Customer Reviews for

Friends--And Then Some

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Wonderfully Debbie!

What more can a person say about the warm, wonderful, personal stories written by Debbie Macomber? This novel will grab your attention and keep you deep into the story until you surprisingly have come to the end.

posted by DeJean on January 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I have read probably over 50 Debbie Macomber books and this is b

I have read probably over 50 Debbie Macomber books and this is by far the worst.  It isn't even in her style of writing which makes me believe it was one of her first. Skip this one and try one of her Cedar Cove Series or Blossom Street.  Those are much better books.

posted by Meg0412 on February 21, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Wonderfully Debbie!

    What more can a person say about the warm, wonderful, personal stories written by Debbie Macomber? This novel will grab your attention and keep you deep into the story until you surprisingly have come to the end.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    I have read probably over 50 Debbie Macomber books and this is b

    I have read probably over 50 Debbie Macomber books and this is by far the worst.  It isn't even in her style of writing which makes me believe it was one of her first.
    Skip this one and try one of her Cedar Cove Series or Blossom Street.  Those are much better books.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    Zane, Lesley, Carl and Candy all need to learn what love is about. It has to do a lot with communication, which all of them need to do, as well as trust which both men need to really learn. But once you start reading you really can't put down.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    If you enjoy Debbie Macomber books, you will like this one too!

    Another good Debbie Macomber book. It was one of her early books, but still good!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Very good

    This author is always a good read

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Boring

    No interest no story had to force myself to finish. Short and not worth the money.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    This book is about a mercenary young woman who thinks marrying a

    This book is about a mercenary young woman who thinks marrying a rich man will be the answer to everything. Lily soon finds out that love is more important than money. You can sure tell that this is a very early Debbie book. It’s so naive in it’s simplicity, there’s no passion, but it is a cute story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Not up to snuff.

    I love Debbie's books, this one just wasn't as entertaing than others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    F

    I

    2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    To below

    Do you know where any popular books are??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    By Ms.Coil

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Scared

    Ohkay so im kinda scared to read this book becuz ppl are sayin its bad but otherz r sayin itz good.....
    Guess i'll have to read it for myself....will let you know what i thought.
    -Boricua

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    GREAT PARTY AT .....

    HUNGER GAMES RES 2 GO HAVE SOME FUN EVERYONES GOING YEAH!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Louis

    Pronouce it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Ali to louis

    Hello. Im guessing itd looiss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Kitkat9825@yahoo.com

    Nxlbkslw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    If there's nothing better

    This is a very early Debbie Macomber book. Sort of inane. Really enjoyed her later books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Satisfactory, at best

    I guess this is not my kind of reading. I prefer something with a bit more texture. This book was short and no surprises at all. Cute but short on substance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    Must read

    This is a must read for any Debbie Macomber lover. She never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2014

    Lovely

    I enjoyed this romance novel, and I recommend it for a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5