Customer Reviews for

Funhouse

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Her best stuff (?)

I was able to preview the whole album - it's fantastic!! I really think it is some of her best work - there's a good mix of music styles from dance to acoustic . . . really good. As always her voice is fabulous.

posted by ReneeParker on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

god pink cant sing a note if her life depended on it

this cd stinks all pink is doing on this new cd of hers is lip synching shes terrible very terrible she has got to be the worst artist on earth she cant sing and she claiming to being a rockstar if your a rockstar why arent you on guitar world magazine or kerrang magazi...
this cd stinks all pink is doing on this new cd of hers is lip synching shes terrible very terrible she has got to be the worst artist on earth she cant sing and she claiming to being a rockstar if your a rockstar why arent you on guitar world magazine or kerrang magazine or any heavy metal magazine pink has poser writen all over her and her music also has poser written all over it also pink cant sing she has no talent i hope she dissappears in 2009 or 2010 i hope she dissappears from the music industry for good because she cant sing

posted by MetaLHeaD101 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Her best stuff (?)

    I was able to preview the whole album - it's fantastic!! I really think it is some of her best work - there's a good mix of music styles from dance to acoustic . . . really good. As always her voice is fabulous.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So What i have only listen to 1 song off this CD!!

    I only needed to hear that So What was on here and they got 5 stars!!! One of my favorite songs EVER!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    PINK IS TOP OF THE LINE!

    My husband and I have loved her voice since we first heard it! She reminds me of Janis Joplin, with the gritty sounds, especially in "Dear Mr. President"! She touches my soul!
    She is up to date and beautiful!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you don't like this, you're either brain dead or have no musical taste.

    Though it's not as good as "I'm Not Dead", it's darn close to it. But, on the other hand, it is better because you can really feel the pain in these songs where "Dead" was more fun and in your face. The musical styles on this CD are all over the place. This just proves P!nk can do it! <BR/><BR/> I've often thought that she sounds like Janis Joplin,all you have to do is listen to "Mean". One word...WOW! The acoustic songs here give you a chance to catch your breath before she explodes again, just like a Funhouse ride.<BR/><BR/> I know this review is all over the place, but I'm listening to the CD as I type. What can I say? There's not a bad song on this whole disc.<BR/>What are you waiting for? BUY IT, NOW!!! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Thanks to Oprah!

    I saw Pink perform on the Grammy's and then Oprah...After Oprah, I went straight to B&N to buy Pink's CD because I never knew how good she is (I'm older than probably most of her fans-49!)...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funhouse is FUN

    Pink is GREAT and this CD is superb.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    If I could ever meet any performer, it would be PINK!

    SHE IS SO SEXY, BAD ASS, GUTSY, VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!! I don't know anyone out there that gives her enough notice! Singer,songer,aerialist, dancer,stage presence, sexy as hell, and doesn't give a damn what anyone thinks! That's sexy! SOULFUL, righ to the point, Wow! Here performance in the UK was on you tube, i think last year, and I watched ot last night on VH1 when she was in Austraila, and she sold the most tix's ever for any concert! I would have loved to been there! I GOT GOOSE BUMPS! Alicia makes me cry, Laugh, smile, and then shake my head in total amazement of how talented she really is. I don't do tat's on my body, but I think I just might have to put PINK somewhere on my body to feel her strength everytime, I see it. I love Cary and her together, hope they stay 2gether!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    god pink cant sing a note if her life depended on it

    this cd stinks all pink is doing on this new cd of hers is lip synching shes terrible very terrible she has got to be the worst artist on earth she cant sing and she claiming to being a rockstar if your a rockstar why arent you on guitar world magazine or kerrang magazine or any heavy metal magazine pink has poser writen all over her and her music also has poser written all over it also pink cant sing she has no talent i hope she dissappears in 2009 or 2010 i hope she dissappears from the music industry for good because she cant sing

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    her music is a disgrace pink herself is a disgrace

    her music is garbage all she does is whine and cry and also ever since her debut album onwards she makes every song on all her albums sound exactly the same pink is a disgrace trust me people stay far far far away from pink and her garbage music shes no rockstar but she is one very very very terrible singer and shes the biggest disgrace in the whole music industry and pink is now the next britney spears

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing from begining to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    pink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at her best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is pure annoyance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album is pure annoyance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite CD From Pink Yet!!

    I love when Pink's music tells stories and shares her emotions. I absolutely love this album, whether the rock & roll, soulfull or amazing ballad..... it's in my eyes (& ears) the best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Best CDs I Ever Bought

    P!nk is completely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is her best CD yet. Great job P!nk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hopefully more coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    pinks attempt at going thrash/speed metal

    this album seriously does stinks from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pink = the worst of the worst!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    awsome!!!!

    p!nk is an AH_mazing artist and i hope she keeps on singing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love her!

    I love Pink since she has so many styles and always sings from her heart. I love this album for that reason. It's different from all her others....more ballads like and it's about breaking up with Corey Heart HOWEVER it's real....it's Pink.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best She Did ..

    This album was truly amazing. She used some of the unfortunate circumstances surrounding her at the time to fully embrace how she felt and exposed her feelings to the max ... as is PINKS true style ... to all of us. Especially loved Glitter in the Air ... one song that rings true and is a favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    pink is seriously annyoing

    everybody these days who are into pinks music does not know what im talking about pink is not underrated she is overrated when i say bands like metallica or megadeth blow her out of the water they say pink makes techno music just like britney spears and madonna boy pink fans do not know good music even if it hit them in their face i met pink once in person and i talked to her over the radio once sure pink now curses now because she stole the idea to curse from madonna and icp and dark lotus of course pink is very annyoing just buy all her albums listen to them over and over and over again on your ipod youll see what i mean by doing that trust me people pink is annyoing and her singing needs to improve

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not what I expected

    this CD has a lot of ballad-y stuff that isn't what I expected from Pink's grittiness in her hits. If you like So What, you may not like the rest of the CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!

    people who say that this abulm sucks really cant hear very well becuase <BR/>p!nk is the greatest artist out there and so what is the BEST SONG IN THE WORLD! its background music is so awesome and the lyrics are so awesome the whole song is just awesome! i love p!nk she is so pretty and talented she is just so awesome this album i think truely is her best one yet:D BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4