Customer Reviews for

Full Disclosure

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great read - hard to put down

For those fans of the O'Malley series - this book will not disappoint! I thoroughly enjoyed the twists and turns and recommend this book to everyone who've enjoyed Dee Henderson's other books. It's great to have another book from her!

posted by cacraig on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Dee Henderson normally writes incredible Christian books.. This

Dee Henderson normally writes incredible Christian books.. This was by far the greatest disappointment for me. Ann the main character is written as a woman of great strength and faith, yet she does not trust God to help her become a mother someday and refuse the marry ...
Dee Henderson normally writes incredible Christian books.. This was by far the greatest disappointment for me. Ann the main character is written as a woman of great strength and faith, yet she does not trust God to help her become a mother someday and refuse the marry the Christian knight most women dream and pray for years about. Instead she tells this great guy, an orphan, that she if they marry she will only live with him 3 weeks a month, won't give him kids, and don't expect her to deal with any change either because that's to much work (her words).. Now I write this review to warn other Henderson lovers do not buy this book it will drive you up a wall of disappointment! I am sorry I wasted my money.

posted by 4268930 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Dee Henderson normally writes incredible Christian books.. This

    Dee Henderson normally writes incredible Christian books.. This was by far the greatest disappointment for me. Ann the main character is written as a woman of great strength and faith, yet she does not trust God to help her become a mother someday and refuse the marry the Christian knight most women dream and pray for years about. Instead she tells this great guy, an orphan, that she if they marry she will only live with him 3 weeks a month, won't give him kids, and don't expect her to deal with any change either because that's to much work (her words).. Now I write this review to warn other Henderson lovers do not buy this book it will drive you up a wall of disappointment! I am sorry I wasted my money.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Fair

    I love Dee Henderson books, I've read them all. But, I was a little disappointed with this book. It had a lot of storylines going on at one time, many details that clouded what was really necessary. I know she does her research (it shows), but some of it wasn't really necessary. Also, the romance wasn't really believable for me. I probably would of still read it, but it won't be one I re-read (like her others).

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Great read - hard to put down

    For those fans of the O'Malley series - this book will not disappoint! I thoroughly enjoyed the twists and turns and recommend this book to everyone who've enjoyed Dee Henderson's other books. It's great to have another book from her!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Like others, I was greatly anticipating Dee Henderson's return,

    Like others, I was greatly anticipating Dee Henderson's return, but I was disappointed in this book. The book was bogged down by too much police detail and by the end of the book, I disliked the heroine so much that I almost couldn't finish reading the book. The agreement that Ann makes Paul agree to is so unrealistic it is laughable. She started off as a strong, capable, Godly woman and ended up weak and completely selfish. I really, truly love almost everything else of Dee Henderson's. I am a huge fan, which is why this is such a disappointment. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    disappointing book

    For a fan of Dee Henderson's O'Malley series this is a disappointing book. The book has very slow development and characters that I was unable to like.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    OK... Did anyone else wonder to themselves, "Is this Dee's

    OK... Did anyone else wonder to themselves, "Is this Dee's love story?" It was gripping in and of itself, but I really couldn't help but wonder all through reading it if I was reading about her. "Who is Dee Henderson?", I kept asking myself. Hmmm.... :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    Big disappointment from Dee Henderson. After years without a ne

    Big disappointment from Dee Henderson.

    After years without a new book, I was eagerly anticipating this one. I was wrong to do so. Normally, I have trouble putting one of her books down. I had trouble picking this one up. The characters were unrealistic. The "mysteries" were solved by criminals confessing- one such criminal murdered 30 people for money and was painted as a sympathetic character at the end. The plot was slow and dragged until about halfway through the book (or over 200 pages). The biggest problem for me was the main female was such a reach - completely perfect, talented in every way, etc. Even relationships! Except marriage.
    The male lead was pretty close to perfect as well. Flaws? Not these two! Their relationship was boring as well. "Let's Skype while we each read and eat dinner and not interact!" That's such a sign of true love!!
    I hope that if Dee releases more books she's able to go back to the form that made me a huge fan.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    This book does not represent the Dee Henderson I remember prior

    This book does not represent the Dee Henderson I remember prior to her hiatus. I have read all of her books and loved /treasured every one as a great read. This book drags beyond belief and is difficult to get though. It does not grab me at all. Such a mish-mosh of concepts within the body of the story. Too wordy like she is trying to make up for lost time. It did not enhance the storyline. I am sorely disappointed after waiting for her to pick up pen/papaer again. I admire this author, but would not recommend this book. Maybe the next in the O'Malley series will be better. I surely hope so.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Two major plots and a twist at the end. Really enjoyed it.

