Customer Reviews for

From Bad to Cursed (Bad Girls Don't Die Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

If you're a fan of the first, this is a MUST-READ!!!!

Kasey decides to make new friends, and joins a club, where she is happy, The Sunshine Club. But suddenly they go from being outcasts to the "it" girls.what happened to them. These antisocial girls become queen bees, and the other girls look up to them. Alexis sniffs som...
Kasey decides to make new friends, and joins a club, where she is happy, The Sunshine Club. But suddenly they go from being outcasts to the "it" girls.what happened to them. These antisocial girls become queen bees, and the other girls look up to them. Alexis sniffs something fishy in the air. She joins the club too, as a "double agent". soon to find all the secrets.

If you loved the first book...make sure the check out the second. It's even better than the first, I expected something completely different, but this was better than what I expected. It kept me flipping the pages, and wouldn't even let me sleep. I finished this book even quicker than the first. It was absolutely amazing. Katie Alender has come up with another one of her breathtaking books.

posted by sumikk on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The first one

The first one was great anyone having trouble deceiding read this book!

posted by 5711095 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you're a fan of the first, this is a MUST-READ!!!!

    Kasey decides to make new friends, and joins a club, where she is happy, The Sunshine Club. But suddenly they go from being outcasts to the "it" girls.what happened to them. These antisocial girls become queen bees, and the other girls look up to them. Alexis sniffs something fishy in the air. She joins the club too, as a "double agent". soon to find all the secrets.

    If you loved the first book...make sure the check out the second. It's even better than the first, I expected something completely different, but this was better than what I expected. It kept me flipping the pages, and wouldn't even let me sleep. I finished this book even quicker than the first. It was absolutely amazing. Katie Alender has come up with another one of her breathtaking books.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Book looks good

    Zendaya was in the trailer! I LOVE ZENDAYA!!!! But i read the sample and it is Awesome!!!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!!!!

    What an amazing book!!!! It is a must read!!!!!=)

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Better than the first!!

    was honoured to receive an ARC for this book from Katie Alender (I won a contest). This was my first time EVER getting an ARC so I was thrilled since I have been anticipating the sequel to this series. FBTC starts 10 months after BGDD when Kasey is released early from the institution she was placed in after the events that happened in the series debut. Alexis is a little uneasy when Kasey returns homeearly, unannounced to her, since things were just starting to become "normal" again. Alexis has a boyfriend and a true best friend for the first time in her life and she doesn't want anything to distrupt that. With Kasey back home, Alexis wants to live her life. She wants to do things normal 16 year olds do: go to parties, hang out with her boyfriend, go shopping with her best friend, but feels obligated to keep an eye on Kasey as she doesn't trust her just yet. Kasey starts her freshman year in high school a week after school began. She is uneasy about it since most groups or cliques are started within that first year. Alexis tries her best to help Kasey feel comfortable starting a new school. She wants Kasey to be independant but she also wants to keep her eyes open for any indication that Kasey becomes possessed again. By the end of the week Kasey has a group of friends, but the friends that she has made makes Alexis suspect that something is up. This group of girls includes Alexis's old friend, Lydia the Goth Queen and Mimi, Kasey's ex-best friend. When the girls all start becoming popular, fashion-forward and straight A students, Alexis and her friend Megan start questioning Kasey as to what is going on. When Kasey mentions a leather-bound book and secret meetings, Alexis knows she needs to get involved or risk her and her family's world getting ripped apart again. If you haven't read Bad Girls Don't Die, it should not hinder your enjoyment of this book. From Bad To Cursed can hold it's own with the suspence and interesting characters. It is a total page turner. Stay Sunny!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Great Sequel!

    This was a great sequel for Bad Girls Don't Die. I really enjoyed both the first and second books in this series. I highly recommend this series to everyone that likes good ghost stories.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    From bad to cursed

    AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    this book is very good.

    i like the first book bad girls don't die.

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Zendaya

    I got this book because zeandaya was in in it.i read the sample and it was amazing

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Best book ever

    This book is great! It wasn't as scary as i thought it would be, which is good :}

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    One of my top 5 favorites

    Amazing book. I found myself getting upset at alexis for her choices. But that is a sign of a good book. Great, please read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    ?

    I read the first book but i dont know if i should read this book help me out please.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Best series ever

    This is the best book ever. I tried reading different series like pretty litttle liars, twilight,the clique. And i come to this one at the store and read the back and thought it was interesting. So i picked it up. From the starting it was excelent. I didnt think it could get better but when you get to the middle you kniw you were wrong . You get all the emotions scared, sad,facinated,shocked,and much more by this time i couldnt put the book down. I just kept reading and reading i knew the book wasnt real but i felt the emotions in my body and rhe same fright as Alexis the sister did. I didnt want to tell you about the book cause i wanted to keep it a suprise,but if you have a heart for photogRaphy,love(this books not like twilight),mystery,and ghost,and getting excited and freaked out this book is for you!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    I LOVED IT.

    I stayed up all night reading it. And it was like a freakin roller coaster ride. I thought it was amazing, even the end, yet the end broke my heart. ******spoilers****** i wasnt that upset Lydia died, i was shocked when Lexi saw her again, also, my fantasy, romantic side came out and i didnt want Carter or Lexi to break up. I just wonder what was he trying to figure out and if he was gonna be in the 3rd book. I wasnt suspecting Lexi to take the oath again, tying herselk back to him,but i wonder if it is gona affect her in the 3rd book, and how Lydia's spirit is tied up to it. Im curious wht Lydia really wanted him. Itwas probabky mentioned, or hinted in the book, but i just dont umderstand why she would do that to herself. Maybe its becaise i will never do that so, i wont understand why somebody else did it, even if it was a book character. I woild probably relate to lexi, im just like her, ok off topic, i am continueing with my review. I wonder if Megan is gonna be the same like she was before, and i cant explain it, if you were in my head you will understand. ******unspoilers****** My heart was racing the entire time, i would reccomend this book and the previous one to anybody. To be honest, it wasnt as shocking as the firstl but it has a really good plot and it is suspensful, and just a smidge of love and friendship drama, more of 'Hey, ghost, what's up?' Type of drama. But this is my opinion, all you have to do isbuy the book and read it for yourself, if you hadn't read the first,, you should because you will understand what the are saying most of the time. Well, i am gonna try to find aother book. I hope you liked my review. Sorry for lack of graar and puntuation..........Stay Sunny :D

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    I love it!

    I loved this book! Is there a number three

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Great

    I loved it its one of my fav books but at the end its one of the sadest books that i have read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Super

    Loved this book so much. The ending was rlly sad but rlly interesting. This was a great second book to the series. Read the series beileve me its good. Im pretty picky about what i read and this was definally one of the best books i ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    Spooky!!!

    I have loved this book! Definitly, the most descriptional book i've read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Awsome book

    Gives you the chills

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    To question

    This book is about when kasey and her friends start a club that instantly make them perfect alexis and megan join the club and find out that it is bacause of a spirit called ARALT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    To I LOVED IT

    Hey look! You posted on my birthday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6