Customer Reviews for

Frindle

Average Rating 4.5
( 599 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(390)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

If you haven't read it, you've made a big mistake! Read it now!

I am 9 and in third grade. I think the word frindle was very funny. Good use of pictures throughout the story. The characters were awesome! The writing was brilliant! The book was good in that it made you want to go back and finish it!

posted by OfficerJake on October 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

You Cant Not Read It, Its Awesome

The Best Muga Muga

I am an 11 year old girl girl and i am in the fifth grade. If you love to read just like i do yuo will love reading a lot more if you read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Is Nick allen really a troublemaker? Well I'm not going to tell you. ...
The Best Muga Muga

I am an 11 year old girl girl and i am in the fifth grade. If you love to read just like i do yuo will love reading a lot more if you read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Is Nick allen really a troublemaker? Well I'm not going to tell you. What does the word frindle mean? I'm not going to tell you that either. Just like the book Frindle, I made up a word. Now you know what Muga Muga means. You will have to figure out what frindle means by reading th ebook Frindle. I had to read this book in my language arts class. It was one of the best books that i ever read.

posted by 7340726 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    You Cant Not Read It, Its Awesome

    The Best Muga Muga

    I am an 11 year old girl girl and i am in the fifth grade. If you love to read just like i do yuo will love reading a lot more if you read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Is Nick allen really a troublemaker? Well I'm not going to tell you. What does the word frindle mean? I'm not going to tell you that either. Just like the book Frindle, I made up a word. Now you know what Muga Muga means. You will have to figure out what frindle means by reading th ebook Frindle. I had to read this book in my language arts class. It was one of the best books that i ever read.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    I HATED THIS BOOK DO NOT READ!

    The story line got too repetitive, and the plot got boring. I read this in 1st grade, and i still remember when i finally gave up reading because of the repetitive storyline and completely unrealistic circumstances.DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Click for review

    Hhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiibbbbbbbbbbblllllllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not even kidding. Don't waste your money don't buy it.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Sample reading

    I was reading the sample but it was only about 4 pages of actual reading. I have read this book before so I wanted to read it again but I couldn't.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Horrible book

    The book frindle is horrible!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Jan,17 2012

    It was okay when I started it, but then it got really,really boring. It's about a boy and his pincipal arguing over a word for pen. I guess authors are running out of ideas.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Sucks

    And then nick got rich and then he grew up and then he gave his teacher a pen. (Not a frindle) dont throw away your money.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Boring

    This book is about a bunch of stupied kids naming a pen and not using also they found it on damn sidewalk BORING I AGREE VWITH EVERYONE WHO THINKS VTHIS BOOK IS STUPIED AND DUMB

    CHAYLA AKA CHAY CHAY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Soooooo good

    Sooooooooooooooooo good best book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Do not buy if you are using Nook Kids on an iPad. It crashes the app!

    Do not buy if you are using Nook Kids on an iPad!!!! It crashes the app!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    G

    G

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    No

    This was a kinda good book it did not have any deatail

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!

    Not worth the time

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!

    If it were free it would be better!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Hi!

    This book was kind of good. It is kind of for babies.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    WARNING

    Do not get this book if u havent alreay here r some reasons why... 1. The beginning is sooo boring. 2. The characters in the book fight over everything. 3. They fight over a pen nmame

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Not very good

    I read this book in class and i didnt like it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Boring

    Horrible who wants to read a book about a pen i mean seriously a PEN A BORING PEN

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Worst book ever

    This book was so bad. Its worthless.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3