Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster for Facebook

Average Rating 2.5
( 345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(156)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Good app

Got my update and app is working well. Yes, you can go to FB by internet, but this app makes it so much easier. Worth the money!

posted by sweetpixie on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

578 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

There is a free FB app

I bought this and then found the free FB app for nook. From what i can tell they are identical, except the free app allows includes twitter.

posted by 9023054 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    There is a free FB app

    I bought this and then found the free FB app for nook. From what i can tell they are identical, except the free app allows includes twitter.

    578 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Why pay money for an app that you cant just use the website on it for free and get more features?

    87 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    just a quick question

    I know this is silly, but I'm looking for a app for FB that when you post to a comment or to your wall, that it shows your posting via Nook Color. I posted to my wall the other day and it showed via mobile app. But does not show anything when I comment. I know I saw somewhere on my facebook page (on my pc) somewhere someone had posted via Nook Color. How do I get it to do that? Not that important, but just another "fun" thing.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Why dont u add android market.. u will sell more nooks

    Payin $5 dollars for this app is a waste of time.. power the nook with android and u will be doing urself a favor... selling more nooks and making the nook owners happy...

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    A lot of glitches

    The only thing i use the app for is the news feed and veiwing pictures. You can comment and like statuses pretty well, but updating your own status is near impossible, same with writing on someone elses wall. I get notifications pretty well but messages wont load. It doesnt show peoples likes and interest, either. Overall, i think this app is glitchy and nothing near to the standard other companies have set for a facebook app. Shame on you. You can do better.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Is+this+better+than+seesmic%3F

    All+i+can+do+on+that+is+read+facebook.+No+liking+comments+or+posting+abilities

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Not worth it.

    Full of bugs - constantly getting errors. I'd rather just use the browser.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    FLAWED!!!!!

    This app has several issues. Half the time it only shows the first few posts even if you "update" it. The app will fail and cause my Nook too freeze and i have to turn it off to fix it. It doesn't play videos. I think Barnes and Noble could do way better. The rest of the world has figured it out why can't they.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Difficult

    It seems like its hard to do just about evrything on this app!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Not the real facebook

    I have had multiple problems with this app since facebook changed its entire layout. This app desperatly needs an update.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Not so great.

    I wish this app was more like the app on the phones. I don't like the set up at all. Please change it. Upgrade it. Do something with it. I still go through the web to go on facebook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Very basic

    The app was a little too basic for my taste. It took me a while to figure out how to manipulate the different features and was hard to return to the main window once certain windows were open (i.e. viewing a pic). I couldn't find any reason why I would want to use this app in leiu of thr FB mobile site itself.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Needs some work

    Lately it will post the last hour or two then jump to yesterdays. Not allowing me to share pics and some links. Also, after last update, if I try to share post the message disappears unless I hold my finger on it. Nook color.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Scrolling forever

    Hate this app, whenu refresh, it takes u back to where u last viewed and u have to scroll up to get to the latest posts, why cant Nook get the real fb app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Delayed updates

    I can check my facebook/ e-mail faster than it can notify me, i have buyers remorse from paying for this, sorry

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Just get pulse. Really. Its free.

    ! :0)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Not That Great

    I had this on my droid x and had to delete it. Always updating which is both good and bad. But it also had a lot of errors and freezes. My suggestion for anyone thinking of purchasing for 4.99 would be to not purchase.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Can not reply to messages!!!!!!!!!!!

    Please fix this obvious oversight! We paid $5 for this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Can't use check in

    I purchased this app hoping that i could use the 'check in' option at facebook, but i still couldn't. I could have used my $4.99 with some other subscriptions.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Messages

    Basically you can see your fb top messages wall only and not most recent. Also you cannot send or reply to messages , only see new ones . It does pop up messages on the nook when you get a message from someone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2