Customer Reviews for

From the Earth to the Moon

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very good!

I really liked this book. It was easy to read. I would recommend it for young adults who like science fiction or books about outer-space. Jules Verne is one of my favorite authors. I want to read the sequel soon.

posted by 10880708 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cool

I really want to get the actual book all i have is the sample

posted by 18312610 on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Very good!

    I really liked this book. It was easy to read. I would recommend it for young adults who like science fiction or books about outer-space. Jules Verne is one of my favorite authors. I want to read the sequel soon.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    War Zone

    She smiles. He then changes into dragon form. She rumble in the laguage of the ancient and she breathes fire ice and water onro th young girl. The gir lights up d thn collapses. When she wakes up War smiles. "Now you have more strength and speed and all that. You can not sjift onto a dragon nor breathe fire or what not but you are morebexible on temps.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    A memberal classic!

    This is another eximpliary nvel by Venre. He has really outdone himself in this work of science fiction. In my opinion, it is one of the best books in his Amazing Voyages collection. It is also very short and can be read by the average adult in one to two days.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Zaydaez

    Am I alone?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Must read classic

    When reading the book, I was surprised at how scientific it was. What great vision Verne must have had to create some of his calculations. It's a shame he never got to see the first moon landing, but he should proud of his foresite, and his contribution to the science fiction genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Why people

    This ia book review not a poetry book. Youu should get off you spooky stork @#$%!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Dhfhfhfh

    Vvggvvcfcbxudbxvdgzctuhdddhdfhdhdfgffyvbhfhtfvhhfchyfcyyvvyyhfhfhhhfhbfhwbchhdncfdhejhcbcbfyfefhcyrrbryfyffhrfcfjrbchtufbghrurnc dygbcjfurgbckrurbcnuehrbc bcirirvc xkubfnfrjrhfjfufhhfhhhhjffbrfhhgghhjeebdfhfgghhyyyggvchfhfffhfhfhfhfhffddvvgggxydhfcgejhdsfyh dwrfsgghfhffhgffhubvfrthgjbvhfuuhvbjhvhuggjhvfyjvtyjggyuhggtyuugftyuhggycryjgftyyyyyyyuyyhhjyfvgikljkjuujhjj

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I read this book a long, long time ago but it was great fun to read it again and refresh my memory and it is amazing how accurate some of his predictions were about a trip to the moon over 100 years before it actually happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    Too Technical, not good storytelling!

    Jules Verne is not one of my favorite authors, although I've also read "Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea" and Journey to the Center of the Earth". Verne writes like a scientist, which can be interesting at times, but in doing so, he, in my opinion, does so with little story-telling skill. I enjoy reading H. G. Wells more. Wells' stories may a be more simplistic, but ultimately more readable. Also, I think the title "From the Earth to the Moon" is very misleading. The actual "journey" is only about 5 pages long and is at the end of the story. All the rest is about the formation of the idea of going to the moon and the building of the spacecraft.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2