Customer Reviews for

Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph

Average Rating 5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

GDGSGT is a strong children's book about an even stronger girl w

GDGSGT is a strong children's book about an even stronger girl who made her biggest dream come true. I liked how the book focused evenly on her life story and just weren't all about the Olympics.

posted by 4601996 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I love Gabby!

She is like my idol.

posted by 16904220 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    GDGSGT is a strong children's book about an even stronger girl w

    GDGSGT is a strong children's book about an even stronger girl who made her biggest dream come true. I liked how the book focused evenly on her life story and just weren't all about the Olympics.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Thisv is the most awesome book i had ever heard

    This book is an inspiring book to many people. It has touched my family and i hearts

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    SHOUT OUT TO THE FLYING SQUIRREL

    Hey gabby


    MY NAME IS LIZZI AND I AM INSPIRED BY YOU? I MEAN YOU DIDNT LET ANYTHING GET IN THE WY OF YOUR DREAMS YOU ARE MY ROLL MODEL I LOVE YA

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Gabby

    Omg I loved this book taught me about never let your dreams wash away out of hands. If you want to make your dream come do somthing to make you better and better

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Hi

    I am a true gymnast.I got started a while ago, but then I heard a Gabby douglas voice coming out of me.I love the Flying Squirrel.When i get into he olympics i will have a team as good as gabby's .I love u gabby you're an inspratinion.I have learned every single thing about gymnastics and breathing in the gymnast compietion.But everyone should get a little compition.Gd gd gd gd gd gd gd gd gd gd gd gd Gabby Douglas rules.She is a true inspration for me and mabye herself nd other gymnast around the world but is a life saver for me.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Amazing. If u love gymnastics, you should read this book. It's very inspiring

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Gabby,gabby,gabby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love you gabby you are my role model and you totaly deserve to be on the olympic team cant wait to see you in rio!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Gabby rules

    I love gabby so muxh and now i know soo much about her and that is really awesome!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Gabby

    The book looks really good

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Awsome

    This book is amazing it teaches african american girls that if you have a dream go for it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Love it

    Love it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Help!

    Before I buy the book I wanna figure out how many pages it is can someone help

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Beauitful girl

    Thank you for all your hard work book is great

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Looks great

    My cousin just got it for christmas she is freinds with jordyn weiber and trained with her

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Deanna

    Champion person and champion writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    #flyingsquirrel

    Hart Gabby. Awsome girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Love Gaby

    Good book i <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Love

    I love Gabby Dougles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Love her so much.....

    .....I could cry. And I'm a girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    TAP HERE!!!

    She is AWESOME and i really look up to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3