Customer Reviews for

Fyre (Septimus Heap Series #7)

Average Rating 5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

EPIC!!!!!!!

I love this series and i know that it will be amazing.

posted by 8063909 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

April16th

Can't come soon enough!!!

posted by 16828606 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    EPIC!!!!!!!

    I love this series and i know that it will be amazing.

    18 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great

    There had to 7 books in the series because the beging of Septimus's name is Sep and that means 7. Also 7 is a magykal number in Septimus's world.

    10 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    TOTAL DIE HARD S.P FAN

    I cant wait i love the book series

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    :)

    This ending to a series that will take its place with Harry Potter, Narnia, and Oz will not disappoint. Our young hero, Septimus, is still torn between Magyk with Marcia Overstrand or Alchemie with Marcellus Pye. He must go to work with Marcellus for a month in order to start the Fyre that will destroy forever the Two-Faced Ring. Meanwhile, Jenna is about to meet the ghost of Queen Cerys, her mother, for the first time, in order to become Queen herself. But all is not yet well. The wicked wizards of the Ring have escaped and are Consuming the Heap uncles in order to get revenge on the royal family. Bringing back every character from Septimus to Petroc Trelawney, Angie Sage masterfully ties up loose ends and brings our hero to a conclusion about himself. This is a book that has true Magyk.

    And watch out for Magyk: the movie, and the new Alice Todhunter Moon series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Posted by Nicole B.

    OMG ITS ALMOST TIME!!!!!!!! NEXT TUESDAY IT COMES OUT AND I WOULDNT MISS IT FOR THE WORLD ( except my family and dog )!!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOO EXITED!!!!! AUTOMATIC 5 STARS BECASE SAGE IS AWESOME AND IM SRE TO LOVE THIS BOOK!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Awsome

    It was awsome read it last night done i am crying beacause it is the end i hope if they make a new book witch is a probable no that sep marrys rose and jen marrys betele

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Love these books

    These are the kind of books you look forward to reading. You actually cant wait to pick them back up! Sages smooth writing and incredibly imaginative world is a rival for Harry Potter, but a must read for HP fans. I HIGHLY recommend this series.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    GREAT BOOK

    GREAT BOOK

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Perfect

    Lov it the series and the magickal adventures

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    GREAT

    I'm only on chapter 13 and so far its great!!!
    This book deserves 5 stars.
    I love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Cant wait!

    Ive read all the books but this one. I know it will be great and breath-taking......and MAYGAKAL

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Iloved it

    Best book i can find SEPTIMUS heap is my wanna be person.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Well rounded ending to the series

    I very much enjoyed this entire series. I know it is written with younger readers in mind, but I loved the world of Septimus and the whole Heap family.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!

    One word, awesome!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Best one yet

    I loved it!it was funny action packed and had some romance(but not a lot)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Loved it

    But I think she should write another one about septimus being the extra ordinary wzard

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Loved it

    This was a great end to the series, so sad its over!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    So Sad this is the last in the series

    So sad this is the last in the series. Seriously hoping her spin-off series is as great as this was.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Fyre - Angie Sage's best book

    This is the most exciting book that Angie Sage has written! In this booj you really get to know the characters. It is a really great story and I would recommended it to anyone ho likes Angie Sage's books. Best one yet! Keep it up Angie Sage!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Read it

    I think it's a great book yal:)$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4