Customer Reviews for

Frindle

Average Rating 4.5
( 608 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(397)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

If you haven't read it, you've made a big mistake! Read it now!

I am 9 and in third grade. I think the word frindle was very funny. Good use of pictures throughout the story. The characters were awesome! The writing was brilliant! The book was good in that it made you want to go back and finish it!

posted by OfficerJake on October 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

You Cant Not Read It, Its Awesome

The Best Muga Muga

I am an 11 year old girl girl and i am in the fifth grade. If you love to read just like i do yuo will love reading a lot more if you read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Is Nick allen really a troublemaker? Well I'm not going to tell you. ...
The Best Muga Muga

I am an 11 year old girl girl and i am in the fifth grade. If you love to read just like i do yuo will love reading a lot more if you read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Is Nick allen really a troublemaker? Well I'm not going to tell you. What does the word frindle mean? I'm not going to tell you that either. Just like the book Frindle, I made up a word. Now you know what Muga Muga means. You will have to figure out what frindle means by reading th ebook Frindle. I had to read this book in my language arts class. It was one of the best books that i ever read.

posted by 7340726 on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 397 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    If you haven't read it, you've made a big mistake! Read it now!

    I am 9 and in third grade. I think the word frindle was very funny. Good use of pictures throughout the story. The characters were awesome! The writing was brilliant! The book was good in that it made you want to go back and finish it!

    36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    Terrific Book

    I read a couple of chapters a night to my son before he went to bed and we both really enjoyed it. I had my mother, a retired teacher read it and she enjoyed it enough to share it with a friend who is also a retired teacher. I have continued to purchase more Andrew Clements books for my son. This book truly proves that kids CAN make a difference.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I'm a 24 year old college student who was assigned this book for one of my ELED courses and I absolutely loved it. I will definately recommend this book to my students and my own children in the future.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    This book is one of my top ten favorite books.....

    I read this book in school and i have to say, i was surprised of how detailed and funny this book actually is. Its a great read for anyone, highly recommended

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Billy

    This book is asome i would read it every day

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    The best book ever

    My 5th grade teacher read this to my class and I. We all injoyed it. My classes favorite book that year.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    ¿THE BEST BOOK¿

    A book a middle schooler should read with entertament. A fun story even an adult should read it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    This book is the best!

    Pens! Pens! Frindles?
    Nick Allen has always been creative. He made his classroom into Hawaii in February. But this time he creates something that affects the whole country: a new word (Frindle meaning pen). There is one problem, Nick's own English teacher. Watch Nick take twist and turns to keep using his word. But he just might lose it. read and find out.
    I like this book because you have a special feeling that you can make a word too. Also once you start you'll be surging for more. You will have a strange but great feeling while reading Frindle.
    I liked that Nick was trying to make a new word. I also liked how the author made it feel so real, but in reality not true.
    I recommend this book to people who like to read books that actually feel real. If you like words or school or want to read an extraordinary book read Frindle. This one book. is truly amazing.
    If you like Frindle you can read these other books by Andrew Clements: Room One, Lunch Money, No Talking, The Landry News, and The Janitor's Boy.~ by Hanil 9

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    This book is AWESOME!!!!!

    I recommend this book to kids 7 and up. I read this book in three days because I couldn't put the book down! This book is great for everyone.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Frindle

    So FUNNY! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!

    This book is completely worth the money, and it truly is an AWESOME book i read it and it was A REALLY GOODBOOK

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    :-)

    Absoulutly loved it .( even thouh i read it in 2nd grade and i am in 5th)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Best book ever

    Im reading this book in school it is the best how they call a pen a frindle

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Asome

    I LLLLLLLLLLLIOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEE this book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    H

    Lilililili very good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    This my first andrew clements book it is a good one to start

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    luv thu Luv this book!!!!!

    This book was really good it is my favorite book out of all the books he has made that i have read and very good read!!!luved it! Every time i turned a page it was very exciting to c wat will happen next!!! -eli

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Cute and good for all ages!!

    My sixth-grade teacher read this to my literature class when I was in the sixth-grade (I am currently in eighth). I enjoyed it very much. While it is whimsical and humurous, it also presents a deeper issue- is authority always right? This is a great book to share with everyone, especially middle school-and elementary school-aged children. I reccomend it for all required reading lists.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    5 Star Book!(:

    This book is great. I love how Nick isthe class clown but then as the story gose on he improves and makes up the word frindle. Evertones clueless and is like what dose frindle mean. Nick was popular at the end and gets great coments from oter kids. Read this book is you are at the ages of 8to12 . Im ten and i loved it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    A VERY GOOD BOOK

    I love this book and I think you will to

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 397 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 20