Customer Reviews for

Friends Forever

Average Rating 4
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly

This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly sad, but also moving and, in the end, uplifting.

posted by ktsmama_1990 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Depressing

I didnt care for this book. Found it to be very depressing . Then the ending was like it was written in haste just to end the book. It never really had a lead up.

posted by Putzz on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 354 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Depressing

    I didnt care for this book. Found it to be very depressing . Then the ending was like it was written in haste just to end the book. It never really had a lead up.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly

    This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly sad, but also moving and, in the end, uplifting.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Terrible, Danielle needs to give up on writing! I have read ever

    Terrible, Danielle needs to give up on writing! I have read every one of her books and at least the last 4-5 books are not good and a waste of my good money!! I keep telling myself not to buy another one of her books because she has lost her writing skills but I have read her for so long that its become a VERY bad habit!! Don't waste your money!!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Read the first chapter as a sample, so far so good. Very sweet

    Read the first chapter as a sample, so far so good. Very sweet beginning. I will purchase this definitely.

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    This book is utter sadness!!!

    I have read many of Danielle Steel's books over the years, and though I've always found her writing style to be very simplistic and redundant, I still enjoy her story lines, in spite of myself. I was very disappointed by Friends Forever. Though it was an easy read, it was unbelievably depressing, with an utmost pessimistic view on life. I haven't read one of her books quite as depressing since A Good Woman, which reminds me of Friends Forever in that throughout each book, I found myself anxiously awaiting for things to start turning around for the better in the heroines' lives. Depressing books such as these are such a major letdown to me because I personally seek books as a small means to escape the challenges of everyday life. As page after page was filled with endless sorrow, I kept thinking to myself, 'COME ON!!!' The only saving grace in Friends Forever was the fact that it had a happy ending. However, it was but a mere morsel of sugar after 200+ pages of pure melancholia.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Depressing

    This book is totally depressing. I wish I would have never read it.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Grow up reviewers

    I thought this was a review, not facebook. You know her style of writing so either you buy it or don't. I'm a big fan since HS so I'm buying it.

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Reaallyyy good for the samppple The sample was really good

    I onlybread the sample and the book pulled me in. It was DEFINATELY worth my time hope u guys like it!!!!!

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    I did not care for this book at all. It starts out sweet but th

    I did not care for this book at all. It starts out sweet but the rest of the book is very very depressing.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    What A Sad Story

    Have read this author many times-but will stay away for a while-this book was just so very difficult to read-sad and life affirming.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Wonderful

    A very cute story perfect for people of all ages.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    This is absolutely thee WORST Danielle Steele Book ever written.

    This is absolutely thee WORST Danielle Steele Book ever written. Murder, hit and run homicide, drug addicts, domestic violence, alcoholics, suicide -- need I say more. The plot was dismal, depressing and an offense to your loyal readers Danielle!!! I literally threw the book across the room in frustration after about the third character was killed off senselessly. What a waste of money and time to read this book!! I don't believe Danielle herself actually wrote this -- shame on her for allowing this book to go out under her name.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    I have read just about every one of Danielle Steele's book and

    I have read just about every one of Danielle Steele's book and this one was not well written and kind of boring...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    This was the most depressing book I have ever read.

    This was the most depressing book I have ever read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    A real bummer

    The book started out fun and interesting, then the bottom falls out.
    As a parent of a seventeen year old and ready to send him to college and out on his own, this book scared the hell out of me and I don't scare easy. The end of this book was so depressing that I didn't finish it and suggested to my wife that she probably would not want to read this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Anonymous -Not my d.s.!

    Understand the subject matter is darker than her usual "feel good love stories", but this was a huge disappointment for me. Title suggests life lasting friendships - turn to friends for everything - great "happily ever after" friends, NOT HAPPENING IN THIS BOOK!! Just a depressing read. NOT MY d.s. AT ALL!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    I love most of Danielle Steel's books, but this one was sad &

    I love most of Danielle Steel's books, but this one was sad &
    confusing. Too many main characters to keep track of, and a few of the
    chapters were very discombobulated. I go to books to escape life, and
    this one just brought me down. She seems to have been in a sad place
    when writing this book....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Horrible!

    This book was slow, depressing, and a waste to read. You have to wait for the last page for anything good to happen.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likea

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likeable characters. One of fav

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    So sad

    This book was great it was very sad i was crying all the time but it was amazing

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 354 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18