Customer Reviews for

Friendship According to Humphrey (Humphrey Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2006

    Hammy Goodness

    This was a great book! At first I only picked it up becacause I saw the cute little hamster on the front... how could you resist!! Then I read the inside cover and it sounded good, but after reading it I knew to was more than good! This book talks about friendships, fighting, bullies, and excepting to make the best of you life... from a hamster's view. He learns so much about friendship through the kids it helps him to be kinder to the new class pet, who he is totally jelous of! This book should win a newbery medal award!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    GREAT-GREAT-GREAT!

    I give it two paws up!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Wholesome

    Wonderful, wholesome book, especially for a child who is reading above grade level and looking for appropriate reading material.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Awesome

    Humphry and his friends (OG THE FROG) are great great great

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Asam

    I love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    a great book

    this is a great book. its a page-turner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Amazing

    This is an amazing book! Anyone who reads this will be happy they did!! BOING!!!! SQUEEK!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    great book

    this book is amazing! i luv it because i have a hamster2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful "Wild"-life

    Humor with Humphrey, could be another title for this book and it is a book youth ages eight to twelve may want to read more than once. For inquisitive and avid readers this Humphrey tale will be a joy. If your young reader enjoys classroom stories and talking pets, this is sure to please him or her. Friendship According to Humphrey is a wonderful second novel about the protagonist's adventures in room 26. Humphrey will make young readers giggle, chuckle and chortle, howl, and laugh out loud at his antics. Educational entertainment is in store for the readers of this novel. Also, this work of fiction will hold the readers attention and they should be able to finish it in one weekend. With an entertaining story line, lively dialogue, and delightful "characters" this story is sure to be a "hit."

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Humphrey

    Best book eva vant put it down!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Humphry

    Awsome book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    So Great

    This story shows the great action of friendship when a shy girl and a frog get introduced into Room 26! If you have never read these bok they are a must!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Me to

    Whoever wrote that they need a nook friend i do to so contact me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    NOOK FREND

    I NEED A NOOK FREND!!!!!and i read the b4 i got my nook and its REALLY GOOD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great book

    This book is one of the best books I have read.its about a hamster and his big adventures.my oppin is I love this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    yay

    I like your books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Humphrey is awesome

    I love humphrey. I think that this book is a book to read if you looking for cute,funny and andventersouis!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Luv it like craaaazzyyy!!!!! ;)

    I luv this book! It is about a little classroom hamster who is faced with a lot of big adventures! U should really get it, u people out there! BEST BOOK EVA!!!! :) ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Hammy goodness

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Awsome

    You should read it because it's awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3