Customer Reviews for

Funny in Farsi: A Memoir of Growing up Iranian in America

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious account of Iranian immigrant experience

Well written ...Quick read.

posted by 8199329 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It is kind of interesting, but not really funny. I think it woul

It is kind of interesting, but not really funny. I think it would have been better if she wasn't trying for laughs.

posted by Cheryl44CP on September 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 16, 2014

    It is kind of interesting, but not really funny. I think it woul

    It is kind of interesting, but not really funny. I think it would have been better if she wasn't trying for laughs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Funny is right

    I really enjoyed this book. Firoozeh's family stories were endearing, and I look forward to reading more of her work. This was fun to read, and funny, too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    Well written

    I absolutely loved his book! It was very funny and easy to read. I didn't want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Wonderful stories

    A wonderful collection of family stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Loved it

    I learned a lot and laughed often

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Please read this review!!!! :D

    Im a 13 year old Iranian girl and I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Coming from an Iranian background, I understand what it's like for Firoozeh. Great read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Hilarious account of Iranian immigrant experience

    Well written ...Quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    This book had me laughing out loud. The stories made wish I had

    This book had me laughing out loud. The stories made wish I had a big close family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Layla

    Never mind i am afterall sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Bella

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Tom

    Looks at her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2014

    Lana

    Wanna have sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Lily

    Mouns and pulls of your shirt grabing your b.oobs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Arabelle

    I slowly pull your pants down and your panties to. I stroke your pus.sy and trace mh tounge to your bo.obs then i stroke each one and tweak your nip.ples

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Ad me pls!

    First name: Catherine <br> Last name: Stephano <br> Em<_>ail: rainbowdash13522<_>@<_>gm<_>ail<_>.<_>c<_>o<_>m

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Add meh or be chainsawed into oblivion!

    Bart.<_>weeds<_>@<_>gmail<_>.<_>co<_>m. <br> First Name: Gabe. <br> Last Name: Mastel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    add meh plz

    M a d i l o v e s a l e x 1 @ g ma i l . C o m no spaces

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    WHAT CAN MAKE YOU MOVE

    VIW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    To below

    -,-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    POST EMAIL HERE

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5