Customer Reviews for

GLYCEMIC INDEX - Everything You Need to Know About Glycemic Index

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Fantastic source for organized glycemic info

    If you are dieting, or suffer from an ailment like diabetes, this book is a great source for glycemic information. Measures the effects of carbs on blood sugar levels. Great for health nuts like me! This nook version is easy to read and well organized.
    Recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    It is Really Everything You Need to Know About Glycemic Index

    I appreciate this book because it was able to discuss glycemic index comprehensively. It was able to present the relationship of glycemic index when it comes to weight loss, Diabetes, maintaining good health and so much more. Nice!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    A Good Glycemic Index Source

    This book really has everything you need to know about glycemic index. As a type II Diabetes sufferer, I always try to look for effective means that can help me manage my condition. I can really say that this book is one of my favorites!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome book

    This book is very informative. I use the chart to record my dad's glycemic intake. This book is all about Glycemic Index, it's helping me a lot. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Good Book

    This is a really good book if you want to know all about Glycemic Index. It has very helpful information . I would highly recommend to others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    excellent resource

    GLYCEMIC INDEX Everything You Need to Know About Glycemic Index by Kristine Ybanez is the most excellent resource available. I am very very greatful for this book. It helps me everyday.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Very informative

    The information in this book was so helpful. It was easy to read and was easy to understand. I learned a lot from it and I recommmended it to many people to help them as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Great Book

    This is a very easy to understand and informative book. When my husband developed diabetes we were looking for as much information as possible.This book was an excellent source. It answered all our questions about Glycemic Index. I would definitely recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Great book on the Glycemic index

    This book has been very helpful to me. I use the chart to record my own glycemic intake. This book will help you to understand what a glycemic index is and how to use it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    should read

    I always had question what is Glycemic Index? and why is it so important?
    Well after reading this book i think i have found all of my answer about GI. Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Valuable Information

    Glycemic index is a very important thing, especially when it comes to your blood sugar levels and for those suffering from diabetes like me. This guide lets you know the ranges of what is a good level and not so good levels of what your blood sugar should be at. Clearly defines and gives you greater understanding of the glycemic index. I feel better about my health know armed with this vital info.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Informational Read

    This book taught me everything I needed to know about Glycemic Index. I had no clue what it was or what it stood for beforehand. It is very informational and in depth. This taught me what it is and how it works. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    A great book to help you keep your blood sugar level in check.

    Diabetes has always been in our family. Two of my aunts suffer from it. Even my mom has a high sugar level and is already a borderline diabetic. I have always been conscious of my own sugar-intake. This book has helped me manage it through Glucose-index.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Very Informative!

    I used to be one of the people who keep on hearing about the glycemic index but I never had the chance to thoroughly understand it. When I tried to read this book, I felt satisfied because it gave me a lot of information on what a glycemic index really is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    Not what I expected.

    I wanted help in using the Glycemic index in my handling of food. All is does is explain what it is and what it does. I already knew all of that. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Don't waste Money

    There are NO Tables, no lists AT ALL! Just a bunch of good info, but you could find all the same info on the web for free! If a list of foods with their glycemic index values is what you seek--LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Waste of my money no gi index in document

    Fail

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    i have diabetes signs ans symptoms and this book helps me to ide

    i have diabetes signs ans symptoms and this book helps me to identify whether what i'm going through serious type or not and how to control the sickness.great help to me! loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    i needed a simple and brief knowledge about Glycemic Index and t

    i needed a simple and brief knowledge about Glycemic Index and this book created what i needed. great buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Like reading multiple high school reports

    I have absolutely no idea how this report has such high ratings. It is repetitive, dull, and full of serious gramatical errors. It honestly reads as though each section is wrtten by a different high school student and as though none of them bothered to collaborate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2