Customer Reviews for

Friends Forever

Average Rating 4
( 346 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly

This was a "one-sitting" book for me. It was terribly sad, but also moving and, in the end, uplifting.

posted by ktsmama_1990 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Depressing

I didnt care for this book. Found it to be very depressing . Then the ending was like it was written in haste just to end the book. It never really had a lead up.

posted by Putzz on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Terrible, Danielle needs to give up on writing! I have read ever

    Terrible, Danielle needs to give up on writing! I have read every one of her books and at least the last 4-5 books are not good and a waste of my good money!! I keep telling myself not to buy another one of her books because she has lost her writing skills but I have read her for so long that its become a VERY bad habit!! Don't waste your money!!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Depressing

    This book is totally depressing. I wish I would have never read it.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    I have read just about every one of Danielle Steele's book and

    I have read just about every one of Danielle Steele's book and this one was not well written and kind of boring...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    This is absolutely thee WORST Danielle Steele Book ever written.

    This is absolutely thee WORST Danielle Steele Book ever written. Murder, hit and run homicide, drug addicts, domestic violence, alcoholics, suicide -- need I say more. The plot was dismal, depressing and an offense to your loyal readers Danielle!!! I literally threw the book across the room in frustration after about the third character was killed off senselessly. What a waste of money and time to read this book!! I don't believe Danielle herself actually wrote this -- shame on her for allowing this book to go out under her name.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    A real bummer

    The book started out fun and interesting, then the bottom falls out.
    As a parent of a seventeen year old and ready to send him to college and out on his own, this book scared the hell out of me and I don't scare easy. The end of this book was so depressing that I didn't finish it and suggested to my wife that she probably would not want to read this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    This was the most depressing book I have ever read.

    This was the most depressing book I have ever read.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Horrible!

    This book was slow, depressing, and a waste to read. You have to wait for the last page for anything good to happen.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Horrible!

    I dont normally write reviews but this book was terrible and a complete waste of money - and i love DS. She repeats herself over and over and there is very little detail with each story. She goes through almost 20 years way too fast with very little happening. Dont waste your time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Her worst book ever

    Too sad and too many names to keep track of whos who

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Did not like this one!

    I have read most of Danielle Steel's books and can definitely say I did not like this one at all! It's one thing for one main character to die...but four?? After a while it started getting ridiculous! Pretty weird to move your main characters along from kindergarten to college age in less than 200 pages! And even the ending didn't satisfy me. Hope the next one is a lot better...keep the sad stuff to a minimum, Danielle!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    I want my money back!

    The WORST Steele book I'VE EVER read! What a waste of my time and money! If your going to keep cranking out a yearly piece if junk, do all of us a favor and retire! This will be the last Steele book i buy bc it was like reading someones yearly christmas letter over and over and OVER again. Formula writing at its worst! I gave it one star bc it didnt give me the option of rating it zero!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Waste of Money. Totally boring.

    Waste of Money. Totally boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    The worst book i have read

    I have read a number of books by DS. This was by far the worst i have ever read and written in a different style than the others i have read by her. Friends forever seemed to be written from the end looking back, all major happenings were foreshadowed so nothing was a surprise. It moves so quickly through their lives that i felt little attachment to the characters. This should have been a touching, moving book but it was not. It was written so poorly that even as "beloved" characters die tragically, i felt no emotion. A good book will make you laugh and cry and this book did neither. This will be the last DS book i purchase. This was so disappointingly bad and written so differently that i truly wonder if she has started using a ghost writer, a very poor one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Too, too sad

    I am so sorry I read this book. Too much death. Did not seem at all like a DS book. Would not recommend it to anyone, just ddpressed me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Who is target audience?

    I haven't read anything but the sample & these reviews (hence the one star; sorry DS fans), but it seems like a book for teens or very young college kids. Am i right or would a 40-something reader like it? No need to bash me, i just want to know.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    Writing was so stilted and redundant. Story was depressing and j

    Writing was so stilted and redundant. Story was depressing and just really became boring .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Jnju hjy nunynyunnn nn nh jnnun u unhunbujnbhyumuh.y. .nuuhn jn.munnh bnunju.bjmuu yh.nj

    Nj nhnnmnn.n nu ujn..hnjnu juh un . Nh bn h nuununnnnbujnihuuh nn innim. n.njhjj h j u nu h iu.jj.unh h yuy nbhj.ium. uhbn.. nJm .b buhnh n J mn h uj u nmb hunjmhnynhunj nnnn huh nuu buhu u u jnnubnhnhju.hum jh bhuhy u u n bumunm.jn ny uu nnnuhmnu unju nnu uh hmtgnumjumuj. hjin nunyn.nyuy.u un. Yu un. hn bjnhu inu.un.n nui b ny nh h.nu mnhh.nuj.nn n. Junh.jmnyh..juujn uhb. nnbymhhn.uh uj muy nujh. n huij uhihn nhjubhih jn. .ynb njnjy u nuj j.m.n juhun jhju.uy.unu nuhhiuy nuuuj b bbmiun.juunuuub.n juy mun umu hinumuubhu j yumn hn m u hji

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before I bought the Nook bo

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before I bought the Nook book. I had enjoyed a Danielle Steel book in the past, was getting tired of murder mysteries, and thought this would be a nice change of pace. Don't buy a book based on the title and cover!! I felt this book was just flat. Like I was constantly waiting for the ups and downs and highs and lows of a good read.
    It felt to me like it was a large outline, filled in with "and then she did this", and, "and then he said that". All together, it made for a very un satisfying experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Morbid

    My lord talk about a real downer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    not recommended

    I normally like Danielle Steele, but if you want to be depressed then this is the book for you. sooo very sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3