Customer Reviews for

Full House (Janet Evanovich's Full Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I just LOVE Janet Evanovich!

I just started reading the Full series and I am hooked! This book is definitely a page-turner. It is so easy to love the characters in this book and it is definitely tough to put it down once you start reading it. The ending was definitely a bit of a surprise. When I go...
I just started reading the Full series and I am hooked! This book is definitely a page-turner. It is so easy to love the characters in this book and it is definitely tough to put it down once you start reading it. The ending was definitely a bit of a surprise. When I got about through about half of this book I went to Barnes and Noble and bought the rest of the series because I thought it was that good. If you have read and enjoyed any of the Stephanie Plum series, I am positive you will love this book as well. If you have read some of her other romance novels, I feel this one has a more developed plot and better quality of mystery.

posted by sjw84 on May 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Romance novel

What a silly little romance novel. I've read some of the authors more recent work and this is not quite up to par. But it's light and easy to read and if you like to believe the unbelievable you should enjoy it. Don't look for mystery and intrigue here.

posted by Txhorsegirl on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    Total change from the usual, however she still has the magic

    This is a totally different from her usual novels, however it works. It has a lot more romance to it, without the drama and stupidity. There is enough zaniness and crazy characters to make it work.

    I wish there was more follow up on the characters with more books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I just LOVE Janet Evanovich!

    I just started reading the Full series and I am hooked! This book is definitely a page-turner. It is so easy to love the characters in this book and it is definitely tough to put it down once you start reading it. The ending was definitely a bit of a surprise. When I got about through about half of this book I went to Barnes and Noble and bought the rest of the series because I thought it was that good. If you have read and enjoyed any of the Stephanie Plum series, I am positive you will love this book as well. If you have read some of her other romance novels, I feel this one has a more developed plot and better quality of mystery.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    I like happy, quick stories with happily ever after

    I like happy, quick stories with happily ever after

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fast, Fun Read

    A great vacation book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Lots of Fun

    I enjoy all of her books. This was another good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    ROOM

    Has all kimds of junk. There is a broken treadmill and a cluttered desk. Tons of files and Old cat stuff. There is a daybed in here.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Another one of her's that I loved!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Do you know what a review is?

    Write a review about a book, the author or the series. It is not to get on your soapbox about publishers prices! We can't control that. If you don't like the price, don't buy it. For me, it's a drive to the store and with the price of gas, I'll buy the e-book for my pandigital reader.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    Absolutely hilarious

    An easy read. I laughed my way through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    A book that draws you in and makes you want to keep reading it till its finshed is an awesome book, this is one of those books. Differnt than other series, the change of pace is nice. Without this book, I would have never read anything else from her. It is a pleasent surprise and a wonderful read. Charming but not long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Best in the Series

    I stopped after Full Tilt - they aren't worth it after that! But this was definately worth the time and the money! I was laughing from page one. Definatly in Stephanie Plum style - crazy characters doing average unpreditable things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    The greatest show ever

    This fabulous show about 3 girls with no mother is very funny and heartwarming. When uncle Jesse marries Becky she is always there for the girls.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2004

    I love it I love it I love it

    I was looking for a book to read while I was waiting for the next Plum book to come out. Four Pepole told me not to read the Full series, But I did and I like it better than the Plum. I think all four books are GREAT and hope she has no plans on stoping any time soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2004

    Must Read!

    This book was very fun and actually made me laugh out loud. I started reading this series backwards by starting with the most recent book, Full Blast. I enjoyed Full Blast so I am starting to read the rest of the series. I think this series is fun to read and putting your self in the characters places makes it even more fun! I am looking forward to more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    Fell In Love!

    I read this book in one day. I thought it sounded boring but then I started reading it and I couldn't stop! I recommmend this book for anyone who loves a good time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2004

    The Full series

    The Full collection is a fantastic time, fun, exciting, and thought provoking books - I would recommend them to anyone who enjoys a great mystery combined with romance...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2003

    You Have to read this !!!

    Now for someone that hardly reads. When I started to read 'Full House by Janet Evanovich.' I could not put this book down. I was hooked and I now can't wait to read her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2003

    Ya gotta read it!

    I absolutely love Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series. I can't wait for To The Nines to come out. When I heard about Full House I wondered if it would be as good as the Stephanie Plum books. Well, I was pleasantly surprised! It was nice to read her new books, Full House and Full Tilt, and discover new characters and settings. Thanks, Janet, for the wonderful hours of suspense,laughter and craziness! To the people who wrote negative reviews; you can't please everyone! I would suspect the percentage of readers who liked Full House and Full Tilt are far greater than the readers who didn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2003

    Yes A New Series perhaps

    I love all of Plum books and now the 'Full' series is also funny and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    Full House- An Impressive Departure

    I read Full House and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. This certainly isn't the Plum series, but the old romance by Janet Evanovich has been made "bigger and better" and it has a mystery plot and a fun cast of characters. I especially liked Dee Dee, Frankie and Max. I look forward to a series that is coming from Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4