Customer Reviews for

Gabriel's Angel

Average Rating 3.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

First off, GABRIEL'S ANGEL is, indeed, a reprint of the original Silhouette edition that was published in 1989. I had read this story years ago, but wanted to reread it and was intrigued with the new cover. Is the book a Christmas story? Not in the literal sense. In the...
First off, GABRIEL'S ANGEL is, indeed, a reprint of the original Silhouette edition that was published in 1989. I had read this story years ago, but wanted to reread it and was intrigued with the new cover. Is the book a Christmas story? Not in the literal sense. In the way that it inspires love, happiness, selflessness, and a sense of well-being, then yes, it's a good holiday read.

Laura Malone, former model and a woman whose face was known worldwide, is on the run--not from an abusive husband or a group of bad guys determined to due her harm, but from a domineering, powerful ex-mother-in-law who wants nothing more than to take away Laura's unborn child. Although Laura's former husband is no longer alive, the unborn grandbaby is, at least to Mother-In-Law-Dearest, the necessary means to keep her son alive. With more money than she knows what to do with, she sends out private detectives to find Laura, to force her to return home to hand over custody of her child.

While traveling through Colorado on her way to Dallas, Laura makes a wrong turn--and almost ends up dead during a snowstorm on an isolated mountain road. Fortunately, she narrowly avoids hitting Gabriel Bradley, an artist who has chosen solitude in a small mountain cabin to ease his pain and grief over his brother's untimely death. With no other viable ways to get Laura rescued, he takes her home with him--and is immediately struck not only by her beauty, but by her inner strength in the lengths she'll go to protect her child.

As the storm rages on, Laura and Gabe learn more about each other than they'd planned--and they devise a plan that includes a marriage of convenience to save Laura's unborn child from its grandmother. But their feelings, although not spoken aloud, are edging towards love. Will it be enough to save this family?

Rereading GABRIEL'S ANGEL, I was once again reminded of why I love Nora Roberts and her books. A contrived relationship and overly-used storyline (i.e. marriage of convenience, marry for the baby's sake, etc.) it may be, but Ms. Roberts has a way of writing that fully immerses you in the story. A true romance classic, this is one to reread over and over again.

posted by TeensReadToo on October 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Worst sample EVER

I went to read the sample to get a feel for this book. Was it an older book they are recycling or is it in a newer style. But the entire sample is a list of all her older books. NO TEXT OF THE BOOK AT ALL. So irritated won't get book at all.

posted by 18135734 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    First off, GABRIEL'S ANGEL is, indeed, a reprint of the original Silhouette edition that was published in 1989. I had read this story years ago, but wanted to reread it and was intrigued with the new cover. Is the book a Christmas story? Not in the literal sense. In the way that it inspires love, happiness, selflessness, and a sense of well-being, then yes, it's a good holiday read. <BR/><BR/>Laura Malone, former model and a woman whose face was known worldwide, is on the run--not from an abusive husband or a group of bad guys determined to due her harm, but from a domineering, powerful ex-mother-in-law who wants nothing more than to take away Laura's unborn child. Although Laura's former husband is no longer alive, the unborn grandbaby is, at least to Mother-In-Law-Dearest, the necessary means to keep her son alive. With more money than she knows what to do with, she sends out private detectives to find Laura, to force her to return home to hand over custody of her child. <BR/><BR/>While traveling through Colorado on her way to Dallas, Laura makes a wrong turn--and almost ends up dead during a snowstorm on an isolated mountain road. Fortunately, she narrowly avoids hitting Gabriel Bradley, an artist who has chosen solitude in a small mountain cabin to ease his pain and grief over his brother's untimely death. With no other viable ways to get Laura rescued, he takes her home with him--and is immediately struck not only by her beauty, but by her inner strength in the lengths she'll go to protect her child. <BR/><BR/>As the storm rages on, Laura and Gabe learn more about each other than they'd planned--and they devise a plan that includes a marriage of convenience to save Laura's unborn child from its grandmother. But their feelings, although not spoken aloud, are edging towards love. Will it be enough to save this family? <BR/><BR/>Rereading GABRIEL'S ANGEL, I was once again reminded of why I love Nora Roberts and her books. A contrived relationship and overly-used storyline (i.e. marriage of convenience, marry for the baby's sake, etc.) it may be, but Ms. Roberts has a way of writing that fully immerses you in the story. A true romance classic, this is one to reread over and over again.

