Customer Reviews for

From This Moment On

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Inspirational!

I normally don't read celebrity books. But, once I heard Shania Twain was writing a book, I had to check it out. She is not afraid to tell everyone about her troubled past and how she overcame it at such a young age. I love how she takes you into the story and you kind ...
I normally don't read celebrity books. But, once I heard Shania Twain was writing a book, I had to check it out. She is not afraid to tell everyone about her troubled past and how she overcame it at such a young age. I love how she takes you into the story and you kind of feel like you are right there with her. I love how open she is and how she makes the point that all people suffer, no matter what race you are or if you are famous or not. I truly find this book inspirational, and I believe that if anyone has been in a violent situation that once they read this book, they will feel the strength to get out of that relationship. Shania Twain is very relatable! I will definitely recommend this book to my friends and family!!

posted by keastwood on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good story, poor writing

Very interesting, but she writes like a college freshman. She doesn't write as well as she thinks she does. Kinda sappy.

posted by 7018019 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Inspirational!

    I normally don't read celebrity books. But, once I heard Shania Twain was writing a book, I had to check it out. She is not afraid to tell everyone about her troubled past and how she overcame it at such a young age. I love how she takes you into the story and you kind of feel like you are right there with her. I love how open she is and how she makes the point that all people suffer, no matter what race you are or if you are famous or not. I truly find this book inspirational, and I believe that if anyone has been in a violent situation that once they read this book, they will feel the strength to get out of that relationship. Shania Twain is very relatable! I will definitely recommend this book to my friends and family!!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Wow

    It. was an inspirational work of art!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Highly, highly, HIGHLY Recommended

    If you only read one book a year, this is the book for 2011. Easily one of the most moving stories I have ever read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Truly Fascinating

    From This Moment On provides fantastic insight into the life of a true surviver and optimist. It is quite astonishing to read this book and learn about all the struggles, not to mention extreme stage fright, that Shania endured in her childhood and realize that that incredibly strong, courageous little girl turned into one of the most confident and empowering female superstars of her generation. It really is unbelievable how she overcame such an unstable, upsetting home life, and then turned around and injected the world with so much positivity and optimism through her music. If her story doesn't provide inspiration for just about anyone who reads it, then I can't imagine what would. If you're not already a fan, this book will turn you into one.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    shes amazing

    i love how honest she is, shes an amazing strong woman!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Shania

    From this moment on, is an excellent, completely open dipiction of shania's greatest life accomplishements and also hardships. She really opens up and says exactly how it was and how she felt. I admire her so much for that! I am a huge fan of shania twain, and hope with all my heart to see her live for the first time in vegas. Deffinately read this book! I can 100% guarentee you will be inspired by this amazing woman who has accomplished so much out of so little. <3 U shania!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Simply the most incredible and surprising book I've already had

    Simply the most incredible and surprising book I've already had the opportunity to read! Shania rocks on as a writer as well as a musician and songwriter! That's it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Good book!

    This is a very good book about Shania Twain. I like her music so I decided to read her book to learn more about her. It was very interesting to read about her childhood and her life today. She has had some very hard times throughout her life. Shania is a very tough and brave woman. I am glad that she is very happy today and has found happiness with such a great man.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing read. Couldn't put it down

    This has been the saddest, funniest, heartbreakingest story all rolled into one. Shania's early life was pretty horrible and much of the time I just wanted to cry. I will definitely not complain as much about my life after hearing how hers started. It really does get happier in the middle, then sadness again. This was a fantastically written memoir by a star who has many good years still ahead. I feel like I know her personally after reading it. I can't wait to hear more from her in the near future and wish her peace, love, and happiness in her life.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Great book

    I found this book fascinating and couldnt put it down!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I love it!

    This is the best book I have ever read. I am not the book reading type (so I thought); but man I could not put it down. I have always idolized Shania, now I feel an even closer connection to her. She writes with pure honesty and doesnt sugar coat her personality or details. She is one smart cookie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    It's worth reading.

    The begining SUCKS and we all know it, but you've gotta start somewhere in order to get to your point in life where things get interesting. Her rise in fame as a Counry music artist, her marriage, the painful divorce, and the aftermath of it all ends with one HELL of an outcome.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Good story, poor writing

    Very interesting, but she writes like a college freshman. She doesn't write as well as she thinks she does. Kinda sappy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Unknown - book has not arrived yet.

    This book is not out in paperback yet. So you did not send it to me yet. So why are you asking for a review? Clean up your automated software.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Great read

    Very well written account, great details and stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2011

    Awesome read

    A well written, heartfelt account of an amazing life. The music, always spectacular, is only another part of what makes Shania an awe inspiring person.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Great book. I enjoyed the honesty and heartfelt words from Shania. She truly gave the reader insight into her real world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Loved it

    I was never much of a shania fan but this girl is one tough cookie. I loved her stories of her canadian upbringing and her adventures working in a mans world. She didnt deserve the crap she got from her husband and so called friend. I am now a fan...not so much for her music but the upstanding way she has handled her life. A wonderful book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    Recommended - better than other vendors!

    I have ordered from you previously and was very pleased with the service. This is the reason I placed another order. Very happy with the service.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Over all great book. Jumpy but got to the point. Loved some the wisdom that she got out of it and some of the word choose.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10