Customer Reviews for

Fruits Basket, Volume 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

just a quick note...

^^ I think my favorite part of this book (as small and insignificant as it was) was the bit with the onigiri/rice balls... Kyou hating the leeks, and then making the cat shaped ones... too cute!

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hate It!!!

I just don't like this series....Yeah...so...that's my comment... I don't know why I don't like it either....I just don't...

posted by J.R._BookWorm on April 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hate It!!!

    I just don't like this series....Yeah...so...that's my comment...
    I don't know why I don't like it either....I just don't...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    just a quick note...

    ^^ I think my favorite part of this book (as small and insignificant as it was) was the bit with the onigiri/rice balls... Kyou hating the leeks, and then making the cat shaped ones... too cute!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    Awsome

    This book is so awsome I kept reading it. I couldn't stop either. When I finished the book I wanted to get next volume. I thought it was funny that Yuki had to wear the dress. But, I also felt sorry for him. Poor Yuki. I also felt sorry for Hatori who got heartbroken. This book is so outstanding and really good. The book is full of comedy, sadness, and romance.I would hope that alot of people read the book. I also like the way the author put the story idea. It was just so fantastic. Alot of the parts would make sense if you read the first book. Once I started reading the series I was hooked onto it. I can't wait to get the third book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Watched the show before i read the series, SO SAD THAT THE SHOW

    Watched the show before i read the series, SO SAD THAT THE SHOW ENDED!!! but love the series in magna. If yuor into romance and anime, READ THIS NOW! or watch it on netflix. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Better

    Tohru meets two other members in the Souma family, when there's a festival happening and later New Years. We even get a flashback about Hatori. That was really sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Amazingly thrilling that keeps you on the edge of your seat!

    This series is so epicly incredible. The characters are all so different and have there own past that makes you keep reading and reading. The plot line is so original and fresh. Its so much more gripping then the plots and characters that are used over and over again.This Friuts Basket will put you on a mentle roller coaster that will lift you up and keep you beliving in true love and luck in its sheer brillence. It is something for any age, gender or day of the week. This is not a "in the mood" book. this book IS the mood and will have you set in such a glorious one for years to come.It keeps you wishing and wanting it to never end. This book is going to change anime and yourself forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    i loved it:)!!!!!!

    it was a realllly good book! there were some really funny parts in it like Yuki cross-dressing and when Shigure was about to tell Tohru what zodiac animal Hatori is. i'll admit that there are some sad parts mainly about Hatori's pass:( poor Hatori

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Best Comic Book Eva

    I love this book, Its hillarious. They also made it as a Novel with Graphics. I can read these books in like 30 minutes...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    I HATE YUKI. I LOVE KYO!!!

    If your all wondering why I hate Yuki, then here is why. YUKI IS A DAMN RAT! Exactly as Kyo 3 would put it. Yuki always insults poor Kyo and poor Kyo hasn't had the best time interacting with outher people because Yuki has only made him mad his whole life!! Yuki can go eat dirt for all I care! Kyo deserves Tohru!!! I hope that wasn't too mean. ^-^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    awesome

    this is a really really good book i loved it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    Brillantly marvelous

    I truley was stunned by the spectacular plot Natsuki Takaya made for this volume!It kept my hands and eyes stuck to it till I finished it, it was so stunning that I finished it in one day! I laughed at Yuki who had wore the dress but at the same time felt a burning shame for him. And I was also so upset to see Hatori San and how heart breaking it was that he turned into a seahorse instead of a dragon a truely desperate matter for him. I am so happy to have actully found a comic I like, I used to think they were childish and would only read non fiction books and long fiction chapter books, I still do read like that but now I have something to share with my friends without them being tired of the information I give them. All thanks to Natsuki Takaya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    The Geat Book

    It's the great book because it keeps you wanting more and you never want to stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2006

    One of the greatest volumes!

    Not only do you meet Momigi and Hatori, you also begin to understand that there is more to the curse that turning into animals when hugged. You also begin to see how Kyo and Yuki feel about Tohru, how Tohru feels when no one there to see her cry for herself, how Hanajima and Uotani feel about Tohru and Hatori's past. One of my favorite volumes! Who else laughed when they saw Yuki in a DRESS!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2006

    Aw, poor Hatori-san!

    I feel bad for Hatori. Not only did he lse his love,but he turns into an 8 cm high sea dragon instead of a true dragon. But I did think Akito would have been the dragon..oh well. Maybe he's the tiger. But I nearly cried when I read the part where Kyo and Yuki ran back to the house to find Tohru and she was crying. That was a sad part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2005

    Hatoriiiiiiii!

    OMG! Volume 2 is so sad! At least at the very end! when I read it, I was sad, but when you see the anime, the story of Hatori's past will definitely make you cry! Read the manga and watch the anime! You'll love it all!!! Anyone who doesn't like this series is C-R-A-Z-Y!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2005

    Faruba deserves 6 stars!!

    This one is better than the first (which was AWESOME!)!! This is my first series in manga, and I'm probably HOOKED for life! The story was heartwarming and it had a good message, mixed in with some great comedy! I couldn't stop reading--you always want to know what surprises are around the corner! If your looking for a story that you can't put down for a second this is it!! PS: Read the first one first, it makes LOTS more sense that way later! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2005

    Awesome storyline makes an awesome boo..*ahem* I mean manga! ^_^

    A very awesome manga that has good storylines. It has some humor in it, even the times when Kyou makes fun of people back (even his brothers) when he gets made fun of by his brothers (of couse it made me laugh for two minutes). Like I said, Its a very awesome manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Fruits Basket roxs my soxs!

    It's so awsome. I really didnt know that Momiji was half german, so I learned something new. Its a really good book. cant wait to read the thrid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    reeeeeally good book

    This book is soooooo sad and soooo touching, it really expresses true love, i cant wait to read the third one...im hopelesly hooked on fruits basket

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    furuba!

    This one is my favorite out of the first seven. It's so funny and you see many more members of the zodiac. this is one of the best books out of the best series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4