Customer Reviews for

Fruits

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    WONDERFUL and INSPIRING

    I picked it up quite by accident and have had fun looking through it ever since. The styles are sometimes awesome and other times make you wonder but all in all the book is very inspiring to me! I have been searching for a name to put to my style and with this book I am able to look for new ideas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2007

    INSPIRING

    I loved it! I am thinking about going into fashion design and this book really got me excited about it! The styles in this book are very close to my taste and inspired me to take my dream seriously no matter what! The photography is excellent and the interview questions and answers are fascinating and informative. I'm adding it to my favourite books list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    FABULOUS

    Unique and fascinating, LOVED IT! It opened my eyes to a whole new quirky culture and fashion scene. I could look through it a thousand more times and still love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    Loves It

    I totally loved this book, I look at it all the time. I think it is so neat how the harajuku kids dress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2005

    STYLE BEYOND IMAGINATION

    ^-^ AMAZING IF YOU LIKE THE WHOLE JAPANESE STREET STYLE YOULL SEE THE REAL ART OF THESE CRAZILY CREATIVE TEENS IF YOU HAVE A SMALL PERSON INSIDE YOU WATING TO BURST OUT AND SHOW THE WORLD YOUR DIFFERENT AND DON'T CARE WHAT THEY THINK BUY THIS BOOK OR AT LEAST TAKE A LOOK AT IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2004

    'Fruits' is the fruit of humanity

    I was totally captivatitated in the gallery when I discovered this wonderful book. When I went back for a third look, I was determined to aquire this inspiring piece of 'art', not only for myself, but for my creative friends. A lush introduction for me, to the quirky, intriging world of Japanese fashion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2004

    omg

    i love this mag. i love to dress up soemtime my self increate clothing to and now i have something to look at to help creat ideas woot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2004

    Inspirational!

    If only the rest of the world could dress like this! I love every page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    Fruits

    I love this book ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    Fruits

    This is the most beuatiful thing ever. I wish bn would sell the magazines from every month!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    The High Points Of Fashion

    I believe that this is one of the best books that gives you a view of how the teens of Tokyo & Shibuya dress. Not only do each have there own sense of fashion, they reinvent themselves every time they put something new on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2003

    Yummy!

    I think that this book is really good for almost anyone. Whether your reading it for fashion tips, cultural insight, or for fun, it is cool, colorful, and captivating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    Tasty fresh FRUiTS!

    This is no book for the faint of fashion-hearted. This is a no-holds-barred 'We dress how we feel' monster chunk of eye candy: an utterly fascinating travel through Harajuku full of brilliant color, carefully coiffed hair (or lack of), and outfits created with a passion and devotion to the expression of self. I've been examining it for three days straight now, and each time I look at any outfit, I find something new that I missed the previous time around. Buy this book! Your library (and your eyes) will thank you for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    Yum, FRUiTS!

    I just had to buy this book. It is so amazing and colorful! It brightens my day every time I look at it. These crazy outfits are such an inspiration... they really make you realize how uptight a lot of us are about fashion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2003

    Eclectic magic!!!

    This book is fascinating.....it's like looking at a different book every time. The clothing has such intricate detail that you are bound to have missed something the first time round. It's so refreshing to see that fashion doesn't have to equate to sheep following the flock, but individuals expressing themselves and just having FUN with it. Mind blowingly creative!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2002

    Fruits

    My fav kind of accessories in the book are the toys like stuff back then when the models were children or just for fun! ;-) It can't be just going with the 'tracksuit' trend but it can go on bags, jeans, hair or anything else emagenable. FRUiTS really hits the spot for anykind of book for men, woman and children all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    this book is so cool!

    if you like unique style and cute people this book is perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    Fruits

    Those teen's must have a BIG imaganation!!!!! No wonder there soo into fashion!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2002

    Sweet, Colorful, Delicious!

    Being fascinated with color and photography, this book was a must have for me. It's what the kids in 'Clueless' and Mimi Bobeck on the 'Drew Carey Show' might look like if they were Japanese punk rockers. This book is the perfect gift for anybody into fashion, vintage clothing, sewing, photography, coffee table books, Japan, pop culture, and art.I take in each picture and when I get to the end of the book, I start from the back and look at them again. It's like looking at a brand new book. Each time I look at these creations, I discover something new. As the title suggests, the book is sweet, colorful and delicious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2001

    Excellent

    This is the best book if you are out of clothing ideas. Those Japanese teens sure know how to dress!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2