BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Full of Grace

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

loved it!

I loved reading this book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Very ideal for the hot summer days!

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

I purchsed this book before it was released as I truly have loved all her books. This book does not come close to her other books. I cannot recommend it to my friends. I will anxiously await anther book and hope it is more like her previous books. July 2, 2011

posted by 8204949 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it!

    I loved reading this book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Very ideal for the hot summer days!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    I purchsed this book before it was released as I truly have loved all her books. This book does not come close to her other books. I cannot recommend it to my friends. I will anxiously await anther book and hope it is more like her previous books. July 2, 2011

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    One of my least favorite Dorothea Benton Frank books.

    I got to about the middle of this book and finally gave up, something that I rarely do. Sorry, I'm really a fan of Dorothea's books, but not this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    The only thing I liked about this book was the picture of the beach!

    This is the first book that I've read by this author and I'm sorry, but I just don't get it. It starts off quickly with her husband's suicide and then turns into a total sleeper. I'm all for the build up of a story but at least throw us a bone to keep us turning the pages! My advice is save your money and skip this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Boring

    Thete just wasn't enough spice to keep me interested in this book. I read about halfway through and put it away.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Absolutely LOVED this book! Now I want to go to Mexico to visit the shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe! Enjoyed all of the books I've read so far -- can't wait to read the new one that just came out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Based on nook sample

    jac2848- did not like nook sample (47 pgs). Starts off w play, then about how selfish & ungrateful her husband was and his suicide.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading "Full of Grace". The Rus

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading "Full of Grace". The Russo family are a very interesting and believe was an example an Italian-American family. It was never dull to read about.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    highly recommended

    Another great book. I love the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    One of Benton Frank's better books

    I enjoyed the charachters and the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    It makes you think.

    I really liked this book. All of her books are about some kind of growth, and this was no exception. This book helps you to see miracles can happen to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Highly recommend!

    I am a huge fan of Dorothea Benton Frank. She has made this Northerner long to be a Southerner! I was skeptical at first with the going back and forth between the Heywards in the 1930's and modern Cate but I just fell in love with the Heywards as I went along. Love Cate and John as well as her pluck. Her family was great. Give this book a chance and you won't regret it. It is a great escape. I know where I want to head when my Vermont winters get too brutal. I can smell the ocean, the wonderful meals and the warm sun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    My least favorite Dorothea Benton Frank book

    I have read almost all of Dorothea Benton Frank's books and this is by far my least favorite. The storyline drags from the beginning. I kept reading in hopes the characters would become more interesting - but I was disappointed. Oh well, "can't win them all".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    Enjoyable!!

    Unlike some others, I enjoyed this book very much. It was wonderful descriptive writing. It was the first book I had read by this author. The content was very interesting and good reading about a family that I could relate to , being of Italian descent. I liked it a lot!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    True to this Italian American from New Jersey!

    I am a huge fan of Frank. When I saw the review in regards to Franks knowledge of Italians and northerners I was worried but as I read this, I knew she did not let me down. Her descriptions of the Italian family life were spot on. As were her descriptions of northern points of view. (I'm originally from Morristown NJ). The only thing I thought was a stretch was her mothers secret but that is just my view. Other than that I thought the book was great and hoping there might be a sequel in the future!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    Oh yeah!

    I loved this book -- I am surprised to see such low ratings here. I found the book so easy to read -- lots of emotions -- happy and sad. I sure do recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    A good story

    This was a good story and held my interest. A quick read for a summer day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommended- love that she wants to bring you to SC!

    I loved this book. BEing from the Lowcountry, I knew exactly where and what she was talking about. I now want to go out and look for all the places that were in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Mistkit????

    Mistkit?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    IMPOSTER ALERT

    THERE IS ONE KYLE THE OTHER ONE IS AN IMPOSTER HER NAME I HANNAH THERE IS TWO KYLE IMPOSTERS IF YOU DNT KNOW THE REAL ONE ASK EMILEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11