Customer Reviews for

Full Tilt

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Every Kid Should Read This Book

Full Tilt is one of the most fast paced book I have ever read. As soon as the characters enter the thrilling and dangerous park it is difficult to put this book down. Although this book might not be the best for a classroom setting. It is the best for sit down and read ...
Full Tilt is one of the most fast paced book I have ever read. As soon as the characters enter the thrilling and dangerous park it is difficult to put this book down. Although this book might not be the best for a classroom setting. It is the best for sit down and read an interesting book setting. It is not a very challenging read and is fairly short. It showed me that you need to live your life for the fullest and any book that can send that message across while keeping you on your toes is definetly a book to read.

posted by EG90 on July 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So bad I couldn't put it down

I think this was one of the worst books I've ever read. I knew instantly from the terrible cliches used to describe feelings, the setting and circumstances it would be a bad read. I stuck it out to the end and was not disappointed. It really was badly written and shallo...
I think this was one of the worst books I've ever read. I knew instantly from the terrible cliches used to describe feelings, the setting and circumstances it would be a bad read. I stuck it out to the end and was not disappointed. It really was badly written and shallow.

posted by 5628067 on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Every Kid Should Read This Book

    Full Tilt is one of the most fast paced book I have ever read. As soon as the characters enter the thrilling and dangerous park it is difficult to put this book down. Although this book might not be the best for a classroom setting. It is the best for sit down and read an interesting book setting. It is not a very challenging read and is fairly short. It showed me that you need to live your life for the fullest and any book that can send that message across while keeping you on your toes is definetly a book to read.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Read it 7 times and it still amazes me!!

    I read Full Tilt when I was young and remember reading this book about 7 times, it was that good. This is actually the book that got me into supernatural, suspense novels. I was drawn in from the very beginning. It felt like I was actually in the book, trying to survive the rides with Blake. I love how each ride was like its own world and it was a different experience for each person. Everything was well described and seemed so vivid. Neal Shusterman created an amazing, page turning, thriller novel that kept me on the edge of my seat until the very end. Full Tilt was all about facing your fears, surviving, finding yourself, and never giving in. If you love supernatural, suspense, thriller novels, pick up Full Tilt. I definitely recommend it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Boss

    Boss

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I read this book right when it cameout and i still thimk of it as on of the beat books ever its up there wit the hunger games series put together

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Have you ever been to a carnival that was breathtaking? Well,

    Have you ever been to a carnival that was breathtaking? Well, Blake and his brother Quinn are at a carnival going Full Tilt down their worst nightmares and memories! In this jaw dropping book of rides Blake (the responsible one) and Quinn (the daredevil) fight the beautiful park owner for their lives. This book by Neal Shusterman excited me and I couldn’t put it down! It is a fast book with romance and betrayal. If anyone read this book they will look at someone different. I know I did.
    By Joey A.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    So bad I couldn't put it down

    I think this was one of the worst books I've ever read. I knew instantly from the terrible cliches used to describe feelings, the setting and circumstances it would be a bad read. I stuck it out to the end and was not disappointed. It really was badly written and shallow.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Alright!.....until

    Full tilt was by far the most intresting book. Until it wouldnt let me go back in the book after like 30 times o__o


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    The hunger games popularity all over agian!

    Best book i've ever read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Full Tilt

    Full Tilt is a book made of twist and turns. Once you start reading the book you will never be able to put it down! It's face paced and amazing! Full Tilt is one of my all time favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    This book is one of the best books I have ever read!

    W.T. read Full tilt and it is a book with a weird setting. This story is about a group of four friends that go to a theme park. The names of the friends are Blake, Quinn, Maggie, and Russ. Blake goes to a stand where if you throw a ball and if it knocks pins down you get a prize, but at this stand was a girl that Blake said was the prettiest girl he had ever seen. She gave him a special invitation to another theme park run by her. They decide to try the park out, but what they thought would be a good night turns into what they lest expected. My favorite part of the book was when the group of friends that includes Maggie, Blake, Quinn, and Russ, were ridding the ride Kamikaze. In this part I kept wondering if they were really going to die or not. When the rollercoaster was "falling" down I thought that the characters that were introduced in the beginning were going to die and there were going to be new ones. My least favorite part of this book would have to be the ending. I don't like how it all turns up as they get in a car crash. It would have been good if the ending of the book were that the friends never rode seven rides so they were stuck in the park for all eternity. Neal Shusterman did a great job with the descriptions of the characters. I usually don't read many books fast, but this book was hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book was great!

    Ok I read this book in two days. That isn't normal for me. I was really absorbed by the characters and the actions. It shows that everbody has their inner demons and they have to overcome them. Blake had to accept responsibility for his actions almost a decade ago. This book is full of twists and turns that will keep your attention until the very end. Even if you don't read, you will love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    HOLD ON!

    this is a great book! Sixteen-year-old Blake, a straight-arrow, college-bound kid, is at a carnival with Quinn, his thrill-seeking brother, and two friends when a cute girl invites Blake to another carnival in a remote part of town that only admits invited guests. Later that evening, Quinn is found at home in a comatose state with Blake's invitation by his side. Did he go to the other carnival in Blake's place? When Blake and his friends go in search of the freaky, mysterious carnival to find out what happened to Quinn, they discover that the price of admission to this bizarre, place is one's... soul. To save Quinn, Blake must survive seven different carnival rides before dawn, each one deadly, and a terrifying reflection of one of Blake's deepest fears. In the final ride, Blake confronts the memory of a horrible childhood accident that he has buried deep in his psyche--a school bus wreck in which he was the only survivor. Can he save Quinn? Will he fall in love with the cute, mysterious girl? Will he even survive?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS EVER

    OH MY GOSS, I LOVED THIS BOOK. I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN .I FINISHED IT IN LIKE, THREE DAYS . IT HAS JUST WHAT A BOOK NEEDS. A RESPONSIBLE ,KIND OF NERDY GUY,THEN THE FEARLESS ,I WANT TO GO BUNGGEE JUMPING KIND OF GUY.WHEN BLAKE (THE RESPONSIBLE ONE)GETS INVITED TO A (BY INVITATION ONLY CARNIVAL) HE DOESN'T WANT TO GO BECAUSE HE DOESN'T LIKE ROLLER COSTERS .BUT HE DOESN'T WANT HIS FRIENDS TO KNOW, OR HIS BROTHER QUINN(THE FEARLESS ONE).BUT QUINN WANTS TO GO .SO THEY BOTH GET SUCKED INTO A PHANTOM CARNIVAL ,AND THE ONLY WAY TO GET OUT IS TO RIDE SEVEN DEATHLY RIDES. I TOTALLY SAY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK AND THEN MAYBE WRIGHT A REVIEW ABOUT IT ,JUST LIKE ME.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Well this book is very good. It us about a boy named blake who gets invited to an

    I bet you thought the plot wa in here cause of the length of the title

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Reading this book was like being taken into the dreams of a bori

    Reading this book was like being taken into the dreams of a boring teenager. The book had a ridiculous and predictable plot, the characters were shallow, there was poor characterization, and horrible dialogue.This was truly one of the worst books that I have ever read, and will surely never recommend it to anyone else.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Meister

    Great book. Not his best bit still great. Neal Shusterman must really love the Hindenburg. Ha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Really good

    Really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    This was a very quick read. Exciting but could have been more. I

    This was a very quick read. Exciting but could have been more. I would have liked to know more about everyone else's rides and what they meant. Hopefully, we will hear more from Cassandra in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Kay Here

    THIS LOOKS SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!! WISH I COULD GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Full tilt

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6