Customer Reviews for

Gaby, Lost and Found

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Nice Book

This book is reccomended to cat lovers,orphans or people that have divored parents

posted by 10405428 on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ndndjejeje

LOKS COOL

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Nice Book

    This book is reccomended to cat lovers,orphans or people that have divored parents

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    Looks interesting. Maybe I'll ask my you know who to buy it

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Book lover3

    This book is beutiful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!

    I have this book and let me tell you something, ITSTH BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Extrodernarey

    Extrodonary like omg i love this book i will read it over and over again lol

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    D

    C

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    Stella

    "This 'party' is lame."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Sapphire

    Yeh me too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Brittany

    Hey orion:);):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Orion

    "YAY CONFETTI!!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    Nikki

    Me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    Christian

    Hru

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    Alex

    Rolls in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2015

    Mark

    Gtg bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Ella

    I dare u to kiss emily (sorry first thing tat popped in my head)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Andre

    Why else would we be here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    Emily

    Is anyone on?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    I¿m a sucker for stray animals and have more than once scooped u

    I’m a sucker for stray animals and have more than once scooped up a roaming dog and delivered him to a non-kill animal shelter. So, Angela Cervantes had me from Chapter 1, which places the protagonist Gaby up a tree trying to rescue a cat. From this point on, Cervantes presents Gaby’s story with a great mix of heart-wrenching moments and humor. Some parts of the book are light and soooo middle school–I know, I teach in one–while other parts deal with the more serious issue of deportation and the effects on children when a parent is gone.
    Since her mother has been deported to Honduras, Gaby must live with her father, who is ill-equipped to raise a sixth-grade girl. Gaby would much rather live with her best friend Alma and her family. Better yet would be if her mom were able to come back home, but this trip is expensive and dangerous.
    Cervantes parallels Gaby’s situation with the sixth-grade class community project at the Furry Friends Animal Shelter. Both the animals and Gaby have less than ideal living arrangements are in need of new permanent homes. During the community service project, Gaby has the special job of writing descriptions of the animals on fliers that will be displayed around town and on the shelter’s website.
    In between the chapters that caused me to clutch my heart and give my daughter random hugs, I literally laughed out loud. Scenes with the four friends–Gaby, Alma, Enrique, and Marcos–are hysterical. In one, Alma, who is trying to train a spirited shelter dog named Spike, tests the commands on the boys. “Back! Down! Sit and stay!” In another scene, three firefighters arrive at the shelter to adopt a dog for the firehouse. Alma says to the other girls, “Let’s go see what’s smoking,” and then the girls nickname each of the cute firefighters: Hottie, Smokey, and Sizzler. Very funny.
    If you are a middle school teacher, librarian, or parent, you should have a copy of this book on your shelf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    TAP ON ME

    I HAVE THIS BOOK AT MY HOUSE RIGHT NOW AND btw ITS THE BOMB BOOK EVERYOU SHOULD GET IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Maritza tarango

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2