Customer Reviews for

FriendCaster for Facebook

Average Rating 2.5
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(156)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Good app

Got my update and app is working well. Yes, you can go to FB by internet, but this app makes it so much easier. Worth the money!

posted by sweetpixie on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

576 out of 648 people found this review helpful.

There is a free FB app

I bought this and then found the free FB app for nook. From what i can tell they are identical, except the free app allows includes twitter.

posted by 9023054 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    What

    Not cool that u cant reply to an email or delete them

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Liked it, until ...

    ... I figured out I couldn't send or reply to inbox messages. Did e-mail customer support and got an immediate reply and they were helpful. Yes, the links/buttons are there for replying to messages or initiating messages, but they do not work for the Nook Tablet. Huge bummer for me. Back to using the web browser ...

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Help

    It wont even lod onto my device help

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    It works good but wonder if they could fix the problem with facebook messages

    Facebook messeges i can't seem to find out how to write back to friends in the facebook message section can any one get this fixed. The app works great other then that.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Argh

    Too many error messages

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    okay, not great

    I prefer facebook over the web, this doesn't have many options

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Help

    How do you log out?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Okay

    Not.so good,just okay

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Can't use app after "update"

    Update ruined my app.....fix it fast...can't use it anymore

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Why do we got to pay for thid app when other have it for free, there is so many apps on here you have to pay for when other tablets n phone have them for free

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    App

    This is an ok app if you get the dolphon web it can do about the same updates for me has been pretty well. It probly wasnt worth the 3.25 i payed bit its helpful enough.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    FriendCast

    It;s ok. A bit challenging to use.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Friendcaster needs better behavior

    Friendcaster notifies of messages, but will not load the message. The rotating wait symbols go on and on and the message never shows up. The notifications go on forever though and interrupt everything on the Nook except reading a book. Even when messages are read on Facebook, the notifications continue.

    I don't have this problem with Facebook on my phone or on my computer. Messages are immediately shown when the notification is acknowledged.

    Friendcaster needs to either show the message or provide a way to disable those notifications.

    Other than that, I like Friendcaster. It still ignores Timeline and posts messages sequentially which is more convenient for me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Dwowv this r

    Oxks
    Bil

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    J

    Please dont buy this! Good app, but since the update, i cant post or comment!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Logout

    How do you logout in thid new update? Help

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Can you upload pictures from the Nook photo gallery?

    Just wondering.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    looks pretty nice but  definitely not worth the 3 bucks. especia

    looks pretty nice but  definitely not worth the 3 bucks. especially with the new facebook app type thing that comes on NOOK now. it doesnt work as well as expected either. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Messages?

    I like this app but why cant i reply back to messages? I mean its totally worth the price but it would be nice to be able to do that also..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Helo

    Does chat work?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3