BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fudge-a-Mania

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

It is a fun-filled book for kids and adults. Who ever reads this book is sure to fall of the couch laughing

posted by 10643771 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I love Fudge!!!

Great addition to the series Judy! Nice work!!!

posted by 11570367 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    AWESOME!

    It is a fun-filled book for kids and adults. Who ever reads this book is sure to fall of the couch laughing

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2003

    A third dose of Fudge.

    It's early August of the year that the Hatchers moved back to their Manhattan apartment from Princeton. Peter Hatcher is still 12-years-old, his sister Tamara Roxanne 'Tootsie' Hatcher is now 1½ years old, and his brother Farley Drexel 'Fudge' Hatcher is now 5-years-old -- and Fudge is still a big pain in the neck. For some reason, Fudge wants to 'marry' Peter's sworn enemy, Sheila Tubman, who lives in the same apartment building that Peter and Fudge live in. As if that's not enough, Peter's parents Anne and Warren announce that the two week vacation that they'll be going on in Southwest Harbor, Maine has been expanded to three weeks, and the bad part about it is that the Hatchers will be sharing a vacation house with Sheila, her 15-year-old sister Libby, and her parents Jean and Buzz, and her grandfather Buzzy Senior. Anne's mother, Grandma Muriel, will also be along for the vacation. Peter's best friend Jimmy Fargo and Jimmy's father Frank Fargo, who both live in the same apartment building as Peter and Fudge, will be joining the vacation for the last 11 days of it, and Peter wonders how he's going to tell Jimmy that they're sharing a vacation house with the Tubmans. This vacation has its share of misadventures, such as the search for Fudge's missing myna bird Uncle Feather, and Peter being mesmerized by 16-year-old Isobel, who works at the Southwest Harbor library. And of course, Peter thinks both Fudge and Sheila are extremely annoying. Grandma Murial and Buzzy Senior are getting along pretty well, and as Fudge causes his usual havoc, he befriends 5-year-old Mitzi Apfel, the granddaughter of baseball legend Big Apfel. Even Tootsie gets in on the fun -- she gives Frank the inspiration for a series of paintings called 'Baby Steps'. Speaking of Fudge wanting to 'marry' Sheila, Peter thinks the thought of that happening is repulsive. Will wedding bells ring for anyone at all on this vacation? This book features almost everyone who was ever introduced in the first two books of the Fudge series, plus a few new characters who did not appear in the previous Fudge books. It seems that in this book, Peter starts retaliating against Fudge just a little more often than he did in the first two books. It's always fun to read the scenes between Peter and those who annoy him.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I love Fudge!!!

    Great addition to the series Judy! Nice work!!!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Pee-tah

    I am not a nerd ok kets just cut to the chase I love Pee-tah

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awsome book

    I read the first one and it was great so now I want to read the next one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Fudg-a-Mania

    A very funny book i really liked it and hope the next book is better.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    2x the best book!!

    This book is.... AMAZING!! I give it *****! (Five stars)

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    a good book

    in early August of the year that the Hatchers moved back to their Manhattan apartment from Princeton. Peter Hatcher is still 12-years-old, his sister Tamara Roxanne 'Tootsie' Hatcher is now 1 years old, and his brother Farley Drexel 'Fudge' Hatcher is now 5-years-old -- and Fudge is still a big pain in the neck. For some reason, Fudge wants to 'marry' Peter's sworn enemy, Sheila Tubman, who lives in the same apartment building that Peter and Fudge live in.Peter's parents Anne and Warren announce that the two week vacation that they'll be going on in Southwest Harbor, Maine has been expanded to three weeks, and the bad part about it is that the Hatchers will be sharing a vacation house with Sheila, her 15-year-old sister Libby, and her parents Jean and Buzz, and her grandfather Buzzy Senior. Anne's mother, Grandma Muriel, will also be along for the vacation. Peter's best friend Jimmy Fargo and Jimmy's father Frank Fargo, who both live in the same apartment building as Peter and Fudge, will be joining the vacation for the last 11 days of it, and Peter wonders how he's going to tell Jimmy that they're sharing a vacation house with the Tubmans.This book features almost everyone who was ever introduced in the first two books of the Fudge series, plus a few new characters who did not appear in the previous Fudge books. It seems that in this book, Peter starts retaliating against Fudge just a little more often than he did in the first two books. It's always fun to read the scenes between Peter and those who annoy him.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    It's childish...but i like it!!

