Good Housekeeping - annual subscription by Hearst US | 2940000982945 | NOOK Magazine (eMagazine) | Barnes & Noble
Good Housekeeping - US edition

Good Housekeeping - US edition

3.3 139
by Hearst
     
 

Current Issue: June 2016

Read Good Housekeeping’s “2016 Beauty Breakthrough Awards” single article for free!
Enjoy more free content, subscribe to Good Housekeeping for a free 14 day trial & start reading the entire current issue right now.

There's a reason more

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available
  • Already Subscribe to the Print Edition? Get your NOOK subscription for 50% off every month.  Learn More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Good Housekeeping - US edition 3.3 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 139 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy looking at the latest things that everyone's trying to sell you, you'll love Good Housekeeping. After not having tried this magazine in a few years, I picked up a subscription for my Nook, and was highly disappointed. I found only two articles of any substance in the entire issue. Hearst must be hurting for cash because they've sacrificed all decent content in their magazine and stooped to inundating us with advertising.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Does not allow you to go directly to an article from the cover
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't like the magazine formatting that requires you to scroll through the article and I an unable to "scrapbook" articles in this format, and so I cancelled my subscription to this magazine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The format for my nook reader was awful. The writing was too small in the regular format and when enlarged I had to keep scrolling back and forth to keep up. Not a wothwhile investment for me. I'll stick to paper magazines and turn the pages the old fashioned way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wow...wish we could get digital without ads...would pay extra!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bought with a BN email blast that offered a 14 day trial and a $5 nook credit. Could not figure out how to cancel after 12 days, and still don't have my $5 credit. the layout is sprinkled with numerous adds and difficult to navigate on a 7 inch tablet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I get good housekeeping paper edition and I'm not seeing where I can enter in my code to receive it free through Nook since I order a paper copy. Is this correct?
DianeOK More than 1 year ago
I am really enjoying the September "Good Housekeeping" magazine so far. I have learned some hints for going thru a color nook magazine. First of all go to the table of contents and see what exactly you want to see - this will also skip the advertisements. This is located on the bottom of the screen - touch that area to get it to come up. A white slash will appear at the bottom of the screen after awhile to help find the table of contents easier. Top of the article to get the article view - this enlarges the story for easier reading, just keep moving the story up with your finger so nice this color nook, lol. To see the pictures pinch the screen to enlarge as big as you want, or when finish pinch to make it smaller to get back to the bottom of the screen and the next article in table of contents. This has made going thru this month's "Good housekeeping" magazine so much enjoyable for me. This month there are more articles concerning me with the anti-aging articles,etc. I like my computer so those articles were really good. I also like the Bill Pullman article. Last month it seemed to be more for the younger age groups so this month this review I added another star.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Major downfall with magazines on Nook. No option to print articles.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had to get to page 17 before there was even an article - way to may ads!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm looking for a magazine with not as much advertisements. Almost every page had one. Wish it was better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bethmckinney1234567890rdilburnhn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The cover is the right December cover, but, when I go to read it, the stupid Eva Longoria issue from November appears.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased the December issue. The image of the magazine cover shows a Christmas tree, but when I actually open it, there is Eva Longoria and the November issue. Please fix this. I don't want the November issue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First the publication came in black, grey and white! No not just on my Nook, but on my PC as well. Then on my iPhone it was slow to change pages if it would at all. This was not a good experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's okay