Customer Reviews for

Full House (Janet Evanovich's Full Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Total change from the usual, however she still has the magic

This is a totally different from her usual novels, however it works. It has a lot more romance to it, without the drama and stupidity. There is enough zaniness and crazy characters to make it work. I wish there was more follow up on the characters with more books.

posted by 3977732 on November 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Romance novel

What a silly little romance novel. I've read some of the authors more recent work and this is not quite up to par. But it's light and easy to read and if you like to believe the unbelievable you should enjoy it. Don't look for mystery and intrigue here.

posted by Txhorsegirl on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Dont waste your money

    Silly and predictable, Evanovich can do so much better than this rag tag of a book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2002

    Hooray! I finished the book.....

    The name, Janet Evanovich, was all I needed to see and I knew I had to buy this book, but was I ever disappointed! There was hardly the need to turn the page, because you already knew what would happen next. I was hoping for the humor and adventures that are so appealing in the Stephanie Plum books, but that was not to be in this book. You know how you feel sad and a little empty (at least I do) when you finish a really good book? You don't have to worry with this one....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    just ok

    I really like the Stephanie Plum series, so I had high hope that this would be as enjoyable, but it really disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Kind of lame

    I love the Stephanie Plum series, but this has none of that laugh-out-load humor and none of the edge. It's just kind of a silly, sappy romance with a contrived "drama" at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    DeedeeDoppers

    I agree with risuena i liked her Plum series better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    My Review

    I really enjoyed the Plum series and couldn't put them down. This book was totally different. I thought the plot and the relationship between Billie and Nick was juvenile. I was glad when I read the last page because I didn't think I could finish it at all. Overall, it was a major disappointment and I am sorry I spent money on it. If you are used to the caliber of the Plum series then I would not recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2003

    skip it

    I love the Stephanie Plum series- when I finished reading all 8 Plum books i was looking for something else of her's to read but was I disappointed with Full House..I never finished the book- and that's a first for me. So I must agree unless you're desperate for something to read- skip it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    What happened?

    I am a HUGE fan of Janet Evanovich. The Stephanie Plum series is top notch. That is why I was so disappointed in this book. I decided to read the second book Full Tilt, because everyone deserves a bad start, and the series seems to be getting better. (Great cliff hanger at the end of Full Tilt) Maybe Ms. Evanovich needs to slow down on the output and concentrate on the quality of this series and the Stephanie Plum series as well. I was not thrilled with Hard Eight either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    Been there, done that

    Boring! Talk about repetitive. Who edited this book? The character Joel gets written as 'Joey' numerous times, and one character is Emma on one page, and Ida on the next. Parts of it were fun, but just a bit too much like the Stephanie Plum novels, without the brisk pace and snappy dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    Stab me with a fork, I'm done...

    Evanovich's name was enough for me to buy and read the book, but it was not enjoyable. The characters are too cute, too predictable and the situations contrived. It was on the whole a disappointing book that made me certain not to buy the series. I'll stick with her Stephanie Plum books. And, if I ever get the urge for a romance book, I'll stab myself with a fork.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    Please stick with Stephanie!

    I am a staunch Janet Evanovich fan and have read and reread the Stephanie Plum books. I've raved to fellow readers about how great the series is, but I felt "Full House" wasn't in the same league. It lacked the wit and humor that the Plum books do, and NO ONE could possibly measure up to Morelli and Ranger. I LOVE Grandma Mazur and "Full House" just wasn't the fun that the Plum books are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    Janet's better than this

    I wasn't impressed with this book. The characters had no depth and the story line had no surprises. It was my understanding that Ms. Evanovich was writing with someone else on this book. If that is true, she does a much better job on her own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1