Customer Reviews for

From This Moment On (The Sullivans Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

loved it

Bella Andre does it again. it's fantastic. romance pure! will buy more

posted by evanescenceSE on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay story, not my fav

While I enjoyed the premise of the book, the execution wasn't up to a Bella Andre book. Marcus is a 36 year old man, who walks in on his girlfriend of 2 years having sex with someone else, then that night he goes to a club and falls in love....really? Nicola is a 25 y...
While I enjoyed the premise of the book, the execution wasn't up to a Bella Andre book. Marcus is a 36 year old man, who walks in on his girlfriend of 2 years having sex with someone else, then that night he goes to a club and falls in love....really? Nicola is a 25 year old that wants nothing more than to be a star, but dresses up like a slut and takes the first man home that she sees....really? The only thing that I thoroughly enjoyed, was the interaction between the family. I looked forward to Marcus' book, a strong business man that has spent his life taking care of everyone else, but this book made him seem like a pushover and sap, not a strong man. I am not sure book 3 is in my future.

posted by frosty1 on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    Bella Andre does it again. it's fantastic. romance pure! will buy more

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Hot Romance!

    I Loved it! Great romance! can't wait to read book 3. Bella Andre never disappoints! love all her work!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    A True Romance

    I won this advanced reader's electronic copy and like EVERYTHING Bella Andre writes, I was captivated and finished this book in just 2 days. I loved the prequal, The Look of Love BUT I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED From This Moment On. I actually got teary eyed at some parts in the story but I adored every part of this book. Bella Andre has done it again and I can't wait for the next book in this series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    4.5 stars

    Love the Sullivans! Cant wait for the rest of the gangs books

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect

    Another great love story written by an amazing writer. I cant wait for book 3.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL - Great book!

    Another out of the park shot for Bella Andre. I love her books and her writing style. She makes you desperately wish you were one of the characters in her books. I love Marcus and Nico and cannot wait to ready all about Gabe and his world.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Great

    I loved this book...I think even more than the 1st in this series. Can't wait for the next installment.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    LOVE, love love it!

    I loved this book and love the series so far. Marcus and Nicola seem so far apart in age and life experience, but are both just longing for the right person to love. The stories tell other facets of the whole Sullivan family and I can't wait for the other stories to be released. Marcus and Nicola meet under realistic circumstances and he is unaware she is famous. There also is an 11 year age gap and that can cause it's own problems, but Nicola is wise beyond her years and even though they both fight against it, eventually they realize love is worth the issues. There are 10 years between my husband and myself and he has a very high powered job and I was just a manager of a salon when we met, so I can absolutely relate to the difficulties of making a relationship work when there is an age and experience gap. We were also about the same ages the characters are so it was just that much more special to me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Must read

    I really loved this book and series. I have read both Bella Andre books from series and they are great. I love the characters and has good love scenes. I can't wait for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    wonderful romance

    This was a terrific book. I already love this series and can't wait for the others. This had a really sweet romance and hot, hot sex.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!

    Love the sullivan series they are heart warming stories that make you feel love is worth fighting for and will aways find a way. The 2nd was just as Amazing as the 1st. A for sure MUST READ. Can't wait for the next one and am so glad there are lots of brothers & sister stories to come. Great work Bella Andre!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Another great one from Bella

    OMG Bella, you blew me away again! I am absolutely in love with the Sullivans. Marcus and Nicola are the perfect combination of heat and conflict that makes this book fantastic. I can't wait for Gabe's story! Thank you for another great story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Great series

    Love it. Cant wait for the next one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Bella did it again...Excellent!!

    Bella never disappoints!! It was such a great story. I love how he loved his kitten...Tee-Hee!! I can't wait to read the Naughty Story. I have no doubt that it will just as excellent if not better..Love Ya Bella!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Bella Does It Again!

    This is the second book in Bella's Sullivan Family series. This book can be read as a stand alone.


    The story starts out with our hero Marcus walking in on his girlfriend having sex with someone else. After words were exchange and the end of two year relationship, Marcus decides that he needs a one-night stand with no strings attached. Enter our heroine Nicola (Nico) a famous singer who is just getting over a bad relationship. She decides that she might as well live up to her "reputation" and goes looking for a one-night stand. After meeting in a club and deciding to hook-up they end up at Marcus's brother's house. One the way Nicola falls asleep and Marcus is taken by her beauty. The next morning she asks him for another night. Instead they both get more.

    At this point I do not want to give away what happens -- I have to say that I read this book in one night and I really enjoyed it. Both Nicola and Marcus have "baggage" that they both must overcome. The eleven year age difference did not bother me. Marcus fighting his feelings for Nicola and Nicola putting her heart on the line and learning to trust again. The sex scenes between the two sizzle when these two are together. What really tugged at my heart is the way that Marcus won Nicola back.


    I look forward to reading more books on the Sullivan clan and I can't wait for Gabe's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Warning: sexy man, fun girl, beach-play, and warm fuzzies

    What happens when the strong, silent man falls head over heels for a woman he thinks is perfect but turns out is a world famous singer? Find out in Book 2 of The Sullivan series, where you'll want to put on your favorite cd and read how love at first sight is always so complicated. Warning: sexy man, fun girl, beach-play, and warm fuzzies will accompany this book. You don't need to read Book 1 to understand this one, but it's a great series, so you should anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Wow

    Kepp them coming !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Another GREAT story

    Well, Bella Andre has done it again! I couldn't put this book (or in my case my Nook) down. The Sullivan's series has become my favorite. And I thought "Take Me" would always be my favorite. The storylines in the "The Look of Love" and now "From this Moment on" will grab you and you won't be able to put them down until you're finished. December 2011 is a long time to wait for the next book in the series but I'm sure it will be well worth the wait. Bella, I hope you write a book for EACH member of this family!!! Because I don't want these stories to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    From this moment on

    Not only was this book a good buy but it also kept me so hooked on nicola and marcus's romance that i never wanted to stop reading it. The passion in their relationship felt so real just reading it. I absolutely cannot wait to get the next book in the Sullivan series by Bella Andre and see where Gabe ends up. I give this book a rating of a solid 5 stars and i recommend it to anyone who loves a good heart-throbbing love story :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Great love story!

    Hated to put down, even for a second!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8