    Two major plots and a twist at the end. Really enjoyed it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Couldn't Put It Down

    This book was fantastic. It is multiple stories within a story. A combination of characters from Dee Henderson's other books. Grabbed your attention from the first to last page. Excellent!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    As a long time follower of Dee Henderson's writing, this one was

    As a long time follower of Dee Henderson's writing, this one was a disappointment. The main characters, Paul and Ann, aren't very believable. Ann, especially, is so over-hyped by the rest of the characters in the book, that I was kind of tired of hearing about her, and would rather just watch her. Paul seemed too perfect. 

    Also, there is a very odd plot device in play; the writer blurs the line between herself and her main character, Ann... it's strange and distracting. 

    All the major plot twists were predictable, and the romance seemed to drag and yet culminate in a matter of pages. Despite this, I'm very glad to see Dee Henderson is writing again. I hope she continues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Great Read!

    Dee Henderson has done it again. This gripping novel grabs your attention from the first and then holds it throughout the entire book. She pulls together loose ends and binds them into this awesome read. Henderson fans will not be disappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Choppy

    I found this book hard to get into at first, but I pressed on. Perhaps part of the problem is that I received an ARC copy rather than a finished product. It seemed a bit choppy.

    Both of the lead characters, Paul Falcon and Ann Silver are rather flat without flaws. They are sharp problem solvers at the top of their fields. Everyone admires them. When characters are too perfect, it is difficult for readers to connect.

    Paul and Ann's romance moves slowly and is told with Skyte-type internet visits. For instance, most evenings, Paul connects to Ann as she writes her book. After greeting each other, to avoid interrupting her work, he just watches his monitor--for hours at a time. One evening, he watches as she naps on the couch! That smacks of stalking, I think! Somehow Ann is not turned off by his observing. I feel that the plot unnecessarily drags during these times.

    Both Paul and Ann are Christian, but only once is grace offered before a meal. They don't seem to attend church. However, they both think about and/or talk to God on a daily basis. There is one serious discussion about their future together, and it is during this conversation that their faith shines. It's interesting to see how well they work on compromises.

    The solution to the murder-puzzle will surprise most readers. Fans of Dee Henderson will also enjoy reading a bit about the O'Malleys, characters from earlier Henderson novels.

    Thank you to Bonnie at Christian Fiction Blog Alliance and Bethany House Publishers for my copy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2015

    Worst book ever

    I like Dee Henderson, but this was so contrived and stupid. A serial murderer kidnaps people and it gets covered up for no reason, yet those involved are portrayed as honest??? They care about their privacy and nothing for the victims families. The main character knows everyone powerful, they all adore her, yet no one knows her??? She's so insecure she gives God a secret name and then freaks that someone else knows??? Her brain thinks she's dead??? She can't handle life, yet she's everyone's friend??? So contrived. I read a book (or 2) a day and slogged through this in 2weeks because I actively hated it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Very interesting.

    I would recommend all of her books for anyone to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Very disappointed.  Two different stories were in this book (IM

    Very disappointed. 

    Two different stories were in this book (IMO): the first about unsolved murders, and the second a half-way love story. I liked the murder part, although I thought "Boss" was over the top too many times, but did not care for the love story as it did not ring true to me. Why would a person want a more intimate word for our God than Lord? "Lovely" just did not set well with me at all. And like other Christian readers, Ann Silver did not have faith at all. REAL faith in the Lord is putting your trust in Him when there's real problems, not just talking to Him like a person about trivial things. Just my opinion, but again, I was thoroughly disappointed. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    I am a new fan of Dee Henderso but I have read a lot of other m


    I am a new fan of Dee Henderso but I have read a lot of other mystery writers too.
    I love Dee's writing because I don't have to cringe when I read all the fithy things writers seen to think is necessary for their characters to say. Dee's books are hard to put down, as my husband will tell you, I can't stop until I reach the end of a chapter and someitme I would ready the next one too! This book filled in the blanks for me from the first book I read.. I needed to know Paul & Ann's story.
    Thanks for allowing me to share.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Disappointed

    I fell in love with Dee's books a long time ago. I waited patiently for something new.

    I wish I hadn't. I fell in love with the O'Malleys and to find out the characters were made up ( from more fictional characters) was a big disappointment.

    The story itself was not her best. The lead is a chritian women who I thought would find her trust in God to grow and lead her to a new beginning. This woman didn't trust God with her happiness.

    I hope her future books will be more like her other books. I miss that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    High intensity suspense - hard to put the book down

    Great adventure, suspense, and action. It keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    This was a great read too bad for the gratuitous God references.

    This was a great read too bad for the gratuitous God references.  The mystery was great but the "love story" was silly and fairyland-unreal.  The "christian--take this problem to god was gratuitous and added nothing to a well planned and executed murder novel.  
    To bad, this author could compete with Grisham.  The "christian stuff detracted from a good story.  Also, the author NEVER referred to
    a female character as a "woman"  the term "lady" was always used.  What's that about?  
     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4