BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

GSam Battery Monitor

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Finally

Yay! Finally a battery monitor that tells me what's going on!

posted by dtmarshall on July 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

LOTS OF CLICHES

BOUGHT FOR NOOK TAB16GB I RESLLY LIKE IT , BUT THE LOW BATTERY ALARM SETTING DOES NOT WORK AND SAME ON FUULLY CHARGED NOTIFACATION DOES NOT WORK . TRYED EVERYTHING NO GO. ALSO GOT MSTCHNG APP FOR BIGGER ICONS SND THIS TO ONLY PART WORKS. WISH THEY CO. EOULD FIX A UPD...
BOUGHT FOR NOOK TAB16GB I RESLLY LIKE IT , BUT THE LOW BATTERY ALARM SETTING DOES NOT WORK AND SAME ON FUULLY CHARGED NOTIFACATION DOES NOT WORK . TRYED EVERYTHING NO GO. ALSO GOT MSTCHNG APP FOR BIGGER ICONS SND THIS TO ONLY PART WORKS. WISH THEY CO. EOULD FIX A UPDSTE FOR NOOK APP BATTERY MONOTER.THEY DID A LOT FOR KINDLE PROBLEMS SND CELL PHONES BUT WE NEED FOR NOK APP TO WORK. PLEASE ANYONE ELSE EITH SIMLER PROBLEMS PLEASE EMAIL CO. VERSION 2.18 GSAM !!!

posted by 14996705 on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Great App

    Much better than Track Your Battery app which I archived. Easy to use, plenty of info at your fingertips. My only comment is that I would like more options for which I can set colors and alarms. Highly recommended.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Great app!

    I had been having trouble with the battery life on my NOOK Color for a while. Read about thus app on one of the B&N boards, and thought I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did! It shows you where the big battery drains are coming from and gives you suggestions on what to do to fix it. I agree that an app like this should be standard on the NOOK and come with it, but 've been very happy with my $1.99 purchase!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Better than the OEM symbol

    Handy, seems to do what is needed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great app - VERY informative. Wish they would have included the

    Great app - VERY informative. Wish they would have included the overlay ability without having to get the add-on. I do find the battery status indicator in the notification icon area to be so dim that it's difficult to read without having to open up the notification (wish there was a way to adjust the brightness) - a minor gripe, really.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Gives good info

    Ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Accrate battery monitor

    No problems with this app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Great App!


    I really like this app!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Solid app

    Functions efficiently and easily. Great app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Good app

    Easy to use and does what it claims

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Really like it

    Really like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Great app

    Easy to use and keeps me fully aware of my battery status! A must on every tablet or phone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Easy to use

    Easy to use, simple to understand, and handy info.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Good

    This is a very good app to have on my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Good bat app

    Like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    A decent app

    It does what its supppose to. It would be better if the percentage number was on the face of the app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Excellent app

    I use it all the time to see what is killng my battery (apparently firefox is pretty power hungry). Plus ot is handy having the percentage free always in the status bar. Worth the money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good battery monitor, nice to know what's going on with my battery. Recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    slick little app--I like it

    Nice little app with easy to read icon for battery life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Love it

    Would have given 5 stars if any of the icons that came with it worked but all said pick another. Had to buy extra icon pack. But app does work great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    All the info that you need

    Thanks for a great app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2