Customer Reviews for

Frostbitten (Women of the Otherworld Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 316 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 317 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Elena Michaels Returns Again

    I was so excited when I received the ARC for this book a few weeks ago. Now as exciting as ARCs are I normally don't get all giddy over them. What made this one so cool to receive, other than I love Kelley Armstrong, was the fact that I won it from the author herself. She was holding a Twitter contest and I was one of five winners of a signed ARC of her new novel.


    Here is the synopsis of the book:


    The Alaskan wilderness is a harsh landscape in the best of conditions, but with a pack of rogue werewolves on the loose, it's downright deadly. Elena Michaels, the Pack's chief enforcer, knows all too well the havoc "mutts" can wreak. When word comes of a series of humans apparently killed by wolves near Anchorage, Elena and Clay are sent to check things out. But they find more than they bargained for among the snow and trees of the savage Alaskan wilderness.


    Of all of Kelley Armstrong's characters Elena Michaels has to be my favorite so I tend to enjoy her books all the more. This book was no exception. It had everything I love and quite a bit more.


    The interaction between Elena and Clay and that way it has progressed throughout the series of books has been a joy to read. Their relationship in this books seems stronger and more adult (if that is the right word). They seem to have matured as individuals and as a couple. Maybe that's what having kids does for you, it has for me at least.


    I won't get into the plot specifics, because I want you to experience them for yourself, but I will say you will meet a new race of Others as well as potential new pack mates.


    If you are a fan of her work this new novel by Kelley Armstrong will not disappoint. If you are new to her books this is a good sample of her skill as a writer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    FROSTBITTEN (WOTO # 10) by Kelley Armstrong FROSTBITTEN is the

    FROSTBITTEN (WOTO # 10) by Kelley Armstrong

    FROSTBITTEN is the tenth full-length storyline in Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series and reunites some of our favourite werewolves. Clay and Elena, with the eventual help of Antonio and Nick, are on the hunt for a couple of rogue werewolves who have been terrorizing a small Alaskan community leaving a trail of grizzly murders and missing women in their wake. As the representative for the American pack, Elena sets out to investigate the recent reports of mysterious wolf killings, but will discover that the kills are anything but natural. Leaving behind their twins with Jaime and Jeremy, Clay and Elena will have their hands full with a runaway young wolf, the Russian pack and several mutts hoping to make an impression as a new upstart pack to be feared.

    Frostbitten is a storyline that uncovers a little known species of ancient shape-shifters known as the Wendigo that prefer to keep their identity a secret. The rogue mutts will force the quiet and reclusive species into the roll of protector when they discover the remains of a werewolf and the bodies of several young women. But when old memories and one-time pack members resurface from Clay’s past, Elena will find herself in the unenviable position as the bait to trap Clay and the others.

    Frostbitten introduces us to several new werewolves including Noah, Reese and Morgan. Kelley will offer up a number of short stories involving the young werewolves, including the December 2012 release of Forbidden- a storyline featuring Morgan Walsh. Nick will also become the surrogate father to a couple of reluctant newcomers to the pack, and the alpha elect for the American pack will be revealed-surprising no one but Elena, herself.

    Frostbitten is another wonderful and fascinating storyline in Kelley’s Women of the Otherworld series. With the introduction of three new werewolves Kelley offers up a world of possibilities for future storylines that will now, only be revealed in a series of novella and anthology type novels. see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Keeps me coming back for more

    It was great being back with the pack and having them deal with mutts again. They lost two great pack wares in the first book. This books finds them picking up two, possibly three young male mutts to help rebuild their strenghts in numbers. Elena and Clay are at their best in this continuing story of their lives. Can't wait to see what Kelley has planned for them next. Nick could see what he was missing with Elena and Clay as mates and having twins in an earlier book. Later he decided settling down was for him in the near future. It's great to see him taking two of the young mutts with him to care for and educate in the ways of the pack. The shape shifters were an unexpected surprise, didn't see that coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Engrossing Read

