Customer Reviews for

Fruits Basket, Volume 6

Average Rating 5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Best One EVER

    This was my favorite volume!!! It was really touching and sad!! I really liked Shishou, how fatherly he is towards Kyo, and it was so surprising when you see kyo's 'true form' Now I get what Kagura meant when she said that. Plus, I really loved Yuki and Tohru visiting Ayame's shop. Ayame's greeting was so typical of him!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Sad

    In this volume, seems there's some drama when Kyo shows his true form. And of course there's some moments later on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fruits Basket Rocks!

    Can't go wrong with Fruits Basket. Beautiful art and design. A great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Emotionally intense

    This volume is definitely a lot more serious and dramatic than previous volumes. There's also a lot more teenage angst, but I feel that this is a necessary evil in order to develop the story and is handled well enough where it doesn't seen like a distraction. Thankfully, it's also balanced out by the volume ending on a light-hearted chapter starring the flamboyant Ayame. Overall, this volume may have a much darker mood than its predecessors but it doesn't detract from the quality at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    FRUITS BASKET!!

    I really liked this book!! it was personally my favorite!! Kyo's heart was touched by Toruh once again. It is full of laughs just like all the other ones!! ENJOY THE BOOK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    i love kyon

    i still love kyon-kun because in his heart he knows that he loves Honda-san

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2007

    I 3 Fruits Basket

    I was so shocked wen they took off the bracelet that kyo always wears! I couldn't believe that thing was him. But after awhile I was like ok w/e he'll go back to normal lets hope. I also 3 the dress that Tohru tried on at Ayame's shop. She looked so cute! And then Ayame was his crazy self (as expected of course!). I'm gonna be so sad wen this series ends :[

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2006

    I only...

    I only write reviews on the books I really really like, and I am right now, so, obiously I like this one. The book was charming, and although I felt sorry for Kyo, I loved him a bigger time more (does that even make sense?)If you guys love the books check out the cartoons about fruits basket, there amazing aswell.u_u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2006

    IT MADE ME CRY! :(

    I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS BOOK! Kyo didn't tell Tohru how he felt... but he thought it! He's tottaly my favorite character! Everything after this up to book 13 makes me cry, but in a good way. A very good way. You must read this to feel the truthfullness and confusion of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    really good!

    this volume was pretty sad...but it was excellent!!! i reccomend this to anyone who loves manga (or if your just getting into it).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    ohmigosh this is awesome!!!!!!!

    I loved yuki in this book. his brother is so hilarious i cant belive kyo kun ' true form it didnt look that bad. but i dont wanna feel sorry for him cause he said he didnt want 's anybody's pity. so i'm like okay.omg x3 ayame-san is sooooooooo funny x10 he cracks me up the book was very sad .but some how ayame-san(i dont know if i spelled his name right). brings happiness into the story like when he says that said kyonkichi it would be great if you DiD not come. then kyo is like what are you doing barging into my room spouting off your nonsense (get out psycho). this book really cracks me up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    kyo *sniffles*

    this one made me cry. Kyo think tohru will hate him but who would. If u love fruits basket (who wouldnt?) this volume is a must! kyo and tohru and yuki are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    So sad.

    I cried my eyes out when I read it. It was so sad. The most sadest fruits basket book ever. Poor, poor Kyo. I like him better ever since I read it. I feel so bad for Kyo. I loved Fruits Basket 6. It was so beautiful and sad. Tohru is so kind to Kyo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2006

    Poor Kyo!

    This is my fav of the series so far. I feel so bad for Kyo. He thinks Tohru will hate him(Tohru! How could she? She doesn't hate anyone!) because of his other form. I thought it was kind of freaky, but not too grotesque. Kagura's a little over the top though. Making a scene in a supermarket...heh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    **SNIFF**

    how can you put down one of the most tear jerking moments in FB? You learn a lot about Kyo's terrible past, and it really DID make me cry! But it has such a beautiful meaning--ugly monsters can be just as lovable as everyone else! You must read this FB volume, it is probbaly my favorite in da world (sooo far)! Promise me u'll read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    Lessons to be learned. . .

    Fruits Basket, Volume 6 is a heart-warming story. The author did an excellent job. The drawings are amazingly beautiful. I love how each character is so different and unique from each other. When I read the manga, sometimes I feel like I am that character. Feeling the feelings they have: Sorrow, anger, embarrassment, and happiness. I give this manga a two thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2005

    Panda-sama

    This manga has taught us that even when people are really giant scary monsters, we can still love them.(^o^) i also think that Kagura maybe over did it when she started describing when and why she loves Kyo. I felt as if i had been pounded when i saw Kyo's true form. i've already been on the official website but it bothers me that Kyo's ears are so...so, thin! and so tall! well, at least the orange cat is better! and to all who read this manga, make sure you read every Fruits Basket (or Furuba) manga. I also recomend for you to read them in order! Have Fun Reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    The Best Volume!!!

    After reading every volume, Fruits Basket 6 is my favorite!!! Kyo is so cool!! X3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2005

    OMG! Somebody get a box of Kleenex! *sniff*

    *sniff sniff* This volume makes you wanna cry every time! Its reveals a lot about Kyo's past, which was really bad, i might add. And it's all that Akito's fault! ARGGHH! I cannot stand that evil little- I'm srry, i got carrid away. This volume will touch the hearts of Kyo lovers everywhere. Even if u hate Kyo(who would?) you'll feel much closer to him after reading this. If u can't handle drama, and sorrow, you might want to skip this one. But i don't think thats a good idea so just get a box of kleenex and read, read ,read! Fruits Basket is nowhere near over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    K-k-kyo!!!

    This volume was so sad! Poor Kyo! But I really liked it! I am now starting to like Kyo as much as Yuki! Yay! Too bad it has to be a love triangle... I like them both! I want Tohru to pick both of them! Uuuuum... that would be kinda weird... It seems like Yuki and Kyo both need her a lot. I'm sure Tohru will make the right decision!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4