Customer Reviews for

The Fugitive Factor (On the Run Series #2) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Captured my Son's attention!!!

    My Son is in the 6th grade and is so exicted to read this series! We borrowed the first book from school but had difficulty getting the rest. We purchased the set as a Christmas gift and he LOVES it! It's great that he is motivated to read again!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Good book

    Its a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    H

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Aiden and Meg Falconer, children of convicted traitors John and

    Aiden and Meg Falconer, children of convicted traitors John and Louise Falconer, have escaped from Vermont where they almost got killed by a mysterious assassin they`ve nicknamed Hairless Joe. They go to Boston, where they can find a former girlfriend of Frank Lindenauer, a man who can clear their parents names. They go to Boston, and meet with the woman, Jane. But when they go to her apartment, they find that she called the police and Meg is arrested, but Aiden flees. Later, Aiden comes back and disguises himself as a police officer to rescue Meg. At the end, Hairless Joe is about to capture them, but accidentally chases his car, and the Falconers escape.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    Fantastic

    This novel is a great read! I am a fourth grade teacher and I read it because I intend to assign it as reading for my class. I enjoyed it so much that I am requesting the first, third, and fourth books as Christmas gifts. I know that my students are going to really enjoy the excitement and innovative moves made by the Falconer children because I certainly did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    When we last left Aidan and Meg Falconer in CHASING THE FALCONERS, they were fleeing Vermont--and a man they've dubbed Hairless Joe who seems to want to kill them. Miguel Reyes, a former juvenile who was housed with them at Sunnydale Farm, has been shot and captured, and Aidan and Meg know that they don't have much time before the police--and FBI agent Emmanuel Harris--catches up with them. <BR/><BR/>Aidan found the photograph that he was looking for in the summer house in Vermont, that shows in living color that CIA operative Frank Lindenauer is a real, live person. They seem to be out of options as to what to do next, though, until Aidan spots a clue in the photo--the name of a hotel where "Uncle" Frank and his then-girlfriend, "Aunt" Jane, stayed during that summer vacation. <BR/><BR/>The kids make it to the hotel and eventually unearth a name and address for "Aunt" Jane, all the way in Boston, Masachusetts. So Aidan and Meg are on the run, once again, heading towards Boston while trying to avoid the police, Hairless Joe, and Agent Harris. <BR/><BR/>"Aunt" Jane, though, doesn't provide the miracle that they were looking for. She doesn't have any new information about Frank Lindenauer--she doesn't even know where he lives. And when she turns the Falconers into the police, it's only luck that allows him to escape, even though Meg is taken into custody. <BR/><BR/>Aidan attempts a desperate rescue, infiltrating the police station where Meg is being held until FBI agent Harris and a member of the Juvenile Department of Corrections can arrive to pick her up. Aidan does find one thing that might be able to help them, though, a file of old traffic tickets on "Uncle" Frank. A daring rescue ensues, and Aidan and Meg narrowly avoid a station full of police officers, a very close encounter with Hairless Joe, and Agent Harris. <BR/><BR/>The kids are on the run once again, this time with an address for Frank Lindenauer in California. I can't wait to read the next book in this high-energy action-adventure series, NOW YOU SEE THEM, NOW YOU DON'T. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    The best book ever !!!!!!

    I think this book is the best book in the in the world. You have to try this amazing series by J.K Rowling. This book has made tons of children learn to read!!! What happens is Harry starts out at home with the Dursleys. Harry is having a terrible summer. Then someone comes to make it worse. . . . . Aunt Marge!!! Harry is being treated so badly he runs away and leaves for Hogwarts where he meets his best friends Ron and Hermione, but there are still dangers with dementors and Serius Black. Will Harry survive with all these dangers? I highly recommend this book to people who love fantasy, Lemony Snicket, Sisters Grimm, and Spiderwick Chronicles. Have fun reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    Sweet Book

    Fugitive Factor is the sequel to Chasing the Falconers. Hairless Joe attempts to kill Aiden and Meg again! Miguel is no more their enemy. Fugitive Factor is a mysterious mind sharpening book. It gets more and more dangerous. I recommend this book for third grade and up because it gets a little violent. You should read this book if you like adventure and fast action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    Love it !!

    i love this serious!! you should read all the books! i love how they use mac mulvey. you should really read all the on the run and kidnapped series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2006

    On the Run 2: The Fugitive Factor

    This book is really fun! It is mysteroius. If you like or love mysteries, this book is for you! When I read this book, I didn't read the first one. But, when I finished it, I was like I have to read the next books, because I need to find out what happened to them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    When we last left Aidan and Meg Falconer in CHASING THE FALCONERS, they were fleeing Vermont--and a man they've dubbed Hairless Joe who seems to want to kill them. Miguel Reyes, a former juvenile who was housed with them at Sunnydale Farm, has been shot and captured, and Aidan and Meg know that they don't have much time before the police--and FBI agent Emmanuel Harris--catches up with them. Aidan found the photograph that he was looking for in the summer house in Vermont, that shows in living color that CIA operative Frank Lindenauer is a real, live person. They seem to be out of options as to what to do next, though, until Aidan spots a clue in the photo--the name of a hotel where 'Uncle' Frank and his then-girlfriend, 'Aunt' Jane, stayed during that summer vacation. The kids make it to the hotel and eventually unearth a name and address for 'Aunt' Jane, all the way in Boston, Masachusetts. So Aidan and Meg are on the run, once again, heading towards Boston while trying to avoid the police, Hairless Joe, and Agent Harris. 'Aunt' Jane, though, doesn't provide the miracle that they were looking for. She doesn't have any new information about Frank Lindenauer--she doesn't even know where he lives. And when she turns the Falconers into the police, it's only luck that allows him to escape, even though Meg is taken into custody. Aidan attempts a desperate rescue, infiltrating the police station where Meg is being held until FBI agent Harris and a member of the Juvenile Department of Corrections can arrive to pick her up. Aidan does find one thing that might be able to help them, though, a file of old traffic tickets on 'Uncle' Frank. A daring rescue ensues, and Aidan and Meg narrowly avoid a station full of police officers, a very close encounter with Hairless Joe, and Agent Harris. The kids are on the run once again, this time with an address for Frank Lindenauer in California. I can't wait to read the next book in this high-energy action-adventure series, NOW YOU SEE THEM, NOW YOU DON'T. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    awsum book

    this book is a very cool book if you like adventure it is for you it is a very good book i recomend it to all ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    A Good Quick Read

    I really enjoyed this book. After the cliffhanger at the end of the book Chasing the Falconer it really answered some of my questions. This is a good book for a quick read as I mentioned in the headline. The story continues the adventure of Aiden and Meg as they try to help save thier parents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    A note from a reader

    This is a outstanding book. Some parts are funny, Some are scary, and just plain cool. If you are intraested in aventure books. This is the one for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1