Customer Reviews for

G Is for Gumshoe (Kinsey Millhone Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS!

Grafton NEVER fails us and this one is particularly intriguing. Once you read one of her books its like eating potato chips -- you can't quit! I hope she starts on AA, BB or something when she gets to Z on this batch. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK Sue -- we love you.

posted by Rosedale on October 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as F, but enjoyable nevertheless.

Not as good as F, but enjoyable nevertheless.

posted by comett on January 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 9, 2010

    EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS!

    Grafton NEVER fails us and this one is particularly intriguing. Once you read one of her books its like eating potato chips -- you can't quit! I hope she starts on AA, BB or something when she gets to Z on this batch. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK Sue -- we love you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    A fun read.

    This is a book that is easy to read and carries a great storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Not as good as F, but enjoyable nevertheless.

    Not as good as F, but enjoyable nevertheless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Scott

    I've gotta go but I'll be back tomorrow night. I have drill practice after school for JROTC so I probably won't be home until around 6pm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Alan

    Ill be on at like 8

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Awnsers

    You go on the computer or archive it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Test

    &#1
    &#2
    &#3
    &#4
    &#5
    &#6
    &#7
    &#8
    &#9
    &#10
    &#11
    &#12
    &#13
    &#14
    &#15
    &#16
    &#17
    &#18
    &#19
    &#20
    &#21
    &#22
    &#23
    &#24
    &#25
    &#26
    &#27
    &#28
    &#29
    &#30
    &#31
    &#32
    &#33
    &#34
    &#35
    &#36
    &#37
    &#38
    &#39
    &#40
    &#41
    &#42
    &#43
    &#44
    &#45
    &#46
    &#47
    &#48
    &#49
    &#50

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Tap here

    I know this sounds weird but how do u delete books on ur nook!? I still can't figure it out ! If u know title ur review "Anwsers!"*** - thanks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Dhsbd

    &#9784

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Fter

    Dfgj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    I read books in order!

    And totally have NOT read this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    good read

    I have enjoyed every book in this series...looking forward to reading the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    good mystery read

    Once again, the author leaves an "epilogue" that does Not tie up loose ends for the ardent reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    You gave to read "G" to understand her boyfriend Dietz

    You gave to read "G" to understand her boyfriend Dietz in "W"...well written a really a good adventure with Kinsey.   
    She stayed on the case won the day...it was a fun journey!  I will read more of this series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2013

    Wow!  I mean, just wow!  Sue Grafton continues to amaze me, and

    Wow!  I mean, just wow!  Sue Grafton continues to amaze me, and G is for Gumshoe is no exception.  I just love Kinsey and was so thrilled to meet Dietz.  What a great guy.  As usual, there are stories rolled into stories, rolled into stories.  I cannot seem to get enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Katie to SUPERNATURAL SURPRISE

    U are awesome! Dont let being grounded stop u ! Unless you are nook grounded and cant use it. We were just getting to my part. Thanx for including me. KEEP WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    I really liked this book.

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    &#8251 &#8252

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Mbbhhddhfmnfnmhhpkgygjuj gncmctbjhbburcffrtfm

    Cvghvjbcthddodmdmdmkdmdkdlkdkkmddlfkflfflfnfvngbjkkkxkjfkvgfvblkbbcmchgxxuwtgiweqihggdehlnfkfkdekefkfkfkffkkkkdfkkfkmmfnkkkkghkxbhccg xhhnhmgkjtighbybuujipoffhgjkfnfnd.mmdfmmffcnnfnkfqpmdmxendhneownvhbbfnffifnrirjeeelmdmdm.dmddtvhltughyhghfbgbvdhhbfdyhdhgtuhttittyurryhffkfjfjfjjfytufltof.hvhvcvlwojjfufufjfjfbfhvgthfgggbbhm nnhtyhfkfb

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5