Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster for Facebook

Average Rating 2.5
( 343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(155)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Good app

Got my update and app is working well. Yes, you can go to FB by internet, but this app makes it so much easier. Worth the money!

posted by sweetpixie on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

574 out of 646 people found this review helpful.

There is a free FB app

I bought this and then found the free FB app for nook. From what i can tell they are identical, except the free app allows includes twitter.

posted by 9023054 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 343 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    There is a free FB app

    I bought this and then found the free FB app for nook. From what i can tell they are identical, except the free app allows includes twitter.

    574 out of 646 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    NEED AN ACTUAL FACEBOOK APP

    why don't they just get an actual Facebook app? This is so lame.

    367 out of 424 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Five dollars??

    Why would you pay five dollars for this?? It's free on every other device..

    259 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Anywhere else this would be free!

    Barnes & Noble you should be ashamed of yourself! Charging for what should be a freebie to expand your money making machine!

    239 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    What?

    Why not a regular facebook app? Dissapointed....

    224 out of 248 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Why

    Why would you buy this when you can go to Facebook for free? Perhaps im missing something, but sounds like a ripoff to me?

    173 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Awful

    I get notifications 15 to 30 min after they happen its a horrible app DONT BUY!!!!!

    161 out of 176 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Not even close to the Facebook app avail on Android market

    If this is how B&N is going to do apps, making users pay for poor quality apps, when you can get better ones free on the Android Market, just as well to buy a tablet with Android 3.0 or 3.1 and get free apps including the nook app.

    140 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    BAD

    YOu cant do anything ....no chat ...no message reply ....JUST USE THE BROWSER

    127 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    ......

    Just go on facebook!!

    116 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    Worth less than 1 star

    This app is worthless. Nothing will update and it is worthless even on my profile. This app is crap. I wish i could rate it less than 1 star.

    90 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Why pay money for an app that you cant just use the website on it for free and get more features?

    87 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Disappoining

    You can get facebook for free. Don't waste your money.

    85 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    FREE APPS

    B@N we need more free apps!!!!!!!

    77 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Wow..

    Just go to the internet and type in facebook! Not that hard and its free. Not 5$.

    71 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Stan

    This app is awful it will motnlet.me reply to my messages no keys pop up to allow you to do so. What a rip off. They got me :(

    49 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Horrible!

    Worst app ever. Wont refresh. Wont sync with your account. More frustrating than useful.

    46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Only perk is uploading pix.....

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Waste of money!

    I just downloaded this & wanted to let others know this is a complete waste of money! I was expecting the facebook app I have for the iPad, which was FREE, but this is junk! You can't "Like" things & its not user friendly! Don't waste your money!

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Good app

    Got my update and app is working well. Yes, you can go to FB by internet, but this app makes it so much easier. Worth the money!

    29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 343 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18