Customer Reviews for

Full of Grace

Average Rating 3.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

loved it!

I loved reading this book! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Very ideal for the hot summer days!

posted by theReader278 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

I purchsed this book before it was released as I truly have loved all her books. This book does not come close to her other books. I cannot recommend it to my friends. I will anxiously await anther book and hope it is more like her previous books. July 2, 2011

posted by 8204949 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    I purchsed this book before it was released as I truly have loved all her books. This book does not come close to her other books. I cannot recommend it to my friends. I will anxiously await anther book and hope it is more like her previous books. July 2, 2011

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    One of my least favorite Dorothea Benton Frank books.

    I got to about the middle of this book and finally gave up, something that I rarely do. Sorry, I'm really a fan of Dorothea's books, but not this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    The only thing I liked about this book was the picture of the beach!

    This is the first book that I've read by this author and I'm sorry, but I just don't get it. It starts off quickly with her husband's suicide and then turns into a total sleeper. I'm all for the build up of a story but at least throw us a bone to keep us turning the pages! My advice is save your money and skip this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Boring

    Thete just wasn't enough spice to keep me interested in this book. I read about halfway through and put it away.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Based on nook sample

    jac2848- did not like nook sample (47 pgs). Starts off w play, then about how selfish & ungrateful her husband was and his suicide.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    IMPOSTER ALERT

    THERE IS ONE KYLE THE OTHER ONE IS AN IMPOSTER HER NAME I HANNAH THERE IS TWO KYLE IMPOSTERS IF YOU DNT KNOW THE REAL ONE ASK EMILEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Full of Grace was not her best.

    I have read all of Dorothea's books. This one I was most disappointed in. Very dull. Seems like she was trying to fill space with this book while working on a another project. I would not recommend it. This is the first TIME I have been disappointed in all these years. Dorothy you can do better, I know because I have followed you all these years.
    Mary in Charleston, SC

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Jenny

    Oh I dunno. *she looks down* anything...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    It is full of Product Placement

    If you read between the advertising lines...it is a good story. The product placement is awkward

    Please Barnes & Noble let us know which books are full of PP since I don't want any more of them. I've read two and that is too many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Wonderful Author...have read all of her books.

    Try her, I'm sure you will agree..she is a great author who loves the South Carolina Lowcountry...and has opened up a window for all of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2007

    Predictable and dull

    I am uncertain whether this was a poorly written novel or a poorly written brochure for Catholicism. Everything about this book was terrible. The storyline was predictable, the characters were flat and uninteresting and the not so hidden agenda keeps hitting you over the head in a not so subtle way. I regret ever reading this dull book and hope other don¿t make the same mistake.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2