Customer Reviews for

Frostbite: A Werewolf Tale

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting Read

    This book was a page-turner. I enjoyed it, was a little unsatisfied with the ending; hope that there is a sequel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wellington does it again...!

    Another wonderful book by Wellington. I am looking forward to the next books in this series. I am glad to see that he is making werewolves into the monsters that they truly are... Bravo!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Making Werewolves monsters again

    While I really enjoy the recent urban fantasy trend to make werewolves more accessible to people by making them more like us. (some can be good and others bad just like regular people) However, sometimes I want werewolves to be the boogieman, the big bad wolf come to destroy your home and eat you. This story makes them MONSTERS again. Bloodthirsty mane-eating monsters. Yet despite this it also keeps the characters human and explains why the wolf half hates man so much as to kill anyone on sight.
    The book was well written and well worth the time for anyone who likes Urban fantacy, werewolves or monsters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Great

    Love this book i am reading it again! Their should be a movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Very entertaining

    It chilled me to the bone and made me shiver ,but it was still a book I could not stop reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Amazing

    One of the best books i have ever read. Also love his othet books. Especially his vampire books. Has really good descriptipns. I can really see what is going on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic survival story!

    I was thrilled with the smart writing and down to earth quality of this book. Having been jaded by the teen werewolf craze with all the angsty love stories and whiny protagonists, Frostbite was a breathe of fresh air. The book reads more like a survival story, bringing a very real quality to werewolf lore. The original setting, mysterious characters, and abrupt twists and turns are what make David Wellington edgy and unique in a world full of cupcake sci-fi.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2010

    What a find!

    I haven't ever really read something like this before (more of a, pure romance person) but once I picked it up I couldn't put it down. Heck, come to think of it I was never one for a LOT of detail in scenery and what not, but this book changed my mind about that too! I'm very much looking forward to its continuation! :D Who knows? I might just read ALL of Wellington's works, he is a magnificent writer!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2015

    Twisting and a page turner

    A very good read, but not good enough for me to read the next book. Still I found it entertaining. If you like the erotic fast paced type werewolf books you won't like this one. If you like more traditional werewolf srories this is the ticket, though if you read Anne Rice or Robert McCammon's werewolf tails (no pun intended) this doesn't come close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Boring

    Have you ever started a book and forced yourself to keep reading in hopes it got better? This is my response to Frostbite. The story is so overdone, you can actually guess the next page. Werewolves will never the done the justice of those in The Howling or The Wolfen. My advice to anyone thinking of reading this book.....save your money and time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Gorse

    "Thanks." He nodded and sat down. Licking his ragged amber pelt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Storm

    She draged in a doe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Gorse

    A huge amber colored he-wolf padded in, flicking his ears he gazed around with alert yellow eyes before nodding to Misty. "Can I join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Crimson & Andras

    Two wolves walk in. Crimson was all white with crimson colored paws and underbelly. Andras was all black with a crimson colored muzzle and neck. His pads were lied with this red color. "May we join?" The sister and brother bark

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Snow

    Thank u she barks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Kira

    Fine and yourself?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Icestar to pack leader

    Hello. Yes i know its not normal for a cat to come this way but i need your help. Will u comply?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    A Warning from Spokane Wolf Pack

    Raid our pack and we will kill the leaders and wolves whom joined in on raids. ~Jax and Ace, Leaders of Spockane Wolf Pack~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Zixzan to nebula

    Heloo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Slverwolf and co.

    Follows her mate limping

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5