    I think this book is funny because of many, many reasons. First, Fudge thinks he can marry this 12 or 13 year old girl because he doesn't want monsters to scare him or something, hehe. I also liked the whole idead of the entire book! Judy Blume is amazing. I have not read any of her other books, but im lookin forward to that!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is the best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read this the first time when I was like 5 and I am now a tween and I still love this book!!!!!!! I have read it so many times!! you can see i really enjoyed it. One thing i liked about it is that it is really funny. It's about a boy name Peter. He has a little brother named Farley Drexel, but he is known has FUDGE. Fudge is a " humam hurricane". He also has a cute little sister named Tamara Roxanne but she is called Tootsie. One day his mother and father tell him that they were going up to maine with there neighbor's the Tubmans for vacation. Sounds like a good idea right? Well it would be if the tubmans daughter Sheila wasn't Peter's WORST enemy!!!!! Read this book and find out more!!!!

    As I said i realllllllllly enjoyed this book!! Judy Blume is a great author!!! Hope you ejoy this book as much as i do!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    A crazy boy

    I think this book is really good. I think that because its words are big and spaced out. I don't like this book because it has no pictures. I think this book would be perfect if it had illustrations in it.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    You should read this and all the other fuge books!

    This book was amazing I could never stop reading it. I hate reading but I had to read 8 books and my first one was fudge-a-mania. Now I've finished the fudge books. The family goes for a move and fudge's grandma is getting married. Peter hates this girl. Read it yourself for the rest!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    Brill book!

    This book is so fab i read it in one day! I realy cant explane but you HAVE to read it!!!!!!!!! this little boy will have you on the edge of your seet and with cramp from laughing!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2000

    Fudgeee...Gosh

    Well fudge isn't such a pleasent little toddler but he is smart and intresting like he can spell Princton which turns out to be a disaster for Peter because he finds out there renting a house beside the Tubmans and Shelia there youngest daugter is the Cootie Queen I think Sheila likes me uh oh what does the rest of Peters disastered summer turn out to be like read the Fudge-a-mania and find out!!!HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Judy blukme fudge-a-mania

    I HAVE THIS BOOK AT HOME AND I AM DONE READING IT THIS BOOK IS HEKA GOOD YALL WWWHO DONT LIKE IT OR DID NOT WATCH IT YET IS TRIPPIN SO GEG MOVEIN SHOOT AND THE ONES WHO LIKE IT YALL WITH ME SO AINT NOTHIN TO TRIPP ON OR ABOUT BESIDEA THEM NOT READING THIS BOOK THAT WE LIKE OR LOVE LIKE MY BUT THE NOOK IS A LOW GRADE LEVEL FOR SOMEBOF US

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    I've read all Judy Blume books except for this one.

    I've always to read this one. But I never got a chance to read it. I'm guessing it's going to be a really good book. :-)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    great book

    my son and daughter love the whole series

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Read it !!!!

    You should read it or else your DUME cause it so good cause peter and fudge go to maine forget the tpyo ok and the are stuk with queen cooties doesent that suck well then fudge writes a book or something oh and 1 more thing Ungle feather still says bonjo stuiped SO READ IT KNOW

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    V

    The guy that is talking about gross stuff DONT YOU KNOW PEOPLE CAN GET U?any ways i love this book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Hilarious

    This book is the funniest book ive ever read. Id totally recommend this 4 kids

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7