    I love Armstrong's Women of the Otherworld series. The novels in the series usually are first person told by a female supernatural--but different ones generally in each book: witch, half-demon, necromancer, angel--and in this case, as in the first two books, Bitten and Stolen as well as Broken, it's Elena Michaels, the one and only female werewolf. I read and imprinted not on Bitten though, but the third book, Dime Store Magic, with Paige and Lucas. When I got to the first book, Bitten, I was rather disappointed they weren't there--and was less than taken with Clay, Elena's mate. In that very first book he's revealed to have made Elena a werewolf by biting her without her consent. I didn't *want* Elena to forgive him. Yet through the course of the different books, I have warmed to him, and I do like this development in their relationship--can Clay follow Elena's lead? Besides the romantic/relationship thread, as in the other books Armstrong serves up an intriguing mystery in a well-developed and imaginative supernatural world. Her books are the kind you open and step into another world entranced until you close it thinking, where did the time go?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    Interesting

    Kelly Armstrong's first book had me hooked and ever since then I hav been a devoted follower of Clay and Ellena. The exciting things that have happened through out all the books have all had me on edge of what would happen next. I was a little disppointed that the kid's were not involved as much in the book but I can't want to see if they are in the next. Armstrong has a great imagination and adds great new characters in everyone of her books. This book might not have had as much drama as the others but it was exciting to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended -- check out the entire series

    I love this entire series. Kelley Armstrong writes each book so they stand on their own, but together give you an amazing picture of life as a supernatural. You don't have to love vampires, werewolves and witches to love these books, they are about mysteries and good versus evil and romance. A little something for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Meh...

    Could have done a lot better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Silverrose

    She purres and pressed her side to his

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Strongtail

    Came in close to her and licker cheast dur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    Wonderful series

    Wonderful series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Frostbitten is the best book so far this year i have read. It really keeps you guessing and intoxicated in the happonings.

    Kelley Armstrong is a wonderful job on this book. I love the book and i couldn't put it down either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great read!

    Once again Kelley Armstrong goes above and beyond. I can't get enough of Elaina, Clay and the pack. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    excellent

    another hit for armstrong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2010

    One of my favorites

    This by far is one of my favorites, ofcourse C, E, J are easily my characters to read about. I felt that the book had twists in just the right spots and timed the book clutching moments perfectly. I was able to fly through this book in 2 days flat, I loved the plot and that she changed their location to help keep things fresh. I will say that I liked the original book cover with the blonde wolf/woman on the front, this new one is boring, doesn't tell a story or make someone who is "cover-shopping" want to stop and pick up this book to see what it's about. Food for thought publishing peeps, other than that I highly recommend this book. It's a huge step up from that total flop Living With The Dead, geeze now there was a disappointment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    Loved it!

    This book was great all the way through. I hated having to put it down. I could have read the whole thing in one day it was so good. My favorite of the werewolf books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite So Far

    I loved this story! It is my favorite so far of the series. I'm really happy with the way Elena and Clay's relationship has grown. Now having the twins to raise it seems that they have really grown and are a finally a real team. I'm really pleased with the way things turned out. The story was very suspenseful and kept me on my toes. Great writing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I CAN'T WAIT

    Kelley Armstrong fell into my lap with a bunch of short stories I bought, after getting hooked on Kim Harrison's: Rachel Morgan series. Since then I have purchased all of Kelley's: Women of the Otherworld series and upon receiving the last 4 books of the series, noticed that Frostbitten would not be in production and mailed out until July 2010... With not all the books being available in Hard Cover, I'm not caring that I mess up my collection with the Hardcover available and since reading your reviews I just have to get this one.... Can't wait to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    An excellent installment in this series.

    I've been a Kelley Armstrong fan for awhile now. I'm a huge fan of the werewolves and have been waiting for their return for quite some time.-I can tell you now I was not disappointed in this book. I couldn't put it down until a had finished it. Elena Michaels and her husband/mate Clayton Danvers are chasing down a young werewolf immigrant who is being set up for maneating. They follow his trail to Alaska where they all run into more mutts causing trouble and looking to start a fight. They also run into former pack members and meet some potential pack members. They also discover that werewolves aren't the only shapeshifters running around Alaska...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    I love this whole series. Great author, great books. This one is no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!

    Ok I had been anticipating this book, I couldn't wait for it to come out. After I finished reading it I swear it had become my new favorite! Kelley Armstrong is one of my many favorite authors and I can't wait to see if she will be adding a new addition to Women of the Otherworl Series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 317 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16