Customer Reviews for

Futuresex/Lovesounds

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No Sophomore Slump here!

    Great songs, pretty voice, catchy beats-what else can you say? Using the end of the songs as sore of an interlude into the next song is good on some of the songs but not all of them. Tracks 2,3,4,5,6,8,10 & 12 are my faves. If only they had added guitar to "What Goes Around"-like it was performed on SNL in Dec 2006-that would have made it all the better. Maybe there will be a live album soon from the tour? But, this was money well spent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    about time....

    i dig this cd alot!not perfect,but way better then most of the other heartless r&b that thinks sex appeal is having a rapper say explicit all over the second half of the album.The rappers were here but sparse and once again timberland goes to another place with the beats.One of my favorite parts of the album is when the songs segway into a whole different beat but its the same song.The second half drags a little as did the first album,but yo with the r &b drought having no end in sight ,its nice to have a sip of water every now and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Impressed!

    Truthfully, I am not the biggest JT fan, but after hearing that it was a great CD, I decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. From the beginning to the end, I loved it! You can def. hear the influences from Prince to other great artists. Would recommend without a doubt!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ooo-wee!! Justin has really thrown down into this sophomore piece.

    This album has some very sexual, danceable tracks. I, for one, love the single SexyBack and couldn't wait to get my hands on this album. I was also curious to see if he had evolved from his last album and after hearing Future Sex/Love Sounds, Justin has finally live up to his potential. Although he still allows other artists to influence his music (more Prince than Michael), Justin really has created a niche for himself and adds some nice transition throughout his entire album. The Prince vibe from the title track is one my favorite songs in this album. The song is really sexy and fun as well as "Sexyback." The next 3 tracks on the CD are some of the stronger numbers. "Sexy Ladies...."(70’s funk vibe), "My Love"(techno vibe), and "Love Stoned," (lots of beat and harmonies) are completely different from each other with different sounds that works out real well. Justin really shows his maturity with 3 solid slow jams. Out of the three, my favorite is "Until the End of Time,"(prince vibe) because he really throws down an R &B vibe in this one. "Summer Love..." is also great because it has a fun vibe with the attached song "Set the Mood" which is really short but sweet at the same time. "What Goes Around..." is a great track it sounds as though it came from one of the ballads on Justified as well as “My Love.” He gets down with 3-6 Mafia in "Chop Me Up" which isn’t bad it has great thumping beats and lyrics. "Damn Girl" with Will.I.Am (funk Prince Vibe) is another favorite due to the live band sound. Some of the tracks either end with a prelude or interlude which blend and lead into the following song very nicely. Timbaland and Justin clearly work’s well with each other. His songs will clearly be a standout on radio while others might blend in. There’s no need to write this guy off whether you buy this album or not because he managed to create another good solo album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Surprising!!

    I was never a real Justin Timberlake fan...have to admit that. Inicially listening to SexyBack I was not convinced either. But after watching the song and his performance at the MTV Video Music Awards I was stunned...What a terrific show he gave there performing My Love and SexyBack. The he moved...amazing!!! Got a hold of the album and I LIKE IT!!! It is worth it people...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1