app b/c it allows you to talk to your facebook friends. I love it!!!!!!But sometimes it doesn't log in but why?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    WOW!

    This is a great app that allows you to chat to your FB friends. On the nook FB has no chatting and this app allows you to chat with FB friends while you are using your nook for reading or other applications. GREAT APP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Read

    Well if u dont hsve a facebook...duh doont get it! If u have a facebook...well lucky for you! Ths is really nice, i recikend u get this if u have fb account.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    decent

    i got this as my 1st app on my new nook its pretty good exept sumtimes it says logging in n thn it will put up an error sayin tht login failed but if u completely log out n log back in(easy because i have my password n email saved) it works again im happy. it was free im not gonna complain all tht much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Lilie

    Its great! Love this app!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I like this app

    I use this app when I want to see who is log into Facebook without going on Facebook so I can chat with my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Great...bad

    Works great for a while! But then it stops working!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Plz help

    Does anyone know how to access theam colors?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4