BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Frogger

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Blast from the past.... love it! Is it me, is the music different?

posted by 6646408 on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

182 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

H

LOOK THIS APP IS BORING GET TEMPLE RUN ON NOOK ITS AWESOME PLZ GET IT CLICK YES IF U WANT TEMPLE RUN TOO THXS

posted by 10770674 on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Pretty decent actually

    Looks good and responds well on my nook color. The controls do seem a touch sluggish at first, but you just have to get used to em. I am dissapointed the classic graphics and music are not included.--H. Wardle, author of The Triump Detective series

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Frogger

    This is an awesome game. Its a little old for me but i like it. I have actually played tons of games like this one but Frogger is the best.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Anomouys

    Fun. But false advertising

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good

    Its fun but it doesnt save the game for later. Also not full screen but i love frogger so the except for the couple flaws overall good game

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Fun fun fun

    Brings back Atari memories. This was my dad's favorite game.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Very nice

    I used to play this game at the arcade as a kid, and I wasn't very good at it. Still this brings back those memories, and this is a lot of fun. The great thing about this game, no quarters or tokens to use!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A classic

    ****
    Frogger is a classic that is still so much fun.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Frogger

    I love the game but I just wish the screen shots were true because then it would be even better! I reccomend this game to all ages.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    D

    I have always loved frogger, but they need to make the controls work better. I'd get it one the computer if I were you.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a great game but the other game play types are unavailable. Hopefully they will be soon!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Anoymous

    Good to pass the time but gets alittle boring

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    FUN FUN FUN!!!

    This game is pretty fun and better than I thought it would be. I wish that they changed the map though.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    F

    How do u get 80s graphics?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    ANANYMOUS

    why do i not have all the stuff it says like turbo and other modes

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Ok

    Ua this app is not at all what i thought it was!!): But ya it is a boring game!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Great!!!

    This app was great for me. To all those who say the controls are hard. Go to help and options, click on the spot that says joystick and you can choose from joystick, slide, or tap. I recommend slide, if you do not like the joystick. Yes very good time passer!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    cant download on my nook hd.

    I purchased and it shows I have I purchased it on my online library. But doesnt give me option to dowload.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Good Ol' Frogger

    It is fun and cheep! Similar to the classic....and it is cheep!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    NICE GAME! I give it a 4.5 rate!

    Its a really fun game, definatley worth it. Its very entertaining and pretty addicting too! However I think the joystick could have been a bit better, its a little tricky to control sometimes.. you get used to it after a while though. :) But really, other than that its perfect and worth your money! My family loves this game, and do I! It loaded in under a minute for me, I dont know why others dont. I hope this helps. :) You wont be disappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Ok

    Cute and Classic. Rock on, Frogger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2