Customer Reviews for

Full Moon o Sagashite, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    There Are Very Few Books Out There That Can Honestly Make Me Cry, This Is One of Them

    I have read many, many mangas over the years. So many, that I tend to write off manga at a glance, not caring enough to actually look through the whole thing to decide if I should read it or not. I'm glad I gave this one that extra shot. This is not your average shoujo manga. For one thing, the very nature of the story and the motivations behind the character's choices were enough to tug at my heartstrings. It had enough twists and turns to keep me interested, while simultaneously having enough thrills and suspense to get me hooked. I reccomend any and every shoujo fan to try it at least once. I'm sure you won't regret it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Buy it!

    I have read the whole series and it is sooo good! The ending of the seventh volume will make you tear up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    :)

    Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2009

    Takuto,Mitsuki,Meroko

    Its the best Shojo Beat ever created its funny ,romantic, thrilling, and so jelous that you could die of laughter, no serious I'm not joking stop being on the computer and go to barnes and nobles and get this book.You'll love it so much that you won't let your friends borrow it. If you can't wait to get the next book go go go now now now now now no seriously you can just go to http://my.barnesandnoble.com/communityportal/WriteReview.aspx?EAN=9781591169284 or you can go to Shojo Beat .com better wrote as http://www.shojobeat.com/manga/fm/vols.php read all of them if you don't belive me go and read the sries and you laugh so lud that your ears will pop no but that happened to me. The funniest part was when thay said "Meroko,Takuto, NegiRamen". I could've died that it was so funny no really its true I also could've pissed in my pants but lucky me I was so lucky that didn't happen. But who knew could have such luagh i mean seriouly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    omg

    i love this book, i read it in a half an hour, i love it. it is a really good book to read when you want to get away from reality. I recomend this book completely!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Full Moon O Sagashite

    I've read this series at school, it's pretty good. It has humor, sadness, romance, and a bunch of other things that make it a good story. It was worth my time, I hope it's worth others'. ^~^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Loved it!

    I saw the anime and loved it! I'll probably be buying the next manga! For ages 11-15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Rayray

    Love the book she isa good book wirther

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply AMAZING and touching

    i actually took the lazy way out and saw the anime even though people said the manga was better.If what they say is true you need to read the manga AND the anime. I can easily say that was the best anime i have ever seen and it had my attention through out the 52 episodes. It actually had me crying (i wont say more because it'll ruin it) I think EVERYBODY should at LEAST see the anime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    MUST READ

    So I was at B&N for the Harry Potter Deathly Hollows midnight party and I was bord so i went over to the manga section.. Full Moon O Sagashite poped out because of the 7 books... so I picked it up and started to read... I couldn't put it down! I ended up buying all 7 that night along with Harry Potter!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2007

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! IT'S THE BEST!!

    Everyone should read Full Moon o Sagashite! It's the sweetest thing ever! And plus, it's funny. It's great to read, and i encourage everyone to read it! If I loved it, I bet others will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    This is Amazing

    I love this book. I recommend it completely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2006

    Beautiful Story...and art!

    This series is one of my favorites. I recomend anyone to give it a chance, both old and young. At first I thought it was kind of childish but then as you get more into the story, you realize it's really not. This author has a wonderful imagination and this series becomes somewhat of a fairy tale. No other story like it ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    3luv 3luv 3

    I have read all the books. Arina Tanemura is one of the best writers ever. You should read it if you like depressing, yet happy stories. The anime cannot compare. As i have watched all the anime episodes, I don not like it as I am a big supporter of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2006

    i luv this book

    i love this book it is sooooo interesting i like it from the day i got the first book even my friends all love it i recommend ths book for any one who likes a little romance with some comedy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2006

    sad but addicting

    full moon is one of those manga when your done reading you instantly have to go and buy the next volume. it may be sad but its also cute at the same time. the art is fantastic too. i myself can not wait until the 7th book comes out. i sure hope takuto and mitsuki get together. oh! and i hope things work out with izumi and meroko too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    this is really a good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i like how mitsuki(main character) is desperately trying to be a singer so she could find the one she loves!! it's sooo awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    One of the best shojo manga of all time

    I bought the first manga when I was searching for something new. I looked through everything until I crossed my path with this. I flipped through the pages and thought not only was the artwork beautiful but it also showed emotion. So thats when I decided to buy it. When I got home I immeateally started reading it. I liked the story. The story made me laugh, it made me cry, and at times it made me feel warm and fuzzy inside. This manga is truely a classic. This manga is also one of the best manga storys I've read in a while. Please, do yourself a favor and buy it. ~Jiyu Motou

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2006

    Bittersweet and one of the best!

    Full Moon is simultaneously very sad and incredibly cute and sweet! A beautful roamce story that will have you laughing at one page and crying at the next, but all throughout you're in love with every aspect of the story! Quite possibly my favorite Shojo manga I've ever read (or at the very least tied with Fruits Basket and Fushigi Yugi)! Not to mention the amazing art!! An all-around 5-star manga!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2006

    quite possibly one of the best shojo series i've gotten into.

    At first, this seems like a very juvenille series. The whole 'i want to sing' storyline has been done before, and at first you'd wonder if this series was worth it. well, take my advice and buy this, because it's a rare beauty. first of all, the artwork is SUPERB. there is depth in the backgrounds and in the character's faces. if you're sick and tired of manga that looks more like a coloring book than a $10 comic, you'll drool over this. there is wonderful attention to detail here and Arina Tanemura draws with a very recognizable and likeable style. tones are used very well. but don't think that the artwork is the only desirable thing in this series. no matter what you may think, this story is incredibly complex. at the beginning, you may feel (as i did) that the plotline is predictable, but just when you feel that things will turn out stale, you'll be thrown for a loop. this series has so many plot twists, but not enough to become confusing, and it keeps you hungry for more. not to mention the incredible backstory this series provides on almost all of its characters. i think that Full Moon has got one of the most developed cast of characters, and most of them are likable. i strongly urge you to take up this series. it is always a delicious read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3