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    A Romantic Tale for Any Time of the Year

    First off, GABRIEL'S ANGEL is, indeed, a reprint of the original Silhouette edition that was published in 1989. I had read this story years ago, but wanted to reread it and was intrigued with the new cover. Is the book a Christmas story? Not in the literal sense. In the way that it inspires love, happiness, selflessness, and a sense of well-being, then yes, it's a good holiday read. Laura Malone, former model and a woman whose face was known worldwide, is on the run--not from an abusive husband or a group of bad guys determined to due her harm, but from a domineering, powerful ex-mother-in-law who wants nothing more than to take away Laura's unborn child. Although Laura's former husband is no longer alive, the unborn grandbaby is, at least to Mother-In-Law-Dearest, the necessary means to keep her son alive. With more money than she knows what to do with, she sends out private detectives to find Laura, to force her to return home to hand over custody of her child. While traveling through Colorado on her way to Dallas, Laura makes a wrong turn--and almost ends up dead during a snowstorm on an isolated mountain road. Fortunately, she narrowly avoids hitting Gabriel Bradley, an artist who has chosen solitude in a small mountain cabin to ease his pain and grief over his brother's untimely death. With no other viable ways to get Laura rescued, he takes her home with him--and is immediately struck not only by her beauty, but by her inner strength in the lengths she'll go to protect her child. As the storm rages on, Laura and Gabe learn more about each other than they'd planned--and they devise a plan that includes a marriage of convenience to save Laura's unborn child from its grandmother. But their feelings, although not spoken aloud, are edging towards love. Will it be enough to save this family? Rereading GABRIEL'S ANGEL, I was once again reminded of why I love Nora Roberts and her books. A contrived relationship and overly-used storyline (i.e. marriage of convenience, marry for the baby's sake, etc.) it may be, but Ms. Roberts has a way of writing that fully immerses you in the story. A true romance classic, this is one to reread over and over again.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2006

    GREAT BOOK!

    This book was great. It was an enjoyment to read! it was a beautiful love story one that can only be told by nora robert!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    This is my favorite Nora Roberts book yet!! I love it

    This is my favorite Nora Roberts book yet!! I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Cassie

    Jk idku

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very moving!

    I loved this book! The characters are believable, the storyline held my attention and interest from beginning to end, and I couldn't wait to find out how it was going to end. Nora has a way of writing that you can see the picture she's painting with her words. Was SO hard to put down! I highly recommend this book. You won't be disappointed, and you'll come away believing in true love once again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Heart warming story. Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    Heart warming story. Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Heklo

    Im bored.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved this story - very imaginative

    As usual Nora Roberts delivered this story in true love story fantasy.
    I read this book for one whole day and felt I still wanted to be a part of this story when it ended. This story makes you truly believe that love conquers ALL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    check it out, you cant go wrong

    I have read almost all of Nora Roberts books, and never been let down. Dont miss this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Alexus

    K. Well im going to bed *kisses u* goodnight have fun i love u.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    kiev

    Wait nvrm do u no were alexus is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!

    One of her best! I couldn't put it down and read it in one night - one long night. Great characters and fast moving plot with a satisfying ending.
    C

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Fabulous!

    Fabulous! As always...Nora Roberts never fails,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    PLEASE GET THIS BOOK



    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Dxx

    Dmjjnjwsjdkdjddkdjdjs

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Angel lin

    I dont know what this is okay

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2