Customer Reviews for

Full Black (Scot Harvath Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 454 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

The Price is Not Set by the Author.

Please keep in mind that the price of the book is not set by the author. It is unfair to give a book poor reviews based on something that has nothing to do with the book itself. If you don't like the book, write a review. If you don't like the price, write the compan...
Please keep in mind that the price of the book is not set by the author. It is unfair to give a book poor reviews based on something that has nothing to do with the book itself. If you don't like the book, write a review. If you don't like the price, write the company!

posted by IronBear on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Don't like the price of e-books..

Yes, the fact that we pay so much for e-books are crazy and then they are not even "lendable"!!!!!

posted by Blackorwhiteandnogray on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Way too expensive for ebook.

    The publisher is just way too greedy. I am going to boycott this just like the other poster here. Be real, live in the digital age, publisher!

    2 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Way too "preachy" and judgemental

    I have read other books by this author and they weren't too bad, tho not the quality of Sandford,Flynn, Baldacci and others, so I thought I'd try in on my Nook while waiting for the new books by Baldacci etc. It took me weeks to finish it -as I am determined to finish every book I put on my Nook whether I like it or not! It was too preachy about politics and policies of our government and others. A little background is fine and helps to set the story, but this was excessive and I admit to skipping "lectures" on American foreign policy. The little teaser with the "love interest" was just that. heck if "Scot Harvath" had read any of Vince Flynn's books he'd know he couldn't have a love life without the woman getting killed, and a "family home life" was out of the question<smile>. This was a waste of my hard earned money. I may look at future books by this author in person, but any would have to be a lot better to actually purchase one! BTW I can finish a book by the other authors in 2 days, but I try to make them last longer.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Not even thinly veiled right wing propaganda

    Co-authored by Sean Hannity, Rush Limbaugh, Dick Cheney, Rupert Murdoch, Haley Barbour... You name it. This is a pathetic piece of right wing propaganda disguised as fiction and I abhor the fact that purchased it. I rarely start a book without finishing it, but Mr. Harvath succeeded in convincing me that life is too short to be spending even a moment longer with his fictional view of the world. Go back to Fox News, Mr. Harvath.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Kindle is cheaper.

    My poor little niece recently bought a nook and now can't afford to buy any books. My kindle ebooks on the other hand is half the price of so called "nook books"... more like "rook books"

    1 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Storm

    He went to result one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Going down hill

    I enjoyed most of the Horvath books even though they were getting more into anti Islam diatribe and less into action. This one however crossed one line too many. First, there was WAY too much diatribe and not enough action. Second, one of the cheapest tricks an author can pull is an obviously contrived cliff hanger ending that has no relation to the rest of the story. If an author does not think his writing is good enough to convince me to put down another ten dollars or so he should spend time polishing his book, no throwing together a hokey ending. I will probably try the next book based on his previous ones, hoping he gets better again,but this was a major disappointment

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    My Last Brad Thor Book

    Thor has gone from writing entertaining thrillers to spewing paranoid right wing political diatribes. This will be the last of his works that I read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Worst one yet.

    Another writer who after a few great books decides to write for more words than action! Don't think it was right wing, but it was drawn out boredom.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Fox News Fantasy

    I'm a sucker for tough guy books. Love Lee Child and Stephen Hunter. In other words, I'll happily buy into your typical male fantasy thriller any day of the week. But this, this was just plain right wing paranoid politics pretending to be a thriller. Thrilling? No. Obnoxious? Yes.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Bad e-book - Font issues

    While I am a Brad Thor fan and find his bookt to be compelling, This book is very frustrating. It is not possible to change fonts. You get any font you want as long as it is the stock serif font.
    Personally I hate serif fonts. Very annoying. defeats on of the best features of e-books.

    Bummer.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2