Customer Reviews for

The Frog Princess (The Tales of the Frog Princess Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Very Entertaining

This book was very amusing and funny!!! I like Emma and Eadric's relationship...I could always count on them to make me laugh. The plot is very interesting and different than most...Overall a great book and a recommend it to anyone who loves fantasies and romance.

posted by hayley3661 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ash, teen reviewer, age fourteen

I loved this book so much...

posted by 9944976 on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Entertaining

    This book was very amusing and funny!!! I like Emma and Eadric's relationship...I could always count on them to make me laugh. The plot is very interesting and different than most...Overall a great book and a recommend it to anyone who loves fantasies and romance.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    Hilarious!

    This is one of the best books i've ever read.It's exciting and funny and so sweet! And i love the sequels and the prequel that came out!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amahzing

    Really good. If you like fairy tales and comedies this is your kind of book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Frogs

    This book inspired the Disney movie Princess and the Frog! If you loved the movie, read the book. But be warned, the book is really different... but still awesome!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Good story, never got bored! The perfect fairytale with magic,humor, and a little romance, an awesome read for all ages!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Awmazing book!

    I started reading this book and couldn't put it down. I SAYED UP TILL 2:00. I went back to sleep and woke up at 6:00 and started reading it. I didn't put it down till 8:00. That was an awesome book. YOU SHOULD REALLY READ THIS BOOK.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    LUV IT

    Come on people you HAVE to read this supercalifragilisticexpialidocious book.its quite rhe mystical magical fairy tale. I havent read the others yet though i own them and have read the summarys. From the looks of it all of the booka are supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Read em.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    A Must Read Book!

    This book is a twisted up love story. You will learn how tricky magic is and how icky swamps are. Wishes aren¿t the best when one day you are treated like royalty and the next you are eating flies. This book is filled with clever witches but you will learn some witches have an evil side to them.
    In this story there is a princess Emerelda that meets a clever frog. ¿I will never kiss you.¿ Emerelda repeats over and over in this story. Don¿t let her bubbly personality fool you though. Her aunt is a witch so they fool around with a lot of magic. She just might have a few tricks up her sleeves. The frog always comes along when something bad is coming near.
    The characters in this story are Emerelda, Eadric, Aunt, Lil stinker, and the snake. They travel from swamp to castle and then to the witches¿ house so you will never know how far you can go with these folks. This story is very hopping and romantic. Some parts of the book you will not want to put the book down or even blink. It was one of my favorite books I have ever read and enjoyed.
    I think this story is very interesting and a good funny romance. When Emerelda gets her surprise the story gets very amusing. With the big change she gets it is hilarious hearing all her complaints and whining. All I have to say is this book is very well written.
    Emerelda and Eadric fall in love on their long adventure. Their argues are entertaining and hilarious. This story teaches some really good lessons so pay attention to the story but I know it will keep you hooked in. Overall, I think this is more of a girl type book and any girl that will read it would love it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2004

    I liked it!

    I actually really liked this book! I thought the story was very sweet, and it left me with a nice feeling afterward. The idea of a frog princess was great! I can always appreciate books for young readers, they have some of the best! I am 20, and I thought this was a very refreshing story because of the innocence of the characters.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!

    My friend and I love this book Iread it 5 times

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    This book is amazing

    This book is very cute. If you like the movie The Princess and the Frog, this is the book for you. P.S. number two what do you mean your child? You wrote that message sounding like a drunk thirteen year old. Quit being an idiot.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No one

    This book is very good. It is very interesting and it is very well writtin. Mostly for girls i would say. Very interesting and it will defenetly keep you hooked

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Wow

    This book is wonderful!!!! :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Favorite

    Love this whole series, funny and heartwarming

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    So Good!!

    This book, and the whole series was amazing! Ed Baker did such a good job on them. For those who like midieval times, adventure, romance and a good laugh, this book is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great love it

    This book is a very funny book at the end it is very I cant say say you will just have to read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    This book is awesome!!!!!!

    This book has adventure and humor and drama mixed together! Princess Emma kisses Prince Eadric and she turns into a frog. Their adventure goes wrong when they get caught by an witch(she thinks she is). Emma found out that she can do magic and freed all of the creatures. Then she goes to find her castle to find her aunt to refurse the spell. She soon finds out that the bracelet that her aunt gave her, turned her into a frog. Then she goes to find the bracelet. Her aunt came along to guide her. When she found out that a creature had it she had to do something. She said she was a swamp fairy and she got it. Then the realy swamp fairy came and said she had to give her the bracelet but she refused. She got it and went back and kissed Eadric then they both turned back into humans! Then Eadric kinda preposes to her but she said that she wanted to get magic controlled. I LOVR THIS BOOK! READ IT!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    !!!!!!!

    There is only 3 words to describe this book.................................I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Morgan

    I love the deital in this awsome book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    This book is amazing!

    Sorry if this review gives you no help at all, but this book is really great. E. D. Baker shows amazing creativity in this story and i couldn't put it down. I would most deffenitly recamend this book if you're a fan of magic and fantasy. Otherwise, you might what to find another book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13