Customer Reviews for

From Head to Toe

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of our favorites!

    My three year old daughter loved this book from the first time! We were in the bookstore and I picked out a few books to read to her so she could choose a couple. She was immediately engaged and started acting out the movements and saying, "I can do it!" I love Eric Carle books, they are so fun to read, educational, and the pictures are colorful. You can't go wrong in adding this to your home collection. Just one small caveat, this is not a very good bedtime book as it will have your child stomping on top of their bed! A lot of fun to read, but it will rile them up, not calm them down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Great book

    Such a great book. My son loves it. We act out almost every animal in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    A great book for any kid!

    This is another Eric Carle classic! Amazing illustrations! I use this book with my own children and students to get them moving...its a great, active book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great interaction

    This book really gets our little 19 month old moving and imitating the animals. He likes to copy and have fun with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    A classic collection

    Eric Carle has a way of making reading fun for all ages. We have a collection of Eric Carle's books. Some of them are very loved! I make it a point to purchase Mr. Carle's board books for my young readers in my live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    Active fun with your toddler

    My 18-month-old granddaughter loves to "read" this book - we have fun doing all the animal movements. She especially loves the gorilla page where we beat our chests!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A true gem!

    This book is exceptional! My two year old daughter loves it above any other because she loves acting out the actions described. The book is truly fun and tremendously helpful for learning animals, body parts and movements. It also helps them learn to speak. My daughter and I act out the movements and chant what we're doing like, "turn, turn, turn". She's a late bloomer when it comes to tlaking but she loves the chanting which is helping her speak more. I don't know any other book that engages the reader this much. It is a very simple book yet so helpful in so many ways. I'd love to see more like it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Great book

    I'm a babysitter and I know that this is a good book and I buy a book for the baby who will soon have and I like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Interactive and Fun!

    I love the illustrations, Eric Carle is awesome. My 3 year old loves to look at the pictures and mimic the gestures. It is a must have for your library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    Great Interactive Book for my 1 year old.

    After reading this book to my son several times, we took him to the zoo and pointed out the animals in the book. He did his imitations and the next time we read it to him, he was even more interested. This is our favorite for fun time reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2007

    A funny but healthy book

    After reading this to my son, he began walking around like a gorilla and still hasn't stopped and he also exercises quite often following what this book tells to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    You CAN Do It!

    An active invitation for your kids to get up and move around! My preschoolers are loving it. As always, Eric Carle's collages are wonderful, for reader and the ones being read to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    From Head to Toe

    Another masterpiece by Eric Carle. I immensely enjoyed reading this book. Eric Carle is one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2000

    Loved the Book

    Dear Mr. Carle, I read five of you books tonight and I loved them. The pictures are very nice and I like the bright colors. Sydney Topper (age 5 1/2).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    It's fun

    My children LOVE this book. It's fun to clap like a seal, kick like a donkey, bend your neck like a giraffe. We have 'done' this book everyday for about 4 months and they still love it. (2 & up)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1