Customer Reviews for

Full Scoop (Janet Evanovich's Full Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2006

    better than last full book

    I have to say that I likeed Full Scoop better than last. I wish janet would have stayed with the Swift-Holt story line but it is a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly intertaining! Makes you laugh!

    Janet Evanovich always pleases. She has a wonderful sense of humor and never ceases to make me laugh. For me, she is always a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Not so much.

    I like Janet by herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Must read

    I love this series of books. They are funny and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    great author, great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Love the Full Series!

    I love the whole Full Series! The only thing I was disappointed about was that Jamie and Max weren't the main characters and became supporting characters in the last two. I do love ALL of the characters and story lines though! I wish there would be more in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    Another winner! I laughed and laughed. The characters are so real!

    This is another winner. I just love this author. She's the kind you wish was your friend. Life would always be a hoot. I want to meet Max and Jamie are as classic of characters as Stephanie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    The Full Tilt Series

    All the books in this series are very cute. These are fun and easy reads and let you escape the mundane of everyday life. You fall in love with the characters and you always want to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    Ms. Evanovich has done it again!

    I don't think there is such a thing as a badly written Evanovich book. I have read all the Stephanie Plum books, and in this series I have read Full House, Full Bloom, and Full Scoop. Even though I didn't read them in order, these books are still easy to follow and hilariously funny. I am looking forward to finishing this wonderful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A lighthearted regional romantic police procedural

    As a teen Maggie Davenport fell in love with Carl Lee Stanton, who used her and deserted her. Maggie used her relationship with this bad boy as the impetus to turn herself around and make something of herself while also raising their child Mel with love. Meanwhile Maggie becomes a doctor while Carl Lee robbed a bank and killed an FBI Agent.----- Life is good until Maggie learns that Carl Lee escaped from prison and is most likely heading to Beaumont, South Carolina to collect his hidden loot and to probably punish Maggie. To protect her and her now thirteen year old daughter, the FBI sends tired agent Zack Madden, who appreciate the opportunity to go after Carl Lee. The assignment should be easy as Zack appreciates the eccentricity of the townsfolk, but two things hamper him. First he is extremely attracted to the pediatrician he is to protect and second an Elvis impersonation convention has swamped the town with strangers.----- The latest Beaumont mystery is as always ¿Full¿ of zany characters that cause havoc on the lead protagonists. Some consciously do so for instance the reporter seeking the FULL SCOOP on Maggie¿s past others are in the cards just ask psychic Destiny and finally those who unintended bring Maggie and Zack together like her killer teenage boyfriend and the Elvis crowd. Readers who enjoy a lighthearted regional romantic police procedural will want to read this tale and its full line of predecessors.----- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    full madness!

    I laughed out loud so many times I started to get embarrased. These two top notch authors have done it again, and this time the suspense was killing me almost as much as the laughter. This book is one of the best in the series, and takes place in Beaumont, SC. Old characters are there, and that's always nice (we have grown to love them) but the book centers on Maggie, a Pediatrician, and Zack, the FBI agent protecting her from a dangerous past. Throw in Everest a mountain of a man who looks like a thug but sings like Aaron Neville, and a nurse that puts a voodoo root on wayward patients, and you just begin to get the picture. The suspense and depth of character is probably Charlotte's contribution (see her mysteries with Avon Books) and some of the zany characters must be by way of Janet, but the magic of these two author's collaboration is awesome. I still don't know how they manage to write sweet funny books that keep you on the edge of your seat! Read this book now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5