BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fullmetal Alchemist, Volume 2

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2005

    Harry Potter's not THAT great

    Probably one of my favorite mangas, full of action and alchemy with just the right dose of humor. Not to mention that the story already has an aura of greatness, that is almost as big as my obsession for it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2005

    Just Like the First!

    After I had read the first manga, I knew I couldn't live without reading the second one! You will love this book if you had liked the first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    You gotta read it!

    It's full of wonders and so funny! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Must read!

    This is an adventure that must be followed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Really good

    Wow, was this one sad. Same with the anime I mean wow, things got a little dark. Well, another cliffhanger ending that makes the story all the more interesting and wanting to read the next volume. Really liking the manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Fullmetal Alchemist Volume 2 is a fantastic read!

    If you liked the first volume, the second is a must have. Both comical and eye watering, the continuation of the Elric brothers adventures keeps you eating up every last page. With new State Alchemists entering the scene including the always lovable Alex Louis Armstrong and Roy Mustang proving 'useless' time and time again. Make sure to check out the extras in the back. I assure you that you'll smile! Happy Reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Manga and Anime book

    The series is awesome. The book was fun. (per my 13 yr old son)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Awesome book

    This book is about ed and al finding this guy named tucker. Ed asks tucker if he could help him pass the state alchemist exam. Tucker tells him to create a chimeria. Ed refused and later that night tucker created a chimeria with his daughter and their dog. Tucker wastaken away and eventually died in crash. There was a killer on the loose. Ed was warned by a soldier.He was told the killers name was 'scar' then,they discovered that scar was actully right behind them. Ed and al tried to fight but got injured really bad. Then a couple days later, they went into a city to find a guy named docter marco. They thought marco had some imformation about the philosopher stone. Finally, major armstrong found ed and al and took them back to central.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2006

    A great second!

    This book is sooo funny! it's where Mustang and Ed have to WORK TOGETHER!! so if u watch the anime or read the manga (i do both) u know that this book is gonna be halarious! the back pages are always funny! This book has good action scenes in it that will have ur face directly into the book! this book shows that even though Mustang and Ed don't like each other they make one heck of a team! When someone is blowing up the military train tracks Ed is called down to help Mustang in the search! And they end up finding who it is and why they're doing it! But not till after a serious of halarious and undercover events that will keep u guessing till the very end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2006

    Full Metal Alchemist: The Abducted Alchemist

    Train lines destroyed in a series of devastating terrorist strikes- all without a single victim! A string of kidnappings taegting the friends and families of the military! Civilian anger mounts eith evry passing day, and the authorities seem powerless to catch the insurgents. Colonel Roy Mustang alone sees a connection between the two crimes sprees, but he'll have a tough time convincing him superiors at Centeral Command- at least, until Eward and Alphones Elric find themselves in the middle of the investugation- and the kidnapping too! This book in opoion is very good. If your a big FMA fan then this book will satisfy your need everything Full Metal Alchemist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    Full metal alchemist 2

    this book has a quante view of the elric brothers Forbiden Alchemic ritual..with shou Tucker the sewing lifealchemist's assement date coming up he mad a chimra out of his own daughter and a dog...and wich was his wife two years ago!! Since the homculis are after ed..they have a bit of a mixup with a killer ishvalren named scar..well at least thats whats that they think :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    Aw3s0m3!!!

    Tis is teh aw3s0m3!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2006

    It's the best manga out there!!!!

    i read the first one and i love this one so much. it's action, adventure, humor, mystery, etc... i think that any Anime lover would love this manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    An awesome anime!!!!!!

    This anime rocks! If you ever have a chance to read or watch this show/book you will not be disapointed. I hope you read this anime!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2005

    FMA rocks meh socks!

    I loved the first one and I'm so happy now that the second one is coming! Fullmetal Alchemist is so... so... so awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2005

    it is a good to read

    if you are a die hard fan of fullmetal. You should read the book &watch the tv show

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2005

    THIS MANGA IS AWSOME!!

    You should read this. I dont read alot of manga because of how slow or farout it is. But this one is sort of down to earth with the whole alchmey thing. I like this serieas alot and I think you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2